SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by SiNDRi@January 09, 2007 05:55 pm

Hi.. wanna ask those runner gurus out there...

Someone told me that gear oil on vxr need to change periodicaly... He told me that no need to flush, just top up...

Is it true?

Gear oil need to change, not top up! its not expensive to change. :cheeky:

• Replies 9.5k

thank u very much reese...

1 other qn..

i find that my handlebar is vibrating quite a bit...especially when riding handsfree...would any1 know the possible reasons for this?

find that this happened only after i slightly bumped into the rear bumper of a car...happened at a slow speed...a lady driver jam braked in front of me and i couldn't stop on time.. :nono:

many thanks...

Originally posted by gila runner@January 09, 2007 08:00 pm

thank u very much reese...

1 other qn..

i find that my handlebar is vibrating quite a bit...especially when riding handsfree...would any1 know the possible reasons for this?

find that this happened only after i slightly bumped into the rear bumper of a car...happened at a slow speed...a lady driver jam braked in front of me and i couldn't stop on time.. :nono:

many thanks...

U mean ur bike tends to veer to one side?

Cs if u r going freehand, u cant feel the vibration..

Anyway, if its simply veering to one side, try to correct the alignment by kicking it straight. Still, if u r still veering to one side or its kinda loose, (easy to adjust back)

Bring it to a bike shop to check the condition and tighten ur steering cone.

hi ...

i juz serviced my bike from tong aik...

=) really g0t a gd service impression..

but the fees kinda on a high side.. (partly c0z i'm still a student)

budden they told me my fork is damaged... though can ride, but needa be careful..( i heard from boss replacing needs 500...)

anyone g0t any gd recommendations on repairing the fork cheap cheap?

i asked asphoon they said $120 to do repair..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by Satgi@January 09, 2007 07:17 pm

Gear oil need to change, not top up! its not expensive to change. :cheeky:

wah! u peng prata faster than superman can remove his shirt

last time tell me top up can liao now say mux change?

:giddy: :mad: :sian: :weep:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

eh paiseh... jux rem it was ur small jacky who said that to me... not u

i see that u r another free hand rider... hahaha

i've experienced that many times... resorted to changing new steering cone & even my tires. heard so that uneven wear on ur tires could cause it too

nonetheless, i find it too expensive to be a free hand rider so nowadays my hands stay on the handlebar

Originally posted by sabbaha@January 06, 2007 06:34 pm

Hi all Gilera riders! :cheeky:

I wld like to enquire from u guys abt the servicing on the new Gilera:

1) Engine Oil (Wat's best)

2) Gear Oil (Wat's best)

3) Spark plugs (Wat's best)

4) Carb (wash)

5) Coolant (flush)

6) Bleeding, brakes

7) Air Filter (wash)

Do u guys have oil filter?

I'm doing enquiries for my fren riding a Gilera whom do not have an acc. here. So pls help :help: on the servicing, how much, where and are there any more needs to service? Thanks in advance for the help. :smile:

:help: :help:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by florence`@January 10, 2007 01:45 am

after an engine mounting done, how long should it last?

depend on ur style of riding bah...usually 1-1.5yrs

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@January 10, 2007 05:45 am

Guys...

Juz got my runner FXR sp.

the bike overheats very fast..wat's wrong ah & wat to do??

temp meter shld be ard the halfway point...if it always hit beyond the halfway point then check the following in random order which might help u find the problem..

1) sufficient coolant.

2) working condition of ur water pump

3) carb settings...enuff petrol or not

4) 2T intake if it is sufficient

5) tyre pressure..too low tyre pressure engine work harder so heat up faster

6) condition of ur engine block and pistion

7) radiator working condition

8) thermostat condition

u might like to try flushing out the old coolant and replace wif new and a change of the thermostat n c if it works for a start. :goodluck:

Originally posted by spy622@January 10, 2007 05:55 am

temp meter shld be ard the halfway point...if it always hit beyond the halfway point then check the following in random order which might help u find the problem..

1) sufficient coolant.

2) working condition of ur water pump

3) carb settings...enuff petrol or not

4) 2T intake if it is sufficient

5) tyre pressure..too low tyre pressure engine work harder so heat up faster

6) condition of ur engine block and pistion

7) radiator working condition

8) thermostat condition

u might like to try flushing out the old coolant and replace wif new and a change of the thermostat n c if it works for a start. :goodluck:

Hmmm...

kinda lotsa stuff to fault find..

maybe i pop by Future Scooter so they can rectify this..

apparently i have a new water pump..

I oso top up the coolant before i rode juz now...

Thanks for info though..

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by Reese@January 09, 2007 11:19 pm

eh paiseh... jux rem it was ur small jacky who said that to me... not u

tats why i fire him! :sweat:

1) Engine Oil (Wat's best) fully syn 10w50 engine oil

2) Gear Oil (Wat's best) SAE90 will do

3) Spark plugs (Wat's best) iridium

4) Carb (wash) only when the carburettor got problem, alway open ur carb will shorten ur carb life.

5) Coolant (flush) after run-in & every 12k

6) Bleeding, brakes every 12k or 1 yr

7) Air Filter (wash/replace) every 12k

Do u guys have oil filter? change oil filter every 2 oil change

I'm doing enquiries for my fren riding a Gilera whom do not have an acc. here. So pls help :help: on the servicing, how much, where and are there any more needs to service? Thanks in advance for the help. :smile:

call any of the scooter shop to check on the price. :cheeky:

=(

nobody helping me with my questions

*sobz*

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by craz_03@January 10, 2007 10:33 am

=(

nobody helping me with my questions

*sobz*

u toking about the repair of ur bend fork??

wat bike u r riding?? old 2stroker or vxr05 or vxr06??

hihi,

where is a gd place to buy the footrest & respray lower fairing(06 model) :confused:

Originally posted by Satgi@January 10, 2007 08:52 am

1) Engine Oil (Wat's best) fully syn 10w50 engine oil

2) Gear Oil (Wat's best) SAE90 will do

3) Spark plugs (Wat's best) iridium

4) Carb (wash) only when the carburettor got problem, alway open ur carb will shorten ur carb life.

5) Coolant (flush) after run-in & every 12k

6) Bleeding, brakes every 12k or 1 yr

7) Air Filter (wash/replace) every 12k

Do u guys have oil filter? change oil filter every 2 oil change

call any of the scooter shop to check on the price. :cheeky:

Thanks alot again! Been a great help! :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by SiNDRi@January 10, 2007 12:25 pm

Hey thanks Resse & Satqi... glad i've cleared my doubts...:cheeky: :cheeky:

it certainly cleared mine too!

jux had both changed

Hi all i just got my runner for three weeks and i got crashed by a lorry. My entire right side of the body got scratched. Any where i can get good service for body parts and the entire paint job.

Good means (quality okie price cheap)

Originally posted by spy622@January 10, 2007 11:49 am

u toking about the repair of ur bend fork??

wat bike u r riding?? old 2stroker or vxr05 or vxr06??

hmzz..

not very sure wor...

gilera runner 200..

shouldnt be '06 model...

maybe 04?

Suck it n ride!