eafa7 said:
Hi everyone.. Juz like to say a bit in this great forum..

I was looking around for a bike recently, and chance upon tis X9 forum, and guess what, I fell in love with X9.. haha...

Its good there's a lot of nice fellas giving their 2 cents worth... And I get a lot of info in here...

Hope to join the X9 family soon.. shopping around for the bike now and waiting to let go of my ST11.... will meet u guyz up once I get my little X9 plane.. Thank you..

eafa7

Welcome, and hope to see you soon! Remember, once you get your X9, can service at FutureScootering! (I'm servicing there, not working there) They're quite pro to me! :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

• Replies 2.7k

  horizoner said:
downgrade in term of cc, upgrade in term of comfort and storage space :)

that's what i am look for too...

  horizoner said:
downgrade in term of cc, upgrade in term of comfort and storage space :)

Mine is upgrade in CC, upgrade in storage space! :sweat: When you ride a 125 Daystar 4stroke, almost every other bike is an upgrade! :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

wow.. daystar.. sianz.. i use to rode magem..(should spell like that.. i forgot.), same brand with daystar..

wow.. cry man.. sold after 4month

  horizoner said:
haha ... piaggio bike was a no no a few years back ... had some bad review. Glad that piaggio bike is a pleasure to ride now :cheeky:

parts are still expensive though! my bloody evo mirror cost $170+ a side!!!!!!

Where you get from? $170?! Piaggio HQ quote me like $220 lah. I'm looking for the V Panel and the side mirrors!

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Let's do a self count of current X9 riders!

Current X9 Rider

1) Horizoner, X9 Evo 200 (Black)

2) Xenophobia07, X9 500 (Yellow)

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Current X9 Rider

3) Taklehtido, X9 Evo 200 (Yellow)

Current X9 Rider

4) Juz_FZ6 , X9 180 ( Sky Blue )

5}

Please contact me @ 9628 7970 for direct fast deal.

:cheers: :cheers:

Current X9 Rider

5) Tansing7, X9 180 (dark blue)....just bought today

Anyone have copy of X9 180 manual book?

  Tansing7 said:

Current X9 Rider

Anyone have copy of X9 180 manual book?

Welcome to the X9 Club! I just bought mine not long ago either, currently going through a new sprayjob at Yeow Motors! You can go support Ah Huat too! :cheeky:

Anyway, regarding your Manual. Here it is!

Click Me!

X9 180 and X9 125 share the same manual, so you can just download the 125 manual. :cheers:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

suddenly this thread so alive........ :)

glad to know that there is still some x9 appreciaters......

Current X9 Rider

6) Echo, X9 180 (white)

Current X9 Rider

6) Echo, X9 180 (white)

7) Kienke, X9 Evo 200 (Black)

  Tansing7 said:
Thanks Bro... how much you spend for spraying? can give me ah huat phone number? i need servicing at september.

Ah Huat Number: 81006969

I trust his spraywork, considering my Mito turned out great 2 years back. For time, I give him 2 weeks to 3 weeks to complete, more than enough, he say good good. More time better than less. He doesn't want to under promise, deliver the bike before 3 weeks if promise 3 weeks, customer happier. Deliver the bike after 2 weeks if promise 2 weeks, customer angry. :cheeky:

I'll collect the bike about 2 weeks+ from now, its $730 to spray paint everything, head to toe of the bike. Meaning, I'll be spraying the Fibreglass area as per normal, I'll also be spraying the Rouch Plastic parts around the bike, he'll sand down, spray a special chemical for plastic, then spray the primer coat and stuff, then paint then lacquer. So my entire bike will look shiny, even the black rouch plastic (which will now be smooth).

The Black Rough plastic alot of places, the Dashboard, even the digital display and handlebar area, the number plate area. All lah. Haha.

Oh Oh... Small background information. You'll see a White X8 there with Yeow Motor word. That's his 3 year old X8 that only did 1220+km in over 3 years. He park the bike there for his painting advertisement, then he walk home. :sweat: And sweeter for us, he used to ride an X9 200 for 2 years last time!

