A.S phoon i mean

he knows la. if not why he is fainting?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 2.4k

for the burgman an650 exec, only a handful of the 2006 models were brought in. after that, there was no more importation. cos this bike is not easy to sell. just imagine, i bought my 2006 model, brand new last year July 2007. the last piece was sold this year. 2 years before i got this bike, i bought my 2006 model an400. so think abt it.

but, who knows, look ard, u might be lucky. but sadly, only ASP dare to sell this bike. been a long time since Looi's sells this bike.

sian... still thought of buying the 2009 version... didn't know its a 'not easy to sell' bike.... but why? Big scooter no one like?

And isn't Guan Hoe the Suzuki Agent? They don't have it?

How about WingYap - http://www.wingyap.com.sg/ ? Guess i have to call one by one to find out

Hi, I share your sentiments.

In summary, B650 exec is hard to sell due to its high price tag, a brand new costs abt S$18k to S$19k, u can get a sport or rd bike with a bigger cc with that price.

Not many ppl appreciate scooters, so it is hard to sell scooters, esp, the pricer ones. Looi's Motors had a 2004 version but was olny sold in 2007!, Imagine the scoot stucked in showroom for 3 years, do u thk Looi's dare to import B650 exec again?

What I can suggest u do is to import the scooter via a relaibble bike shop like Looi's or ASPoon, if u really want brand new B650, I'm sure the bike shops are more than willing to import for u.

People ask me, "Why ride bike?" I ask them back :"Why drive car?"

Mate, any piktures to share?

I want but I don't know how to attach photos leh, sorry lah, computer illiterate, can teach me?

People ask me, "Why ride bike?" I ask them back :"Why drive car?"

Hi, I share your sentiments.

In summary, B650 exec is hard to sell due to its high price tag, a brand new costs abt S$18k to S$19k, u can get a sport or rd bike with a bigger cc with that price.

Not many ppl appreciate scooters, so it is hard to sell scooters, esp, the pricer ones. Looi's Motors had a 2004 version but was olny sold in 2007!, Imagine the scoot stucked in showroom for 3 years, do u thk Looi's dare to import B650 exec again?

What I can suggest u do is to import the scooter via a relaibble bike shop like Looi's or ASPoon, if u really want brand new B650, I'm sure the bike shops are more than willing to import for u.

Hi, thanks for sharing. I felt that S$18-19K is indeed a high price tag for a scooter and also considering people could easily get a bigger cc bike with that kind of money. But to me, if the B650 exec is really a reliable and quality bike, the investment would be worthwhile. Use to be a cruiser rider and once rode the B650, i immediately love the kind of feeling on it. The handling, performance, manuveouring, it doesn't lose out to the big brothers, and it got spacious storage somemore! Anyway, if importing is the only option, i would really consider it. Thanks for your opinion.

Yo bros,

My bike speedo spoiled while riding today, My odometer also stopped. Any bros know how much is the damage? Izzit cable snap or....?? Any shops to recommand for me to get it done?? :cheeky:

Im riding a K3 AN400

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Did the front wheel get removed recently?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Did the front wheel get removed recently?

Dunno lehz.. Just got the bike less den 2 weeks ago. So is there any reliable shop to recommand?? Also i need to get my seat fixed. the key hole to open the seat is not working. currently using a cable to open my seat.

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

I want but I don't know how to attach photos leh, sorry lah, computer illiterate, can teach me?

U can either register multiply or photobucket then upload the pics to their server. Then give us the link to your site. I using multiply btw.

eg.http://adrickloh.multiply.com/photos

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
sian... still thought of buying the 2009 version... didn't know its a 'not easy to sell' bike.... but why? Big scooter no one like?

And isn't Guan Hoe the Suzuki Agent? They don't have it?

