SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

i dun know man, i went to their place at short street so the lady there phoned the kaki bukit branch. She told me that there was stock, so me and my friend went down. Went to the basement, the guy searched high and low, no stock found.

-sigh-

oh... try to make a search yourself next time. they sometime search for show then say dont have. :p

i try to search for you as i might drop by later to check out something if it doesnt rain later. :smile:

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/2432_Yamaha%20R6%2006%20full%20Thunder%20Tit%203.jpg
  • Replies 6.4k

:) just asking, how much are u selling ur yamaha royalstar 1300cc? Nice V4 engine! :thumb:

Hi guys..... just finished browsing thru 31 pages of thread.....*phew!!!* eyes pain already......

anyway.... i'm totally interested in the Swing 600....... but the problem is i need to sell my yamaha royalstar 1300cc cruiser first......

any bros here willing to trade or knows any shop with the Swing 600 that will take in my bike???

i'm not in a rush so if any bros wanna let go at a later date.... i can wait.... but not too loong la......

thnanks

An image of the bike is below..........

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x295/adrieltan75/P7090599-2.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

ahahahah.... why u say that..... the plus and minus point is the same...its huge and noisy

I . L . T . N . N

ahahahah.... why u say that..... the plus and minus point is the same...its huge and noisy

I have always like V4 engines :cool:

cheeko tempted to get another bike liew.. hahahahah

:p Nah.......not giving up my scooty yet, the bike is too fun to ride!

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

well... i also dun koe how much to price it.... mebbe around 8.5 K since i just renewed coe till 31 June 2017

I . L . T . N . N

i dun know man, i went to their place at short street so the lady there phoned the kaki bukit branch. She told me that there was stock, so me and my friend went down. Went to the basement, the guy searched high and low, no stock found.

-sigh-

did a search for you just now. they have more than 10pieces of clear headlight protector for silverwing. go to the basement where they place the headlight protector, its just below the fazer headlight protector. :smile:

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/2432_Yamaha%20R6%2006%20full%20Thunder%20Tit%203.jpg
did a search for you just now. they have more than 10pieces of clear headlight protector for silverwing. go to the basement where they place the headlight protector, its just below the fazer headlight protector. :smile:

helpful bro sighted..... :angel:

I . L . T . N . N

anyone tried using protective film over the headlamp instead of protector?

I seen some sport bike put..Si beh chio ah.. and most importantly pp cannot Kapoh..... so... its nice.... also can put at other fairing part which .... can be scratched easily..

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

anyone tried using protective film over the headlamp instead of protector?

I seen some sport bike put..Si beh chio ah.. and most importantly pp cannot Kapoh..... so... its nice.... also can put at other fairing part which .... can be scratched easily..

but for the film, if i'm not wrong, you have to check with them see if they have one for your bike. if not you gotta get the whole piece to cut yourself. :sweat:

Hi Guys~ i just brought my SilverWing and will be getting it on Saturday. So happy~ Always a big fan of scooter.. unable to land my hands on forza so i buy a silverwing 400 black euro version... Would like to know more and maybe join in touring or something!

Click on the below. :smile:

Silverwing Tech Corner

why the 600 cc version so hard to find:(

i heard there is only 10 in SG, Forum here got 2 old swinger6.

I was the recent 3rd Addition.. hehehehe

you can go around some shops and ask.

From my limited knowledge, only SW 600 has the Light Silver,

SW400 has dark silver or Gun metal color. Don be confused.

And also there is no ABS model here too.

Hope the big players bring in the latest 600ABS. Cos got stock WHITE... like really nice.... woohoooo:thumb:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Anyone changed yr tyres before for sw? Which brand n model is highly recommended for our scooters? Michelin, dunlop, or bridgestone? :confused:

If I'm not wrong, the stock tires are Bridgestone Hoop. :sweat:

there's tires from Dunlop but forgot which model. :sweat:

congrats on your purchase, hopefully can join me for touring...:thumb:

If I'm not wrong, the stock tires are Bridgestone Hoop. :sweat:

there's tires from Dunlop but forgot which model. :sweat:

Do u know which tyres offer gd grip on dry n wet roads? My rear tyre skidded a bit recently in wet MSCP...:(

I was looking for Michelin comparable SW tyres. From our experience with X9, this is the best tyres with grip on wet surface.

Refer to link SW tech corner for spec.http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113114

Note: Most of the SW euro riders are new. So far I can't recall any of the members with a tyre change recently.

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

i heard there is only 10 in SG, Forum here got 2 old swinger6.

I was the recent 3rd Addition.. hehehehe

you can go around some shops and ask.

From my limited knowledge, only SW 600 has the Light Silver,

SW400 has dark silver or Gun metal color. Don be confused.

And also there is no ABS model here too.

Hope the big players bring in the latest 600ABS. Cos got stock WHITE... like really nice.... woohoooo:thumb:

ahahaah... must be me la.... my royalstar the last i heard got 4 only in singapore........hahaaahah

I . L . T . N . N

at least u didnt fell bro, my bike skidded on the right man :sian:

:btw: my tyres gonna gone soon, u can try the new michelle (dunno spell correct not) tyres, 2MCT. Tink have SW size..

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

congrats on your purchase, hopefully can join me for touring...:thumb:

Thank you so much. Very be happy to join you guys.. Dunno whether will i get use to it.. lol :cheeky: will be glad to keep in contacts with u guys

anyway i went to see the maintenance guide le~ Thankz guys... Just got a question.. what is the top speed of SW400??? Just kinna curious as everyone just say it is a powerful bike.. :cheeky: