SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Hey Mr Chipmunk,

If I'm not mistaken You study Dunearn Sec in the pass and

work at 371 for awhile rite,stay at Bt batok 500 plus rite..cos I remember

your SP150 Number plate as the owner b4 u is mine frenz..

If u tok about left side,the most can only swap my shoe..

Btw I thou u ride RVF after ur SP??

Julien Champla

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by radioactiveleak@Aug 9 2006, 04:15 PM

Your cuz when Pg with the stock tyres ah?? can ask him if it grips well for tarmac...cause i not so confident in the stock ones..thanka u

Yup, he's usin the Pirelli stock tyres... EVO 22 rear and EVO 21 front.

I did not ask him the grip quality nor he neither tell me that it grips well but lookin from the way he corners as low other bigger cc bikes, i'm very sure it damn grips well:thumb:

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll175/msdollylolly2/avatar.jpg

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

eh question guys.. the fuelometer hor does it include our reserve fuel? wen show full bar=12.2lites.. i counted i tink gt 11 bars. so wen left 1 bar is roughly hw much fuel ah?

so far has any1's temperature bar go more den half?

how many times do u all guys need when starting Runner?

and sometimes wen can't start instead of the normal noise,

there's a high pitch sound coming from the exhaust or wat?

is that normal?

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m1/vxrrunner/Collage01.gif

Originally posted by felonius@Aug 10 2006, 03:10 PM

how many times do u all guys need when starting Runner?

and sometimes wen can't start instead of the normal noise,

there's a high pitch sound coming from the exhaust or wat?

is that normal?

i thk there's a problem wif the starter..i oso got the same problem..

went to the bike shop and they suggest go to Piaggio to check but so far havent got the time to go.. hehe

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g298/boostron/small.jpg

BeFoRe aNYoNe DiD aNYTHiNG..We DiD eVeRYTHiNG

.:ModPedz:.

Originally posted by boostron@Aug 10 2006, 04:36 PM

i thk there's a problem wif the starter..i oso got the same problem..

went to the bike shop and they suggest go to Piaggio to check but so far havent got the time to go.. hehe

eh.. most of the times i start my bike no problems. only a few times i nid 2 press n hold the start button till the rpm go up till abt 1.5k n u hear the motor idling sound. works 4 me.. u guys gt try?

eh.. guys.. wat is the fuel capacity of this vxr200 ah? jus nw i go pump petrol, from low fuel light on(1 bar left) i pump abt 7lites dun full tank le..

btw.. wat petrol at which station u guys pump ya petrol? i go 4 power98 from shell.. isit ok?

Originally posted by pinki06@Aug 10 2006, 10:52 AM

Hey Mr Chipmunk,

I think you got the wrong person. The previous of my SP owned an RVF after selling off his SP. I stumbled into him at Bukit Batok before so I'm guessing youre referring to him.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by Mr_Atlantic@Aug 10 2006, 04:40 PM

Think d prce is likely to go up $100-$200 cos the motorcycle coe has gone back to the $1000 range...

wa.. nwadays the coe so high.. hw cum ah? last mth 880+ consider low le? earlier tis yr.. in jan,feb like 600+ only..

boring...:sian:

picture time :D

http://img105.imageshack.us/img105/1378/img24424hk.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

http://www.motorbox.com/static/upl/g/gilerarunnervx1252005-6965-010-f.jpg

Originally posted by chipmunk@Aug 10 2006, 08:49 PM

I think you got the wrong person. The previous of my SP owned an RVF after selling off his SP. I stumbled into him at Bukit Batok before so I'm guessing youre referring to him.

Oop! Sori,Thou you are tat ah beng..:sweat:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Aug 10 2006, 10:52 AM

Hey Mr Chipmunk,

ha ha... i was from Duneran Sec. :sweat:

I currently want to sell my 2 stroke FT runner with alot of mod parts at 3.2k neg...Gd condition bike with nice malossi racing paintwrk (but in light blue instead of red)...If u interested u can PM me...

Mod parts:

Malossi multivar

Malossi Delta clutch with red spring

Malossi torque driver

Malossi RS 24/10 suspension (worth $900-950)

Malossi Block head

Mikuni TM-24 carb with Malossi air filter

New Crank shaft

Racetec mod fork

Braking oversize 250mm front disc

HEL Front brake hose

Blue led lite meter

Blue signal len (cannot find in singapore)

self mod brake lite (2 instead of 1)

Orignal parts will give to u...

Pic: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0&?do=findComment&comment=3189425

Interested parties.pls call me at 96931214...

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-7/767088/Image(016)c.JPG
Originally posted by giles_lim@Aug 9 2006, 03:37 AM

and on more thing... anyone got their "england" manual???

available at psc oledi...

but ask nicely, if not ask u to get it fr the shop u bought bike fr hor :sian:

hi guys!!! feel free to add urself in our Gilera runner friendster!!! Click here to join!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

what is the run-in oil change mileages? cant understand anything in the owner's manual

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

hi, I want to buy a new bike from motoshop. It is budget plan. Do I need show them my salary list, bank deposit or anything? There are one person assure me, If she want to buy car or bike will affect her?

urgency

btw ....

LeoVince Pipes are out for 2006 runners.

Guess orders will be massive !!!!

Btw i still thinking to sell my 2T runner for the 06 4T .. worth it?

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Originally posted by Grave65@Aug 17 2006, 12:33 AM

btw ....

LeoVince Pipes are out for 2006 runners.

Guess orders will be massive !!!!

Btw i still thinking to sell my 2T runner for the 06 4T .. worth it?

If ur a power crazy person, forget abt selling ur stroker...Hopefully u wont wish to find a stroker again when u regret changing

Originally posted by tealeaf@Aug 16 2006, 09:46 PM

what is the run-in oil change mileages? cant understand anything in the owner's manual

i personally feel that u change ur first oil at 3000km and change at subsequence 3000km...

pple also say 500km, 1000 km, 3000km then every subsequence 3000km....

but different pple say different things....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Originally posted by 0104398c@Aug 16 2006, 10:31 PM

hi, I want to buy a new bike from motoshop. It is budget plan. Do I need show them my salary list, bank deposit or anything? There are one person assure me, If she want to buy car or bike will affect her?

urgency

u just need a guarantor above 21 years old... that all... other documents needed are ur I/C, driving license, guarantor i/c....

anyway dun understand wat ur 2nd qn means...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg