SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

CCK

yalor... i also went in (usually Fri evening or weekends with fellow bikers), but more to makan-makan, jalan-jalan, senang-senang, finally pump petrol :angel:

if i stay in marsiling/woodlands, sure go often... pump 9-10 times can buy steel mate 2-way alarm liow :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 6.4k

ya man.... thats reasonable self convincing method.... to buy alarm.. hahahaha

CCK ok la.... moi now SK man.... only causeway if really wanna take the whole trouble to "save" that few $$s....... unless weekend of makan lobang..

then again. always go 2nd link ... Pump, makan, Wack the carbon ( for few moments only) pump.... lllllllooooooonnnnnnnnggggg way home.... -_-

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

this SWing has lots of gadgets... fire engine??? :cheeky:

. Escort 8500x50 Radar detector - silver box on the right side

. TomTom510 GPS system - on the right side handle bar

. Amplified small speaker - on left handle bar for the Radar detector

. AM-FM reciever - in the middle of the handlebars (white box)

. Sirius Sat radio - on top of AM-FM radio (black box)

. POP holder - on left handlebars

. All windshield deflectors - on the sides and the top of the windshield

. Mirror mods to bring them back further so not to interfere with plexiglass and turning

. Voltmeter-temp-compass - on the right side below handlebars

. Cruise control and a cramp buster on throttle

http://silverwing.org/mwf/attach/93/6793/cid__06-26-07_1833.jpg

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

this SWing has lots of gadgets... fire engine??? :cheeky:

. Escort 8500x50 Radar detector - silver box on the right side

. TomTom510 GPS system - on the right side handle bar

. Amplified small speaker - on left handle bar for the Radar detector

. AM-FM reciever - in the middle of the handlebars (white box)

. Sirius Sat radio - on top of AM-FM radio (black box)

. POP holder - on left handlebars

. All windshield deflectors - on the sides and the top of the windshield

. Mirror mods to bring them back further so not to interfere with plexiglass and turning

. Voltmeter-temp-compass - on the right side below handlebars

. Cruise control and a cramp buster on throttle

http://silverwing.org/mwf/attach/93/6793/cid__06-26-07_1833.jpg

Yucks, too many stuff on it liao ! :)

i was looking around for ideas where to fix a bottle holder and GPS cradle... saw this and http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Surprise/surprised-019.gif

~

Trips:

i was looking around for ideas where to fix a bottle holder and GPS cradle... saw this and http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Surprise/surprised-019.gif

i think ppl normally fix their water bottle holder below their left glove cpmpartment...

U thinking of fixing one too? :cheeky:

scoobydoo: did u get ur SW from loois? cos i saw 1 2nd hand blue FBC 2xxx there.

that's the one :D

got feedback or anything i should know since you also saw it? can PM me... thanks :cheeky:

~

Trips:

my estimations using causeway as example... but i hate the jam and smoke:

tank capacity = 16L

assume cut-off point at reserve = 3.5L

ExxonMobil Syn 8000 = S$1.908/L (after 10% discount from S$2.12/L)

top up full tank cost in SG = 12.5L x S$1.908 = S$23.85

SW400 fuel consumption = 22Km/L

travel from home to JB Shell (via causeway) = 20Km = 0.9L = S$1.72

petrol pumped = 16 - 3.5 + 0.9 = 13.4L

Shell V-Power = RM2.15/L

exchange rate = S$1:RM2.27

cost of top-up to full tank = 13.4L x RM2.15 = RM28.81 = S$12.69

travel from JB Shell (causeway) to home = 18Km = 0.82L = RM1.76 = S$0.78

cost of tolls to/fro = NIL

total cost to pump JB Shell = S$1.72 + S$12.69 + S$0.78 = S$15.19

savings = S$23.85 - S$15.19 = S$8.66

petrol left on return = 16L - 0.82L = 15.18L

assume compare full tank to full tank:

additional top up of 0.82L to full tank = 0.82 x S$1.908 = S$1.56

cost to full tank = S$15.19 + S$1.56 = S$16.75

yes... some savings :clap:

nice....

no wonder you can be a accountant..

lol...

hahhaha

anyway spending malaysia dollars not as pain as singapore dollars!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

cup holder looks like good suggestion...

even hook as well. put packet drinks like Kopi or Teh when u wanan da bao go Dam for chilling out session... also some food.. .hahaha

Yupz, i had fixed the hook holder on my Sw..

A piaggio brand hook, to be precise..

Due to SW's short structure, packets of stuff would be dangling to one side, but its better than nothing !! :)

this i gotta see!!!!!

My fren told me his fren living at Lor Liew Lian or something in a maroon Swing.... installed handrest similar to Goldwing one.... smaller version for his pillion.. This is am more interested..... hahahaha

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

this i gotta see!!!!!

My fren told me his fren living at Lor Liew Lian or something in a maroon Swing.... installed handrest similar to Goldwing one.... smaller version for his pillion.. This is am more interested..... hahahaha

any picture to show???

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

anyway, tuas is free flowing now and woodland is still heavily congested, just check the hotline as well as the website camera.

so anyone want to get cheap petrol across the crossway :cheeky:

what is the hotline?

is it 24hrs?

that's the one :D

got feedback or anything i should know since you also saw it? can PM me... thanks :cheeky:

oh there is 2 blue SW400.

if i can remember correctly it FY plate.

and FBC.

Should compare S'pore V-Power to M'sia V-Power.... anyway it doesn't include other factors, but for 6 bucks difference like not worth it....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

thinking of mounting fog lamp ....... wonder where is a good place

maybe like this??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=50975&d=1201792036

http://www.scootermaxclub.it/DSC00018.JPG

http://www.scootermaxclub.it/DSC00017.JPG

This is the idea... Sliding rear box to double up as a back rest... IDEA MAN.. when u don have pillion.... back rest for the upper section of ur back!!! solid man

http://www.scootermaxclub.it/HondaGoldwing-4329-003-f-b2.JPG

http://www.scootermaxclub.it/HondaGoldwing-4329-003-f-b1.jpg

eh.. don think is call fog lamp.. this is blink blink lights or accented lights leh...:sian: