SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

havnt been going out this few days so my 1st full petrol still in my bike...when finsh le den see my mileage good anot... ^_^

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Any gilera 180 sp rider,occoure many white smoke when start bike...?

go n check your 2T pump...since ur last owner I hav seen so much white smoke out from ur exhauast...like too much 2T...juz do a check on ur plug n some other parts like ur 2T pump n u will know

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

i sprayed wd40 on my main stand's nuts and the moving parts...

now it's easier and smoother... but yesterday at marina square carpark, i sweat again.. hehe...

but ok la.. a lot of methods..

now i want to change my sidestand.. dunno why it's very long to the left...

everytime i corner to the left, there will be sparks...

feel like removing it but sometimes i do need to use it....

anyone selling their sidestands??

check ur mainstand springs...forget abt the sidestand itz useless

if u corner can hit the mainstand so easily, I tink ur springs r spoil or if not lost even

my bike electricity totaly die when i on the key no more ligth n need to use kickstart to start...

any effect to other part if i late change the batery

try to kick start n c if it works...riding wif a spoil batt for too long is a no no...u might start to fly ur regulator, cdi or even manget coil hahaha...

it might juz be ur fuses only...go n check lah

yeah very normal. however the broquet thingy sounds interesting.

itz not effective on small bikes we have lah....

no such thing as more power with less fuel lah....

maybe have the same power n save abit of fuel only

oh okay thanks alot. btw, anything that i can do to like improve the FC?

keep stock, lighten ur bike, lighten the rider, master the best throttle control posible n the most perfect tuning of ur carb to enable suffcient power n maximum fuel saving

hmm then anything to be done to improve e FC other then throttle control?

if the bike is make to do for example 25km/l there will be no way for u to improve it till 45km/l.....maybe 30km/l kinda target still might be possible as wat I say depends alot on ur riding style n bike's overall setup...thus keeping ur bike as new (meaning all wear n tear parts regularly changed n care of) as possible, keeping it in stock condition.

remember the equation : More power = More fuel

y not share how bad is ur FC n wat bike ur riding??

regulator is which part of bike.....my off day will be thursday it any problem if i ride 3 day more before go to change the batery...

u better not try...regulator, cdi n manget coil r all some important electrical components in ur bike which cost much much more than to replace a batt

do u think can i ride until thursday?? just noww come back from work got red lite with logo batery n 2t come blinking but my 2t still full....

bro... Runners are like Italian women... must treat with respect. if you ignore them and treat them like trash... they'll turn against you. if you love them... they'll love you back.

keep stock, lighten ur bike, lighten the rider, master the best throttle control posible n the most perfect tuning of ur carb to enable suffcient power n maximum fuel saving

who is da best or perfectly knowledgeable in SG when it comes to perfect carb tuning?

currently, my bike lacks accelerating power at low end. i'm tempted to just drop in any shop to resolve this issue... but i want to also tune my carb to provide power on demand and to maximise fuel efficiency.

do u think can i ride until thursday?? just noww come back from work got red lite with logo batery n 2t come blinking but my 2t still full....

for me I will not do it....but it is your bike so it is your choice.

Same case for many other riders out there...dont seek advice when u have already decided what u want to do. Anything if it happens to go wrong it is your own decision.

Just to mention a case I ever encounter b4..was a leaking water pump on a 2stroke so being kind hearted, I advice the rider that the water pump is leaking n requires immediate attention on it n of coz also advice him wat might also happen if he decides to delay the repair due to whatever reasons...apprantly the rider did ask me many more things with regards to a faulty water pump n I provide him with as much knowledge as I could but yet again due to whatsoever reasons he simply refuse to pay attention to it...after 2 weeks I happen to c his ride strip off in a workshop for a major overhual...overheated, piston jam, badly scratched block n a spoil conrod..

a 100++ repair had became abt 6 times more as a result..of coz when looking on the brighter side of things, yes he did have a rather new engine at the end of the day

ah i'm riding the 07 vxr 200, pure stock, actually i was just wondering that is there anything i can do to maybe improve the FC ah, i'm getting 220km for a full tank keeping 6k rev below. yup. thanks alot! =)

i'm also stock 07. can hit 250 full tank till dry i tried b4 but must depend where u go lah. if always highway maybe can hit. if normal road everytime the most 220-230

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

haha atleast ur bikes all stock power 220.. mine damn jialat.. 180km oni, i riding at 90 also my rpm at 9k, how to ride at 6k rpm hahahax.. open pod kills fuel, but the pick up fuhhhh.. DRZ also lose hahahahax...

Moderate freestyles, please exercise & practice "Pastrana-Togetherness"

for me I will not do it....but it is your bike so it is your choice.

Same case for many other riders out there...dont seek advice when u have already decided what u want to do. Anything if it happens to go wrong it is your own decision.

Just to mention a case I ever encounter b4..was a leaking water pump on a 2stroke so being kind hearted, I advice the rider that the water pump is leaking n requires immediate attention on it n of coz also advice him wat might also happen if he decides to delay the repair due to whatever reasons...apprantly the rider did ask me many more things with regards to a faulty water pump n I provide him with as much knowledge as I could but yet again due to whatsoever reasons he simply refuse to pay attention to it...after 2 weeks I happen to c his ride strip off in a workshop for a major overhual...overheated, piston jam, badly scratched block n a spoil conrod..

a 100++ repair had became abt 6 times more as a result..of coz when looking on the brighter side of things, yes he did have a rather new engine at the end of the day

never ignore a proffesional's advice! :bow:

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

yeah..Actually many riders wanna try save $ on servicing or too lazy to go for tat.in the end,bike end up in serious con,eg piston jam,having to spend lots more $ for repair..i myself experienced tat in my previous bike,a xr400..:giddy:

who is da best or perfectly knowledgeable in SG when it comes to perfect carb tuning?

currently, my bike lacks accelerating power at low end. i'm tempted to just drop in any shop to resolve this issue... but i want to also tune my carb to provide power on demand and to maximise fuel efficiency.

haven heard of any1 know...even if there is they will charge u quite a fee n require sometime for testing

at a 8.7l tank including 1.7l reserve, presume u pump when the reserve light come on which means u had finish 7l of fuel n attaining 220km, ur FC is ard 31.4km/l

how much more do u want to improve??? :giddy:

normally vxr on the 200cc leader engine FC is around 26-29km/l leh..(vxr riders correct me IF Im wrong)

haha atleast ur bikes all stock power 220.. mine damn jialat.. 180km oni, i riding at 90 also my rpm at 9k, how to ride at 6k rpm hahahax.. open pod kills fuel, but the pick up fuhhhh.. DRZ also lose hahahahax...

sure anot??? DRZ at 400cc got so useless anot??...maybe the rider of the drz not dat gd lah

I am not a professional...I hav been thru it n spend enuff $$ to learn so sometimes it does feel sad to c ppl going thru it again the hard way to learn