How about WingYap - http://www.wingyap.com.sg/ ? Guess i have to call one by one to find out

As this bike is not easy to sell, Guan Hoe will only bring in if any shops order. this goes the same for this Burger King spare parts. just imagine the last time any shop order this bike was the 2006 models. and not forgetting although only a handful were brought in in 2005 3/4, the last piece was only sold few months ago this year.

talking abt parallel imported ones, no warranty hor.

reliable bike, not for me. the way i ride, in 1 year overhaul twice. and to change any things, got to drop the whole engine. worth it or not, up to u guys to decide.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

As this bike is not easy to sell, Guan Hoe will only bring in if any shops order. this goes the same for this Burger King spare parts. just imagine the last time any shop order this bike was the 2006 models. and not forgetting although only a handful were brought in in 2005 3/4, the last piece was only sold few months ago this year.

reliable bike, not for me. the way i ride, in 1 year overhaul twice. and to change any things, got to drop the whole engine. worth it or not, up to u guys to decide.

How you rode until like that huh :confused: ... :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Dunno lehz.. Just got the bike less den 2 weeks ago. So is there any reliable shop to recommand?? Also i need to get my seat fixed. the key hole to open the seat is not working. currently using a cable to open my seat.

Last time it costed me close to 200 for the speedo cable and sensor at the front wheel if I'm not wrong.... :sian: For me I go Future Scootering, there may be other cheaper ones around though.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

From your statement, it seems B650 is very problematic, the bike so bad meh??? I am amazed

Read carefull...it the rider, not the bike. I'm riding an old B650. FV plated.

So far, I've replaced the rear suspension only. Now looking to replace the fork oil plus all the seals. Mileage is 90K... :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Cable to open seat ?? Who did it for u ?

The bike came like this... coz the cable snapped. previous owner say no time to repair so the bike shop modify the thing. Just pull the cable n the seat will open :giddy: but must hide the cable.

How you rode until like that huh :confused: ... :angel:

full whack with full load & pillion for trips & once a while go track lo... haha.....

btw my mileage is 65 000km for 12 months.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Read carefull...it the rider, not the bike. I'm riding an old B650. FV plated.

So far, I've replaced the rear suspension only. Now looking to replace the fork oil plus all the seals. Mileage is 90K... :angel:

jus curious hw much is the rear suspension.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
full whack with full load & pillion for trips & once a while go track lo... haha.....

btw my mileage is 65 000km for 12 months.

wow ur 65k km mileage is my 2 yrs ride worth.

Yo bros,

My bike speedo spoiled while riding today, My odometer also stopped. Any bros know how much is the damage? Izzit cable snap or....?? Any shops to recommand for me to get it done?? :cheeky:

Im riding a K3 AN400

Last time it costed me close to 200 for the speedo cable and sensor at the front wheel if I'm not wrong.... :sian: For me I go Future Scootering, there may be other cheaper ones around though.

wah.....i tot im the "special one"that broke the speedo sensor...hehe..Stantheman c mine previous post,did u occur the same problem like mine.will liu..thats a big damange..cz ours go by sensor..if i hav the tools to remove my front wheel i can do it myslf liao..haiz too bad..gt to do in bike shp...haiz...:cry: :cry:

The bike came like this... coz the cable snapped. previous owner say no time to repair so the bike shop modify the thing. Just pull the cable n the seat will open :giddy: but must hide the cable.

mine was done ard 80...cz troublesome for k3..need to remove the front head set n remove many plastic panel..so workman moni cz more...

Hi guys, any meet ups???:cheeky:

saw a b-man FBB1**0 at mine neighbourhood when i was goin to buy mine dinner...nice!!!think is a k6 or 7 kua...alot of TARGET stickers heu heu...shou hav a B-man meet up...

May i know what kind of rollers u all change normally?? How many grams?? Is it true that lighter rollers runs a higher rpm den normal? Is the theory same as bigger spocket = better pick up but lower top speed.

Erm... no meet up?? hard to see fellow burgs on the road man... :sweat: