SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by karmatrix@Sep 30 2006, 05:46 AM

so if breakdown, should i call piaggio or bikeulance? piaggio also povide free towing right?

i think it's betta to just save bikebulance no and if u bike got any problem just call them... y??? coz they are 24hrs...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by giles_lim@Sep 27 2006, 04:52 PM

so our first free belt change includes labour rite???

so when we change the belt no need to pay anything rite???

:mad: not too sure leh :giddy: only say 'free belt chg' nvr mention abt labour :sian:

let's hope it's for the whole procedure :goodluck:

hi guys...

QuietStorm and i are trying to organise a trip to desaru... anyone here know how to go there???

Originally posted by giles_lim@Oct 2 2006, 02:01 PM

hi guys...

QuietStorm and i are trying to organise a trip to desaru... anyone here know how to go there???

if responses are good, the date we are going shld be early november... most probably during the weekends(friday nite, sat, sunday)... if we will to ride our bikes there, we need someone as a guide(leader)... if there isnt a guide den we will take a ferry from tenah merah ferry terminal...

please list down ur name if u r interested in this trip

1)QuietStorm

2)giles_lim

since when i n u plannin a trip? lolx!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by giles_lim@Oct 2 2006, 12:13 PM

hi... and welcome...

we occassionally go out for coffee session... hope to see u there..

but like long time din org liao leh :sian:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

haiz... sometimes not i dun wan to organise... but when i organise, some say coming yet din come... if not say how come choose tis kind of place... then ask them where to go, they say dunno... so wat should i do?

oic, but i thot prev u guys got afew outings which seems q successful rite :confused: of cos its impossible 2 find a place tt suit every1 so 4 those tt gum 1 can come buay gum 1 also bo bian lor :weep: anyway u org i sure support 1 (provided i free tt day lah) :cheer:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

lol... ok guys!!! there will be a kopi session @ Jln Kayu prata 8pm on 5th Oct thurs... anything can contact Bas @ 97396278... hope to see u guys!!!

haizzz ... doing nite shift :cry:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Oct 3 2006, 12:58 AM

lol... ok guys!!! there will be a kopi session @ Jln Kayu prata 8pm on 5th Oct thurs... anything can contact Bas @ 97396278... hope to see u guys!!!

Reminder

Kopi Session

Time: 0800 ~ depends on time the guys have to leave.

Organise: Whiteoryx (Bas)

List of People coming;

1) Whiteoryx

2) Quietstorm

3) Danz

4) Boostron

5) Pipi (Pending)

6) Mishizan (Pending)

Got others coming down but not stated here. All runner makes are welcomed. :smile: This is a good time for runner riders to meet up and share their bikes knowledge with one another. Hope to see u guys there :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by retro-dots@Oct 4 2006, 03:40 PM

hi everyone...

anyone knows where to change engine oil for the 1st time ??

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

thankss ooo..

u can change at any bike shop u r confortable with... choose those bike shop the service that deal more with scooter...

hi guys fyi the latest issue of piaggiornale is out :cheeky:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by johnny73@Oct 5 2006, 04:49 PM

hi guys fyi the latest issue of piaggiornale is out :cheeky:

took a copy when i top up petrol last night... imo not very interesting for this issue..

dont' :gun: :gun: me hor...

hi guy.....need sum help......

when down to a bike shop...was offered 6.8k(coe $1001) on the road without insurance..

he claims dat everthing is in!!..box and helmet too..

4% flat interest...

so far dis one seems reasonable...compare to the rest.....

opinion?? pls......thanks!! dying to ride gilera...

muwhaha!!:giddy:

6.8k on da rd..all in as wat he say huh?..ERP all this stuff..helmet..box..bag..canvas.all in?..hehe..all must of the above mentioned should ask for free if u gettin tat gilera..btw..which bike shp u go to?..i got mine at ASP..4% intereest..flat rate..gd bargain i guess..for ur case..still reasonable ar..depends on ur insurance..FOR me..with insurance add up to nearly 7k..ok la..but quite ex for a 2B ..but hey ..wat to do..when u thrill is to ride gilera..the pricing doesnt matter...GILERASSs all the way..welcome to CLUbbie..keke

cheers mate

2006-???? Gilera VXR200 06

Life Goes Onnn....Free ur Mindd...Havoc34!!!!!!!

U'll nver walk alonee..Come on uuuu REDSS!!!!

Originally posted by chuckyrugrat69@Oct 6 2006, 01:31 AM

hi guy.....need sum help......

when down to a bike shop...was offered 6.8k(coe $1001) on the road without insurance..

he claims dat everthing is in!!..box and helmet too..

4% flat interest...

so far dis one seems reasonable...compare to the rest.....

opinion?? pls......thanks!! dying to ride gilera...

muwhaha!!:giddy:

since he say everything is in, make him write a letter to 'valid' his promise... nothing escape a black n white...

gd luck!!!

Originally posted by SpeedlimiT@Oct 5 2006, 09:43 PM

took a copy when i top up petrol last night... imo not very interesting for this issue..

dont' :gun: :gun: me hor...

ya lor nothing much in tis issue xcept 4 the moto guzzi :sian:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Its about 6~8K depending on age, interest rates and insurance.

Geez... 19K in Msia...

Better put more locks on ur bikes guys.

Gilera break into MYS market liao? :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

yes2 bro..there r gileras in JB...and the cost price is ard 19k rm..convert also like ard 10k sin dolars ar..and..yea..LOCK OUR BIKES..ALARM..all sort of tings..but in JB..just be cautious ar..they can even carry up our bike to their lorry in daylight..DAYLIGHT ROBBERY.......

2006-???? Gilera VXR200 06

Life Goes Onnn....Free ur Mindd...Havoc34!!!!!!!

U'll nver walk alonee..Come on uuuu REDSS!!!!

6.8k on da rd..all in as wat he say huh?..ERP all this stuff..helmet..box..bag..canvas.all in?..hehe..all must of the above mentioned should ask for free if u gettin tat gilera..btw..which bike shp u go to?..i got mine at ASP..4% intereest..flat rate..gd bargain i guess..for ur case..still reasonable ar..depends on ur insurance..FOR me..with insurance add up to nearly 7k..ok la..but quite ex for a 2B ..but hey ..wat to do..when u thrill is to ride gilera..the pricing doesnt matter...GILERASSs all the way..welcome to CLUbbie..keke

thanks for the opinion and the warm welcome to the clubbie.....the sale person mention box,bracket, bikecover,helmet,rain coat,gst,,road tax,the ridiculious agreement fee...dats all i can remember..all im worried r the hidden cost dat bike shop practice..anyway.. almost confirm getting from the shop dat offers 6.8k..unless sum1 here can recommend me a bter shop..

abit steep..but coe is a killer... 1k!!

but.. im dying for the yelllow one.. shipment suppose to come on 15th..

but when i wanted to confirm with the shop for the yellow one.. the sale person said got delay..for the yellow one until end oct-early nov..wth...!!

dun wheather if he is telling the truth...!!any1 here anything about dat?? those waiting for the shipment dis 15th?? i so hav no trust in dis kind of people..ahaa once bitten!!