SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

yeah just got my 07 runner today with pirelli tyres...leo vince pipe how much ar ? tyre pressures front and rear need pump how much ?

so happy cute and nice bike...but maybe i seems like a mountain tortise here...heehee

oya...stressing over where to put my erp unit cos now its on my left mirror and its annoying me... T_T

LV pipe ard 450 above something like tat.

welcome to the runner clubbing:)

ERP put at front panel 2nd slot ok boy.

small mirror cant see clearly on the road....

i advice u keep it stock mirror ty

if u want i can trade with u lol cause i perfer stock then small:)

I have the same fuel tank n I am slightly more "adventurous"....my usual refill is 10.5 litres :lol:

i tried doing what you did once... but dare not liao. don't want to be pushing my bike along a highway :lol:

wah so many peeps responded!

thanks a lot guys for the help..

today i did my 2nd fuel top up.

the fuel indicator started to blink whenever i accelerate but stopped at constant speed.

lucky today i didnt overflow the tank again. and yes to be safe i did stop

at 9 litres..

i still cant see the fuel tho.. perhaps it's too dark or my i'm just short sighted..

and abt mirrors, the stock ones are great. i get a whole clear view behind me.

but it's kind of dangerous when i want to squeeze to the front at a junction..

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

the fuel indicator started to blink whenever i accelerate but stopped at constant speed.

at 9 litres..

i still cant see the fuel tho.. perhaps it's too dark or my i'm just short sighted..

i dun like a small mirror beecoz i slow rider no squezz2

buy n use for 2 day afterthat change back to stock mirror

i tried doing what you did once... but dare not liao. don't want to be pushing my bike along a highway :lol:

what u mean? i dun understand ar...

i tot more fuel can go further...

anyway wat if the electric fails to start?

since vxr got no kick start... push start izzit?

hehe sorry i dunno ar.. must learn

at 9 litres..

maybe u can try pump till 9lit 1st.aft tat pump bit by bit till u c the fuel then..fyi,the capacity of vxr is 12.2lit if i nt wrong.i'm a vxr05 rider too..:thumb:

i tink need to call for toll liao..anyway,auto bike hw to push start?but to my knowledge,electric start dun spoil easily 1..

oh.. ok...

i got a qn..

my lights wont turn on unless i put on high beam...

the rear light is still on tho..

so does it means the bulb blow already?

what will happen if we keep turning on high beam?

oh.. ok...

i got a qn..

my lights wont turn on unless i put on high beam...

the rear light is still on tho..

so does it means the bulb blow already?

what will happen if we keep turning on high beam?

if i nt wrong,the bulb is double filiment.if tats the case,it most prob means one of the filiments is spoil.think change bulb can liao.anyway u got ur bike's pic?i planning to mod it but no ideas yet..

my bike pics? my bike very plain leh with red, white and black colour with no stickers... and together with a super big box!

i see so many runners out there very chio... put lotsa stickers...

very de niceee

anybody changed their exhaust system? normally, if change to new exhaust, what do you do with your existing one? tradein with shop, or keep????

If those of you who keep exhaust, and want to sell, maybe can advise me.

ya..maybe u would wanna join in the next outing?i be gg to see hw they do up their bike too..

oh.. when is the next outing?

must see if the timing dun clash with my work timings..

but must bear with me... i ride super dead slow... hehe

anybody changed their exhaust system? normally, if change to new exhaust, what do you do with your existing one? tradein with shop, or keep????

If those of you who keep exhaust, and want to sell, maybe can advise me.

Normally after u install a new exhaust,the old one u keep. incase's u got any poblem with the new one's such as:accident,muffler spoilt,header crack or sell due to some matters..u can use back the old one's to save's cost

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

oh.. when is the next outing?

must see if the timing dun clash with my work timings..

but must bear with me... i ride super dead slow... hehe

coming outing is not riding outing maybe.... just a lim kopi outing at some where coming friday if nothing wrong

coming friday?

today friday oredi....

this simply means... when my reserve light comes on... i'll go and top up the tank. and topping up the tank when the light comes on is around 9 litres.

if i have to top up around 10.5 litres... it simply means i'm burning extra 1.5 litres of fuel after the light comes on.

since i'm not sure if i have enough fuel after riding for some time with the fuel light on and no petrol station around... i'd be pushing my bike if my tank runs dry.

but i guess it should be safe as the reserve tank is around 3 litres.

oh... if electric starter fails to start... do the necessary checks e.g, battery, fuse, etc. if all else fail, then call for towing. there're nothing you can do now.