SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by sun-x-thrills@Nov 16 2006, 03:08 PM

anyone can give advise kos i haven do a full service and my mileage is 17000 ++

But i do frequent Eingine Oil change.

Help me

u riding a 06 runner? so fast clock 17000km already?

i think u shld go n do a full servicing immediately... sakali u ride halfway the belt break (touch wood) :smile: ...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Just want to add to the wonderful world of the new 06 vxr.I been riding it for the last 5 months(5712km) and it have been smooth like butter.All the parts takes getting used like vibration on the floor board when you are running in at 60-80km/h,stiff rear suspension and lagging of rollers.Other than that i will bet 100% you are enjoying your ride cause this bike is one smooth baby.Tried and tested on the road with other bikes no matter big or small.Your bike will come tops in the pick-up section.Complains is more of the seat for the pillion who got pampers buttocks....lol but if you are riding alone you can just pull to the back and enjoy the wind.So as simple as it can be i really have no regrets buying my bike even it is expensive.Advice to all the newbies,pls go to PSC to get your tuning done after running in,ride stock(mallosi air filter will cause your distance to be heavy but pick up faster After market pipes just increase your bhp to miserable 1 bhp and all the other parts will cause extra fuel,),just change your oil on the appropriate km's,and read the english manual(For this is the gilera bible).Lastly and not least do turn up your rpm's to 7000 and wag after running in but always lower down after hitting 90km/h and do it alone never with pillion cause it will generate a lot of stress on the engine and belt timing.

P.S for your tyres psi front 210 back 220(people of 50-60kg),front 230 back 240(for 60 and above).Remember stock tires very slippery on wet roads pls be extra careful as not to speed cause when you brake hard for sure you will skid.

finally got my bike ydae. ww totally diff exp haha :smile: the pick up is great but need some getting use to the intial lag of the trottle but the pick up at any rpm is wonderful man.. can up to 80kmh from 60 kmh in a secc or 2 but travelling at80kmh is a chore to such a wonderful bike :smile: may i ask what is the mileage for my first eo change?

try 500km instead of 1000km

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by Reese@Nov 17 2006, 04:20 PM

try 500km instead of 1000km

Agree.

there might be some slug or casting bits harmful to the engine, possible change it early like Reese say.

guys.. how much to change d engine oil n oil filter??wat engine oil n oil filter is gewd?? wer can i du it?? my mileage is 430 km oredi.. but i ride 70-90km/h den i close back throttle ride slowly den open again.. will anithink happen to it??

Originally posted by L Mo@Nov 19 2006, 01:12 PM

guys.. how much to change d engine oil n oil filter??wat engine oil n oil filter is gewd?? wer can i du it?? my mileage is 430 km oredi.. but i ride 70-90km/h den i close back throttle ride slowly den open again.. will anithink happen to it??

yo LMO...GET ur gilera already huh....hehe..urse still not up 500 huh?..btw..u guys suggest to do FIRST EO at 500km huh?

2006-???? Gilera VXR200 06

Life Goes Onnn....Free ur Mindd...Havoc34!!!!!!!

U'll nver walk alonee..Come on uuuu REDSS!!!!

lol.. any1 wanna buy VXR200 06 sports edition Yellow runner? haha.. bros, if any1 knows help me ask around..

Plate FBA 9929H

millage 1200km ONLY hor..

FC about 33.14km/L

condition 10/10 its mearly 2weeks bike nia lor..

new acerbis handguard

New magum horn

238*30 = 7140 that includes interestes, new road tax, Free running in, Free gd alarm system, New E33 box and racks if wants.. all u need is just COI and maybe pay for xfer and insurance..

On my side ill cancel my insurance policy, Which means u pay around 450 then COI from there (my insurance only 350, xfer fee 104 tats all))..

Price will be about 7500. save on the interested and GST if u are buying from shop cos they quote u 6.9-7K excludes interest abd GST and after calculating it'll be around 8k +/- for a runner that is pushed out from shop..

interested msg me at 82002826

sad sia.. too bad..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 19 2006, 10:30 PM

lol.. any1 wanna buy VXR200 06 sports edition Yellow runner? haha.. bros, if any1 knows help me ask around..

Plate FBA 9929H

FC about 33.14km/L

new acerbis handguard

New magum horn

238*30 = 7140 that includes interestes, new road tax, Free running in, Free gd alarm system, New E33 box and racks if wants.. all u need is just COI and maybe pay for xfer and insurance..

