SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

hmm... were u at AMK Tech Place 2?

i saw a runner similar to urs with a piece of cloth draped over the fuel cap

nope nvr went there...but the rider got same idea as me i think...haha

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

how much a front mud for gilera sp 180 cost??

ah boy gt sell nt??

go future and buy lor...think the carbon ones cost ard 100+

My Runner

so wat is it about Esso petrol that helps to prevent water??? :giddy:

Does Esso petrol absorb water?? :cheeky:

Used to pump local brand petrol and realise when rain the bike will die on me. Once switch over to other brand, I do not get that problem. I also realise that on local brand, when pump full tank once reach around 180km, the low fuel light will come up, other brand I get additional 20km before the light appear.

You can test and see whether it true.

I riding the 06 Runner.

Switch from SPC to Esso and now use only 95. Full tank, 95 can give me about 200 to 220km (depending riding style).

go future and buy lor...think the carbon ones cost ard 100+

too ex already...

im looking for cheap cheap one...

wondering ah boy selling not...

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

dun think esso will assorb rain lah... i kena once b4 need to wash carb... so think not true..... as for miliege 220 very normal liaoz. mine also like tat. but once went 250km on full tank b4

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

too ex already...

im looking for cheap cheap one...

wondering ah boy selling not...

i dun think so...can retrofit but won;t look swee swee

if you want to buy 2nd hand, i maybe selling ,my evo mudguard to buy a XXX one... lol :p

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/logo2.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/IMG_0590.jpg

i dun think so...can retrofit but won;t look swee swee

if you want to buy 2nd hand, i maybe selling ,my evo mudguard to buy a XXX one... lol :p

Hey bro... u seems got alot of spares to sell... Come on... list it out and see if i'm interested... i'm already thinking of yr evo mudguard...:thumb:

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

most of the 2 stroke runner and 05 runner have the tail lamp bulb holder melt problem. Change to LED bulb before its too late.

When ur headlamp is on, ur tail light will light up but not the brake light. if the brake light alway light up, mean ur brake switch spoiled!

wat u said is right satgi...

i went to sunrise on friday n they said the tail lamp bulb holder melt...

haiz.. change light bulb = $3, change to LED tail light = $65...

no $$ so i tell them to temporary fix it back first..

but now the tail light didn't even light up when engine is on but lights up when i pull the brake. hmm is it ok for this for temporary? will anything worse happen anot? it's not end of the month yet and no $$ sia...

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

wat u said is right satgi...

i went to sunrise on friday n they said the tail lamp bulb holder melt...

haiz.. change light bulb = $3, change to LED tail light = $65...

no $$ so i tell them to temporary fix it back first..

but now the tail light didn't even light up when engine is on but lights up when i pull the brake. hmm is it ok for this for temporary? will anything worse happen anot? it's not end of the month yet and no $$ sia...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm i have a led taililight unit (extra) ...must check....

sms me thrusday cos i going KL mon-wed , i check for you

Hey bro... u seems got alot of spares to sell... Come on... list it out and see if i'm interested... i'm already thinking of yr evo mudguard...:thumb:

spares dun have lah...

only got ori headlight

led tail lamp unit with led signal bulbs (must check if working still)

evo mudguard, i sell only to buy somthing else

thats it.. lol

spares dun have lah...

only got ori headlight

thats it.. lol

woh bro.. how much u planning to sell the tail lamp unit?

pm me leh...

just askin. how much to fix if gilera sp piston jam??

change th piston piston ring n so on..

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/971/111cv4.jpg

There's No Immediate Failure On Road

~ Honda SP 150

spares dun have lah...

only got ori headlight

thats it.. lol

Ceh... Ok wat colour yr evo mudguard... if black or red, i'm interested...

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

icic...i dun dare use 95...anyway wanna meet rastadan today ask him help me make the fuel cap cover but he put me aeroplane...sad

My Runner

oh please ppl out there...I juz trying to make a joke...Petrol dun absorb water lah :faint:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

rastadan busy painting new house lah haha... today jus saw pornoheft at jurong there wif his red runner and full face helmet.... he's staring at mi like not happy like tat haha....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

just askin. how much to fix if gilera sp piston jam??

change th piston piston ring n so on..

it depends on how much damage is done...the most minor is a slight jam due to worn out piston rings n no damage to the crankshaft n scratches to the block.

there is no piston rings sold seperately...to juz replace an orginal piston with rings n gasket sets could be around $250-300 range IF I can remember correctly..it all depends on how many parts r changed n wat r the labour charges

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Ceh... Ok wat colour yr evo mudguard... if black or red, i'm interested...

sorry then, not black or red.. :cry:

sori2 ahboy,vary the bz untill no time to check my msg...i one manshow painting the house la...anyway the stock is with me..just need to meetup n fix..tommorow also gt paint werk @ other people house @ tampines...nt sure what time finish...just helping a fren doing sub...those who want to fix the tank cap,just sms me,,,91831081

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

bros, i want to know if anyone have the same problem as my runner?

my runner jerks and gives a loud grinding sound for a bout 1 or 2 secs when i accelerate slowly from a stop.

i did a full service 2 weeks ago and problem still not rectified.

usually the prob wont come out if i warm up my bike a min or so. but after stop and run engine again, problem come out again.. anyone can help?