SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by musabay@Dec 22 2006, 10:39 PM

hi, i`m currently looking for a 2nd hand 05/06 runner . How much is the market value ? preferably COI or cheapest downpayment less than 500 ? is the insurance expensive for a 21 yrs old w 3 yrs riding experience ?any one has any lobang???? :confused:

maybe can try As phoon...the downpay the lowest at 800/-..gd luck..

2006-???? Gilera VXR200 06

Life Goes Onnn....Free ur Mindd...Havoc34!!!!!!!

U'll nver walk alonee..Come on uuuu REDSS!!!!

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by starcrossed@Dec 21 2006, 05:52 PM

hi...got a qn to ask. When i start my runner, sometimes i feel like my bike is 'choked'..lately been raining alot..dunno if thats the cause..

also aft i start, i noticed white smoke coming out frm my pipe..is dat normal? tot 4 stroke bike dun haf white smoke emission? care to clarify or anyone got same prob as me???

white smoke? :giddy:

is it when starting on a cold weather the smoke is out?maybe engine is cold

but when u ride for a long time still god white smoke than sometime is wrong liao

bro.. i haf a prob now.. i ride my bike ard 1mth oredi n did sum cornner using stock tires.. but now i realise wen i du a simple cornering, felt my rear tire like drifting n gliding.. n my streerin bar is like loose..

Originally posted by musabay@Dec 23 2006, 04:16 PM

so min $800 ??? :giddy: thanx bro

yep2...800 the lowest..can even bargain la..keke..

Originally posted by musabay@Dec 24 2006, 08:16 PM

wats the market rate for first hand huh? possible to get $500 down payment? where is the shop ? really love the runner :lovestruck:

i believe now slightly cheaper...on the ard 6k plus..i got mine at 7k..due to the COE raising up..btw..u can try go to ASP bendemeer..look for ah siang..mayb he can help..500 i tink can ar..TRY talk to him..say some1 recommend u to come here..tats all lor..hehe..

any1 ever try the top speed b4?? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by musabay@Dec 24 2006, 10:33 PM

ok, hopefully can ar........ :cheer: btw how much is the insurance and one last important question , its around where ar? :confused:

its along the upper serangooon rd..behind the bus stop where ASP located..insurance wise shud be higher since ur age is 21yrs old..gd luck mate

Originally posted by J73@Dec 25 2006, 10:58 AM

any1 ever try the top speed b4?? :confused:

my fren did try on NSW... he pillion his gf n wif a box... goin 145km/hr n still goin...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Dec 26 2006, 11:55 AM

my fren did try on NSW... he pillion his gf n wif a box... goin 145km/hr n still goin...

huh?? i alone max only 141 nia ... sm more dwn slope ... :giddy:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

I was there when the guy tried the top speed and my bike was at 125km/hr when he overtake me and suddenly disappeared :giddy: But after that one trip, seems that he can't go above 140 liao not sure why :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Dec 26 2006, 05:59 PM

I was there when the guy tried the top speed and my bike was at 125km/hr when he overtake me and suddenly disappeared :giddy: But after that one trip, seems that he can't go above 140 liao not sure why :confused:

me too... :cry: cant even see e tail light...

guys... this may b wae out of topic but since ur my scoot buddies,nid help from u guys with this.. im wud like to get a 2nd hp n its either n73 or n80 but i dun noe which is better.. cud sum1 help me.. :confused: :help:

really?? sm here ... nw i full throttle only can reach 135 nia ... :sian:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by L Mo@Dec 26 2006, 11:16 PM

guys... this may b wae out of topic but since ur my scoot buddies,nid help from u guys with this.. im wud like to get a 2nd hp n its either n73 or n80 but i dun noe which is better.. cud sum1 help me.. :confused: :help:

haha ... tis is super :offtopic: lor ... :sweat:

:sorry: not so sure abt either phone ...

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

my frens using N80 complaint abt e fone hang... N73 seems to hav a more positive feedback... but i feel nokia nowadays not improving their fones... look @ Sony Ericsson... i can say it overtake Nokia by a long way now... i used to be a Nokia supporter... but now i see SE way better n i'm enjoyin my K800i...

wow! Racer~... hope to see more of these racers on singapore roads....

Hey guys..any of you lost your Gilera key before? I just lost mine 2 days back. My bike's been left at my gf's void deck for the past couple of days and Im not sure what Im supposed to do. I called A.S Phoon and asked if there is any way I can come down personally and get the key duplicated but they insisted that I tow the bike over to their place at UBI. I find that ridiculous. Having my bike towed all the way to UBI from Bukit Batok just because I lost my freaking key and because they can't lend me my "master key".

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by chipmunk@Dec 27 2006, 04:02 PM

Hey guys..any of you lost your Gilera key before? I just lost mine 2 days back. My bike's been left at my gf's void deck for the past couple of days and Im not sure what Im supposed to do. I called A.S Phoon and asked if there is any way I can come down personally and get the key duplicated but they insisted that I tow the bike over to their place at UBI. I find that ridiculous. Having my bike towed all the way to UBI from Bukit Batok just because I lost my freaking key and because they can't lend me my "master key".

i tink its becos they scare u run away wif e master key cos ur bike i believe still under installments wif them rite? usually bike shops will hold on to e master key until u pay up all e installments...

sorie to say this but u kept losing ur stuff.. wat happen bro?? hope u take care of gilera stuff properly..

u need all 3 items together in order to duplicate another pair of key

master key, replica key & bike

all thanks to the immobilizer system

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by chipmunk@Dec 27 2006, 04:02 PM

Asphoon suck big time ah... i bought a bike from em.. but.. nv ever service there.

r i d e with s t y l e