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

  horizoner said:
wah ... sounds good. where is his shop?

Well, you can locate him at Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1. When you turn in, just look out on the right. There's only 1 entrance in anyway.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

  horizoner said:

lao shi want to respray ah? so shiny...

Need to go down to FS after I get my bike to re-wrap my seat, hope still got good offer! :cheeky: Want to change my windshield also, not sure if they got those tinted ones!

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

  Xenophobia07 said:
Ah Huat Number: 81006969

I trust his spraywork, considering my Mito turned out great 2 years back. For time, I give him 2 weeks to 3 weeks to complete, more than enough, he say good good. More time better than less. He doesn't want to under promise, deliver the bike before 3 weeks if promise 3 weeks, customer happier. Deliver the bike after 2 weeks if promise 2 weeks, customer angry. :cheeky:

I'll collect the bike about 2 weeks+ from now, its $730 to spray paint everything, head to toe of the bike. Meaning, I'll be spraying the Fibreglass area as per normal, I'll also be spraying the Rouch Plastic parts around the bike, he'll sand down, spray a special chemical for plastic, then spray the primer coat and stuff, then paint then lacquer. So my entire bike will look shiny, even the black rouch plastic (which will now be smooth).

The Black Rough plastic alot of places, the Dashboard, even the digital display and handlebar area, the number plate area. All lah. Haha.

Oh Oh... Small background information. You'll see a White X8 there with Yeow Motor word. That's his 3 year old X8 that only did 1220+km in over 3 years. He park the bike there for his painting advertisement, then he walk home. :sweat: And sweeter for us, he used to ride an X9 200 for 2 years last time!

Tq Bro... it's helpfull.:cheers: :cheers:

  horizoner said:
i no need respray :box: thinking of spraying the plastic area ... lazy to oil it every few weeks. :slapforehead:

If just spraying the Plastic Area, will most likely cost about $400+. Because my $310, the workmanship to strip the bike is already included in the $420 for the fibreglass part. So if just go respray the Plastic, need to count in Workmanship, should be $400 plus minus $50.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

  horizoner said:
ic .... gotta consider that 2 weeks without my bike ... :sian: wait for school holiday first :cheer:

I just send my bike in, I had my old bike to ride as transport. Unfortunately for me (Fortunately for the new owner), he passed his TP today, so I'll need to hand over my current bike to him tomorrow. I need to take bus. :sian:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Hi... anyone know, how to maintain bikes plastic area ... I see a lot X9 driver the plastic area look likes news.... & anyone knows place to FS X9 in west area... my bikes pickup a bit slow.. and max speed only 110.

  Tansing7 said:
Hi... anyone know, how to maintain bikes plastic area ... I see a lot X9 driver the plastic area look likes news.... & anyone knows place to FS X9 in west area... my bikes pickup a bit slow.. and max speed only 110.

You can get the product like Cockpit Shine or SC1, spray over and just wipe the Black Plastic Areas to maintain. (Learnt that from Kenny & a Silverwing Rider, David)

For Full Service, I only go to FutureScootering at Kallang, abit far for you lah hor. But the service is good good! :bow:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

  Tansing7 said:

Best to cover your bike if outdoors. A bit laychey but you want your bike nice nice, right?

I've met ppl who didn't do anything to the plastic but condition is so brand new. They park MSCP at home and at work though.

I've used SC1 on my X9 before and its only a 5-10mins job. Just that you need to spray it like every 2-3 weeks or so if you park outdoors without cover (like me).

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Current X9 Rider

5) Tansing7, X9 180 (dark blue)

6) Echo, X9 180 (white)

7) Kienke, X9 Evo 200 (Black)

8) idle69, X9 Evo 200 (Grey with "To punish and enslave" stickers)

For you will know my name

when I lay my vengeance upon thee

X9 Evolution 200

Specie Evoluta