SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by Grave65@Aug 17 2006, 12:33 AM

btw ....

LeoVince Pipes are out for 2006 runners.

Guess orders will be massive !!!!

Btw i still thinking to sell my 2T runner for the 06 4T .. worth it?

???

thought they are out already?

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by Satgi@Aug 12 2006, 09:59 PM

ha ha... i was from Duneran Sec. :sweat:

hehhee.Wat year grad brudder? konfirm u my senior senorita !

Chipmunk--- Yup he is a frend of mine unless there are others who ride the same bike like him coz his seat is outstanding.

Originally posted by Les Kafilas@Aug 17 2006, 11:54 PM

hehhee.Wat year grad brudder? konfirm u my senior senorita !

Chipmunk--- Yup he is a frend of mine unless there are others who ride the same bike like him coz his seat is outstanding.

ha ha ha.... i was from chinese high..........opposite...Dunearn SEc. Guess urs is at bt batok. :sweat:

wah bro Satgi from chinese high? or u from Rangoon sec? hehe!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by spy622@Aug 17 2006, 01:03 AM

If ur a power crazy person, forget abt selling ur stroker...Hopefully u wont wish to find a stroker again when u regret changing

If i m power crazy ... i wld hv bought a 1000cc sportsbike ...

Juz that i cant afford it .. :cry:

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Hi all 06 Runners,

do some of u experience a loud noise coming from the engine after u have travelled quite a distance and have off the engine?

the noise will continue for about 10 seconds after u off the engine?

anyone?

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m1/vxrrunner/Collage01.gif

that's the fan

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

hie guys.. im new to this forum.. basically me wud like to ask few question cos i thought of getting a gilera..

1) wats d diff between d vxr gilera n 06 vxr gilera?

2) wats d fuel consumption?

3) i heard from cousin d engine get hot fast,its dat true??

4) how many km can it go at one ride??

5) wat do we haf to take care of??

6) wen do we haf to change d belting n how much does it cos??

7) issit adviseable to use 4 despatch n transport??

hope u guys help me wit this.. thanx

Originally posted by L Mo@Aug 24 2006, 11:52 AM

hie guys.. im new to this forum.. basically me wud like to ask few question cos i thought of getting a gilera..

1) wats d diff between d vxr gilera n 06 vxr gilera?

2) wats d fuel consumption?

3) i heard from cousin d engine get hot fast,its dat true??

4) how many km can it go at one ride??

5) wat do we haf to take care of??

6) wen do we haf to change d belting n how much does it cos??

7) issit adviseable to use 4 despatch n transport??

hope u guys help me wit this.. thanx

1) the different is the wheels are larger compare to the 05' runner, fuel tank is outside and digital meter for the 06 runner... engine i think still the same....

2) depending on how u ride and how u modify ur runner... average 22 - 24km/l.... and as stated in the website, it can go up to 42km/l if u maintain on 60 km/h...

3) ya as it is a italian bike, it's build to ride in italy and not asia... but dun worry... until now my 06' runner neva over heated b4... the most it reached is half of the temperature guage...

4)if full tank normally can go 200+ km...

5)change engine oil that's one of the most important thing... other than tat nth much just go for normal servicing...

6)if i am not wrong it's about 12000km... cost about 100

7)y not... quite relax...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Originally posted by pipi@Aug 26 2006, 03:09 AM

lalalalala~

where all the peeps??

mizhisan!! u sae wan organise gathering one!!!!

u can organise 1 also mah... how abt u plan for a movie outing next month? swee bo? u plan i sure go 1... provided my schedule allows... hehe!!! some more u spokewoman for us...

so roughly how much they sellin now? i qouted its ard 6600 w/o insurance.. issit other shop exclude insurance?? my age is 20 n how much wil my insurance b??

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Aug 26 2006, 10:08 AM

u can organise 1 also mah... how abt u plan for a movie outing next month? swee bo? u plan i sure go 1... provided my schedule allows... hehe!!! some more u spokewoman for us...

but not soo soon la...i busy with school n lookg for job..smore bus can only meet 2 weeks later..let u all know again k..

Wah u'r so good, waiting for me ahz? Hehe, its ok lah i dun mind. any other time is ok except for next weds and thursday, cause working nite :weep:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Anyone riding 06 here tested if left 1 bar on the fuel meter roughly still can travel for how far before running out of fuel?

so far i always pump when at 3 bars.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Originally posted by tealeaf@Aug 27 2006, 12:28 AM

Anyone riding 06 here tested if left 1 bar on the fuel meter roughly still can travel for how far before running out of fuel?

so far i always pump when at 3 bars.

30-40KM...

Originally posted by L Mo@Aug 26 2006, 11:21 AM

so roughly how much they sellin now? i qouted its ard 6600 w/o insurance.. issit other shop exclude insurance?? my age is 20 n how much wil my insurance b??

6600 includes everything(coe, i.u, boxes)???? if 6600 with all this things is quite worth it... insurance have to depend on how long u get ur license... if u just got ur license would be around 800+...

Wah! I miss alot of meetings!!! SHITZZZZZ SOrry ah guys...Been bz at work lah...Can only join you guys after 10pm....Sian sia....

My work from 11am to 10.30pm..NO LIFE!!!

When will be the next outing..? Sian i sad sia cannot join you...I want I WANT!!!!

Sob...sob...

You guys are having too much fun!! I TOO WANT THAT FUN!!!

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

not really a lot lah... tis few weeks we din meet up... but soon lah... hope u can join us...

den if i got my license 1yr plus??