• Replies 2.4k

Har?! Long-distance call ah? That time how you contact?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Har?! Long-distance call ah? That time how you contact?

Emailed them, they replied and I called to confirmed the details lor.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

errr.... later lah, must check my Starhub line got free IDD to Australia or not... kekeke!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Okay, it's been almost 2 weeks and 500kms since I changed my oil to Motul 7100 10W40 at FS.... the mysterious thing is when I checked my oil level today, it seems like the oil consumption has reduced dramatically!

Couls it be all along we have not been using the right viscosity oil for the Burg-er 400 and resulting in the oil loss?!? Or has anyone tried 10W40 oil before and still encountered the oil loss?!?

:giddy: :faint:

Hmmm, no idea. I dun keep track of the viscosity. Recently been using fuch semi-syn. dunno wad is the viscosity though.

Okay, it's been almost 2 weeks and 500kms since I changed my oil to Motul 7100 10W40 at FS.... the mysterious thing is when I checked my oil level today, it seems like the oil consumption has reduced dramatically!

Couls it be all along we have not been using the right viscosity oil for the Burg-er 400 and resulting in the oil loss?!? Or has anyone tried 10W40 oil before and still encountered the oil loss?!?

:giddy: :faint:

I'm currently using 10W40. Oil loss not as significant as W50.

But feels that W50 is more smooth for the initial 1000+ KM.

Okay, think in that case it's definitely a contributing factor... will continue to monitor for my bike anre report back. Tomolo it will be 2 weeks and 640km+.

Actually i felt that the Motul 7100 10W40 felt a bit smoother compared to Maxima 15W50 initially.

How much is the $ diff btw the 2 oils?? Feels like changing EO brand 4 my nxt 20k svc.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
You wanna buy burgman 650 huh? :D

just curious about the price :giddy:

I oso curious abt the $. can share.:)

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
How much is the $ diff btw the 2 oils?? Feels like changing EO brand 4 my nxt 20k svc.

At FS, the difference is only by a dollar, so I decided to give it a try. Both are Ester-based fully synthetics.

Mechanical ones $200++

Mine is the manual ones...half price

So how's the Ikon rear shocks? :smile:

i quite like Motul EO actually ... espiecially Motul 300v :lovestruck: but it's hard to find.

alamak, tell me mah!! i tellu where to get!! heehee :angel:

Works like a charm. Will try the twisties to Taman U tomorrow and see how it'll fare... :angel:

better dun lah!! 7th month u know!