SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

There is a decimal point in front. So he is not wrong actually :cheeky:

:slapforehead: thanks for the correction.:angel:

• Replies 6.4k

From Loois. 12.3K otr with 1st party insurance. not sure abt interest rate as i paid in full. .3K is for the black, if want other color only 12K

Just to confirm - boonsiew bike? Who's the salesperson u talked to? Did he mention which year model? Many thks...:)

I got my euro fun black swing from Boon Siew thru BP 4 months ago. 11.2k. Guess i was the few lucky ones to get the 1st shipment....

Hi everyone,

I've just bought sw400. Collecting on sat. Have a few qns hope the experienced sw riders can help out...

Concerning running in, what r the intervals to go for oil n oil filter change? Use mineral or syn oil? I read this link http://www.calsci.com/motorcycleinfo/NewBike.html and the writer recommends syn oil for running in.

Is there any strongly-recommended mods that must be done for sw?

Is there a link here that shows the maintenance/servicing needed for this bike n intervals to do so?

Sorrie...i'm a complete newbie to scooters...:giddy:

Hi everyone,

I've just bought sw400. Collecting on sat. Have a few qns hope the experienced sw riders can help out...

Concerning running in, what r the intervals to go for oil n oil filter change? Use mineral or syn oil? I read this link http://www.calsci.com/motorcycleinfo/NewBike.html and the writer recommends syn oil for running in.

Is there any strongly-recommended mods that must be done for sw?

Is there a link here that shows the maintenance/servicing needed for this bike n intervals to do so?

Sorrie...i'm a complete newbie to scooters...:giddy:

go the thread below. :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113114

but no posting there. for info nia. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Any one here change their batt b4?

mine part no. should n yzt 12s.... LAB ask me take YZT 12abs. Tell me same thing...

E other thing is .. got OE $130+, Yuasa Universal $80, Chiong one $40.

solid man.. LAB always have this kinda pricing.. when i was riding S4 also same...

Orgiginal, Not so Orgiginal, Chiong.....

Right now my bike can recheck another time when i cranks after start up.

Confirm that batt going to die right? Or rectifier also got prob? 4 1/2 yrs already. worry man.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Any one here change their batt b4?

mine part no. should n yzt 12s.... LAB ask me take YZT 12abs. Tell me same thing...

E other thing is .. got OE $130+, Yuasa Universal $80, Chiong one $40.

solid man.. LAB always have this kinda pricing.. when i was riding S4 also same...

Orgiginal, Not so Orgiginal, Chiong.....

Right now my bike can recheck another time when i cranks after start up.

Confirm that batt going to die right? Or rectifier also got prob? 4 1/2 yrs already. worry man.

did u test the voltage & the charging? :confused:

suggest u install volt meter to monitor ur voltage cos auto cant push start like ur BB. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Same as Super 4? Then back to LAB again... :lol:

Somemore told me the other day cannot sell chiong one anymore :angel:

maybe it meant the term compatible n not chiong. :angel:

Not Chiong la....

A more professional term=>Universal products with less reliability

OEM=> Original Equipment Manufacturer... This term has been abused and mis-understood in recent years that led to laymen terms thinking it is CHIONG product which is WRONG

Compatible/Universal=> This part a classified into Good or better known brand in this case of Battery for Jap stuff is Yuasa. Europe be Varta.

The bad one is the one that Ah Boy intro which i dono the brand at all.

Current trend is almost all the manufacturing location has been shifted to China therefore no need to ask made from where. Its a total waste of time.

Ops... blabbering too much already. .hahahha

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Nope.... i think i'll do tat soon. Jus now used a batt diagnositic Tool to check. Says batt ok leh.. sian liao. .If rectifier... donno how much sia!!!! sobs......

Send to workshop and check, another possibility could be the coil which will be ex too. Good luck... :thumb:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Coil???

Ook....... 1st thing batt, next rectifier, 3rd is Coil????

Coil ... **** man.. this is BIG prob liao... -_-

Go and check 1st, dun think so much... :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Interested in SW400.

May I know what is the average FC in city ride?

Machine price for a first hand bike?

Tks.

mctan

How do u guys keep cats off the scooter seat for overnight parking? Mine is open carpark got many cats around...:giddy:

How do u guys keep cats off our sw seat for overnight parking? Mine is open carpark got many cats around...:giddy:

dap some medicated oil on your seat. it does help. but take note, some medicated do dry up very fast.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

dap some medicated oil on your seat. it does help. but take note, some medicated do dry up very fast.

Ok...is axe oil a gd choice? :) How much do i need to put?

Axe oil will be the cheapest option, if you don't mind the smell on your butt. A few drops everyday after you park should be enough bah.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first