On my side ill cancel my insurance policy, Which means u pay around 450 then COI from there (my insurance only 350, xfer fee 104 tats all))..

Price will be about 7500. save on the interested and GST if u are buying from shop cos they quote u 6.9-7K excludes interest abd GST and after calculating it'll be around 8k +/- for a runner that is pushed out from shop..

sad sia.. too bad..

last den 2 weeks wanna sell away??

guys, after running, do i need to change EO and Oil filter or EO only?

btw, those 'normal' bike shops normally got stock for vxr200 oil filter? or only those scoot specific bikeshops keep stock?

Prefered road bike easier to handle.. ^^

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 20 2006, 09:21 PM

Prefered road bike easier to handle.. ^^

:faint: ... i think u die die also must ride this bike for 1.5 to years to break even... not to curse you but 7.5k pple can already get the new runner 1st hand... so dun think anyone would one to take over ur bike... :smile: unless u can find a fren to take over lo...

if that someone was thinkin of saving the extra of maybe 500 then can bah.. if nt people will sure think 7k brand new de... 7.1+k for a 2nd hand.. but alot of people will forsee the interest part..

hello ppl.im an extreme newbie.ridiculously new.anyways i just got my all black 2006 gilera vxr.just a few questions

1)why isnt my front brakes not as good as i thought it would be.like not as strong.how to rectify?

2)do i need to book for my first service at piaggio? its free right?

3)is there a one-stop place for accessories?...e.g handguard,seatcover?

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 19 2006, 10:30 PM

Plate FBA 9929H

FC about 33.14km/L

new acerbis handguard

New magum horn

sad sia.. too bad..

but u nid any cash?? my cousin looking fer one but i think he can onli manage to pay d transfer fees n insurance dats all.. how??

Originally posted by idjekyll@Nov 20 2006, 11:24 PM

hello ppl.im an extreme newbie.ridiculously new.anyways i just got my all black 2006 gilera vxr.just a few questions

1)why isnt my front brakes not as good as i thought it would be.like not as strong.how to rectify?

2)do i need to book for my first service at piaggio? its free right?

3)is there a one-stop place for accessories?...e.g handguard,seatcover?

1) i think many pple are facing the same problem... think u can change to an aftermarket braking pad n disc to rectify this problem...

2)ya... u need to can PSC to make an appointment for ur servicing... i dunno about ur package but mine come with first 3 servicing free.

3)there is definitely a lot of motorshop the have accessories for runner... go check the advertisment board for more details...

Originally posted by marciano@Nov 21 2006, 01:42 AM

oil filter need to change after how long? preferably in km.

how often do u guys change EO to maintain bike?

how often do u guys service to maintain bike?

up to individual... fully sync eo can last for 6000km

but it recommended to change ur fully sync eo at 3000 km and below...

oil filter is recommended to change every 2 EO change... so it's every 6000km

for semi sync eo will be 1500km...

actually for our bike the only n most important maintanence will be EO change... do full servicing at ard 12000km...

now giles like pro liao... giving others advices... lol... when wanna go catch prawn? last sun i juz caught my 1st prawn in my life... haha!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Nov 21 2006, 09:27 PM

now giles like pro liao... giving others advices... lol... when wanna go catch prawn? last sun i juz caught my 1st prawn in my life... haha!!!

jus tell pple wat i know what... go where catch??? now my bike no box later put the prawn under my seat by the time reach home already cook already... ahah...

I'm thinking of getting the new runner. May I know where sells the cheapest OTR? I've heard can get for $6k OTR is that true?

Originally posted by HMT@Nov 22 2006, 11:45 AM

I'm thinking of getting the new runner. May I know where sells the cheapest OTR? I've heard can get for $6k OTR is that true?

ridiculous sia 6k otr.. now i heard d price gone up again 7.1k n dats w/o insurance.. HTM bro.. sumone selling his gilera which onli use fer 2 wks.. y dun u get from him?? fer me its a gewd deal..

Originally posted by L Mo@Nov 22 2006, 12:06 PM

ridiculous sia 6k otr.. now i heard d price gone up again 7.1k n dats w/o insurance.. HTM bro.. sumone selling his gilera which onli use fer 2 wks.. y dun u get from him?? fer me its a gewd deal..

Cheapest quote i got was from Bike Productions which is $6656 OTR with 2nd party insurance. Is this shop reliable or are there any hidden costs behind? eg. GST, agreement fees, log card collection fees, etc?