SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

yeah! when's the next kopi outing? i got lotsa question to ask.

1. i heard some ppl say when u install open pod, the rpm become lower than usual. have to fix cdi then better. true?

Totally not true...go n read back te 2 runner thread n read wat is the purpose of an open pod

2. how to open the grey belting area? i mean the casing. i wanna spray it...

Do it the next time u doing ur belt change..u might not hav enough tools

3. been riding my runner for 1 year already. then these past 2 weeks, sometimes my bike will off by itself when i wanna throttle. why?

check ur spark plug, tuning might be out..idle too low, a simple carb cleaning n some adjustment to the A/F ratio n idle screw n a new air ilter might help..n 06 runner might have again water in dat bloody fuel tank

4. for 06 runner, the red indicator stands for what? the one that looks like EO symbol i think. sometimes it flickers when i switch on but engine off. i just change EO last week...

I dunno abt this becoz I dun ride an 06...to know read your owner's manual

hehe. hope i get all of them answered.

no need wait for kopi lah...now answer u also can

replies in red

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 9.5k

if i rem correctly, signal lights are governed by CDI for 4 strokes. but then again u do not need to change a CDI just for a faulty signal. you can always bypass the CDI.

for magnetic coil issue, i cant tell is it faulty if the entire assembly is still intact. but if ur battery starts under-charging then that could be a possible fault if ur rectifier is working fine.

btw, maybe u should try to get a 2nd opinion...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

well after trying the 11gm sliding rollers for 1 day i cant get used to it. already changed to 13gm sliding rollers. thanks for the advice dudes anyway anyone wanna buy my 11gm sliding rollers? selling them

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

stock cdi limit the rpm to 9.5, with racing cdi it will rev easier to 13k! i wonder how the stock engine could take tat kind of punishment.

if i not wrong. stock rollers are of 14g or 15g. with 9g rollers, i guess u can wheelie all the way sia!but do take note, constant high reving without proper mod will damage ur engine.. tats gonna cost u like, a lot of bomb sia!

stock cdi limit the rpm to 9.5, with racing cdi it will rev easier to 13k! i wonder how the stock engine could take tat kind of punishment.

if i not wrong. stock rollers are of 14g or 15g. with 9g rollers, i guess u can wheelie all the way sia!but do take note, constant high reving without proper mod will damage ur engine.. tats gonna cost u like, a lot of bomb sia!

oic...thanks...which means stock my rpm cant rev over 9.5 ? how much will it cost to change to racing cdi ?

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

I dun tink can wheelie...with 9g it makes the "gearing too short" kinda feel...too much over rev till nothing left..This the so far the lightest roller weight being used I ever heard. usually rollers below 10g r used on 50-70cc scoots.

The lightest I ever tried is 11g on a different kinda setup long time back with some unique parts on.

Eg: Launch off 0-30km/h then no power aftwhich kinda thing.

changing to racing cdi cost ard 300+/- .. but pls take note our stock engine is not race ready .. so revving to 13k, i dun think its a good idea, it could blow ur engine .. but still juz an opinion.. can get second opinion. stock the best lah, but ppl tend to go to the DARKSIDE.. hehehe!

bro, i encountered this problem just tonight only..

but really dunno it's a problem or just normal...

anyway.. when i start to accelerate slowly from a complete stop,

i hear a scratching sound. something like as if i didnt bring up the sidestand

when moving off. after 2 or 3 seconds back to normal...

especially when i go up den down a hump, the sound is louder..

but during long journeys, the sound dies off.

wat is it uh? making me worried already...

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

I dun tink can wheelie...with 9g it makes the "gearing too short" kinda feel...too much over rev till nothing left..This the so far the lightest roller weight being used I ever heard. usually rollers below 10g r used on 50-70cc scoots.

The lightest I ever tried is 11g on a different kinda setup long time back with some unique parts on.

Eg: Launch off 0-30km/h then no power aftwhich kinda thing.

maybe 'pop' can? like release clutch after revving(for geared bikes)?

organize a kopi session la.. at least can meet up face to face and get to

see ur beautiful done up bikes...

i just love seeing those modded runners on the road...

hehee

maybe 'pop' can? like release clutch after revving(for geared bikes)?

well dat will again depends on when the scoot "release" the clutch...dun forget we still hav a clutch adjustment to be done..

a geared bike with a hand control clutch u can choose to engage it at your prefer rpm not on an auto scoot :D

organize a kopi session la.. at least can meet up face to face and get to

see ur beautiful done up bikes...

i just love seeing those modded runners on the road...

hehee

dont put hope on my bike it all stock stuff n a blue color (look like uncle bike)

as i mention b4 guys...if go kopitiam...the only thingy can do is sit,eat,talk,smoke, dats all..y not go to the S.D( seletar daMN)chill,chitchat,buy tidbits,have a nice breeze...all gileraz riders can meet up there...can see all the bikes...test bike..c what kinda of mods..,design,all the enqueries can be solve..

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

as i mention b4 guys...if go kopitiam...the only thingy can do is sit,eat,talk,smoke, dats all..y not go to the S.D( seletar daMN)chill,chitchat,buy tidbits,have a nice breeze...all gileraz riders can meet up there...can see all the bikes...test bike..c what kinda of mods..,design,all the enqueries can be solve..

yup yup... count me in!!!

dont put hope on my bike it all stock stuff n a blue color (look like uncle bike)

mine all stocks de...

just new paintwork with new fresh scratches hehe

No la..

havent drop yet and dun want to drop it yet...

just scratches at the front panel due to the worn screw...

due tu frustration ah to open the screw...

still looking around for decals for my boring looking plain runnerr

no need wait for kopi lah...now answer u also can

replies in red

lol! nice Q & A. i got my doubts cleared. can reccomend me place to tune bike? i always go sunrise. but dunno if they gd at tuning anot...

just tell me the details bout the seletar dam. anybody can organize??

i tot Seth is gonna organise another outing this friday? he MIA again ar?

changing to racing cdi cost ard 300+/- .. but pls take note our stock engine is not race ready .. so revving to 13k, i dun think its a good idea, it could blow ur engine .. but still juz an opinion.. can get second opinion. stock the best lah, but ppl tend to go to the DARKSIDE.. hehehe!

hmm:dot:darkside:dot: :dot: :dot:

My Runner

afternoon runners !!! saw a runner on the road with a shiny thing replacing his airbox...whats that ?

My Runner

Seth selling bike already...

too busy with his potential buyers..

the open pod no good ? den got another type is the knn filter type 1 right ? whats the difference ?

My Runner