frm wad i noe, da diffrence btween bbdc n ssdc is da number of practs..

SSDC - Total 8 practs..$28+-/pract*

BBDC - Total 15 practs..(if im not wrong) $23+-/pract*

Just some comments;

SSDC has 7 lessons, 120mins per lesson. (but because of Lesson 6(I) & 6(II), there are actually 8 lessons)

BBDC has abt 15 lessons(i think), 100mins per lesson.

BBDC lesson are broken up to many lessons so that's y there's more lesson compared to SSDC

IF SSDC was to break up their lessons too, it will be abt the same amount of lessons if u were to book at BBDC.

The advantages i feel is that, the different stages of each lessons at BBDC, a trainee will concentrate more on each subject.

The advatages at SSDC is that per lesson u will learn a lot more, with extra 20 mins, and its good for experienced riders, riders who rode b4 or fast learners to clear their lessons faster.

I know everyone wants to pass ASAP and spend less too. But don't forget the improtance of learning how to ride. Don't do it for the sake of just getting the license, or wanting to quickly get a source of transportation (espcially for NS guys), or wanting to show off ur new bike and enjoy the thrill of riding.

Learn the importance of riding safe and skillfully. After U pass, u've just learned 25% of what riding is all about. U will learn more when u start riding with other road users. That's the REAL TEST. Take care Riders. Congrats to those who pass...

See u guys again next year at Woodlands for ur Class 2A (hint hint)

Candyys... Dont give up... Perfect Practice makes perfect riding.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Thank you DeXirant , kano , Corse and all others who had made an effort to reply me. The information you guys have provided has greatly aided me in my decision. Now i decide to go ssdc le. Cause i bo lui LOL, ssdc seems cheaper. I decidede to get the lic asap , then learn the rest on the road =)

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

tp this mornin and only a mere 37/91 passes, lucky to be one of the passers and finally got my long awaited license. For ppl takin tp out dere.. Its true dat u need luck n skills for the test.

Congrats :thumb:

my batch 44/89 passes.

Ride safely bro.

Just some comments;

SSDC has 7 lessons, 120mins per lesson. (but because of Lesson 6(I) & 6(II), there are actually 8 lessons)

BBDC has abt 15 lessons(i think), 100mins per lesson.

BBDC lesson are broken up to many lessons so that's y there's more lesson compared to SSDC

IF SSDC was to break up their lessons too, it will be abt the same amount of lessons if u were to book at BBDC.

The advantages i feel is that, the different stages of each lessons at BBDC, a trainee will concentrate more on each subject.

The advatages at SSDC is that per lesson u will learn a lot more, with extra 20 mins, and its good for experienced riders, riders who rode b4 or fast learners to clear their lessons faster.

I know everyone wants to pass ASAP and spend less too. But don't forget the improtance of learning how to ride. Don't do it for the sake of just getting the license, or wanting to quickly get a source of transportation (espcially for NS guys), or wanting to show off ur new bike and enjoy the thrill of riding.

Learn the importance of riding safe and skillfully. After U pass, u've just learned 25% of what riding is all about. U will learn more when u start riding with other road users. That's the REAL TEST. Take care Riders. Congrats to those who pass...

See u guys again next year at Woodlands for ur Class 2A (hint hint)

Candyys... Dont give up... Perfect Practice makes perfect riding.

Thanks bro, i hope that i will pass on the 2nd try... tell me when you'll be there for Circuit Revision, i need some help too. Anyway i booked a 23rd RR..

i don't wish to go back to SSDC again after the 2nd try, neither do i want to go the SSDC at woodlands. :cry:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

tp this mornin and only a mere 37/91 passes, lucky to be one of the passers and finally got my long awaited license. For ppl takin tp out dere.. Its true dat u need luck n skills for the test.

then those that fail no luck no skill meh ?? :angry:

i believe luck plays a more important part

safety awareness: 60%

skill / technique: 30%

luck: 10%

my 2 pence

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

congrats to those who passed yesterday!!! :cheer: :cheer:

Me being one of them with 12points!! :D:D:D

Oh congrats bro..btw I'm no. 48 ytd den wad no. r u?

味ä¸éŽäº”,五味之變,ä¸å¯å‹å˜—也。

Theres a grp of malay guys down dere but not sure is it the one dat u r referrin to.. a few of em pass. Yah today one quite jialat.. quite a no. of immediate failure...B4 my turn starts alr quite a few ride back to the startin pt, I'm referrin to those wif IF..Haha wad bike u plannin to buy or bought?

haha..i tink their da one..i alreadi took out my sp juz now..fell sssssssoooooooooo hapi n scared at da same tym..hapi coz i got my bike alreadi but scared bcoz its my first tym riding in xpressway alone..but afta hours of rounding, i tink i gettin use to it..hehe..juz nid more frens to go out wid n share xperience coz i got no knowledge bout sp..hw bout u??

Thank you DeXirant , kano , Corse and all others who had made an effort to reply me. The information you guys have provided has greatly aided me in my decision. Now i decide to go ssdc le. Cause i bo lui LOL, ssdc seems cheaper. I decidede to get the lic asap , then learn the rest on the road =)

gud luck to u!!

Thanks bro, i hope that i will pass on the 2nd try... tell me when you'll be there for Circuit Revision, i need some help too. Anyway i booked a 23rd RR..

i don't wish to go back to SSDC again after the 2nd try, neither do i want to go the SSDC at woodlands. :cry:

hehe..gud luck to u too! make sure u practice n pray harder..hehe..dun wori..its normal people failed their 1st attempt..juz learn from ur miztake..i oso take tp twice..

for me.....

Skill - 50%

Luck - 50%

haha......n congrads again to those u pass thier tp..n to those hu failed, dun giv EVER up..try harder..

Sept' 08 - ??????? - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FU *** H)

Sept' 09 - Dec' 09 - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR **** E)

Mar' 10 - ??????? - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (FS **** E)

**Gif image removed. please do not add a 6mb gif file into your sig as it slows everyone's surfing**

my 2 pence

Hmmm...

Safety awareness / Skill / Technique should be 100%

Dont leave any room for poor or average riding skill and technique and also for safety awarness, always be at ur alert at all times.

It can be difficult to be alert at all times, but that's riding, the moment we do not expect the unexpected, and just at the wrong time and place, accidents can happen.

Luck - 0%

I dont believe in luck.

I just believe in performing the best u can or even better if possible.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

hi knoobie,

i´m taking class 3 there currently.

i passed my 2b at ssdc too.

i think there instructor for class 3´s not bad (((:

very nice instructor.

simple student.

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview5/016947797.jpg

kopi on the rocks :)

Oh congrats bro..btw I'm no. 48 ytd den wad no. r u?

I was number 82 bro :) i was sitting on the far left near the window with my friends all the same batch.

y u no pass?

I was number 82 bro :) i was sitting on the far left near the window with my friends all the same batch.

Haha k the group of malays wif one caucasian rite...so u bought any bike?

味ä¸éŽäº”,五味之變,ä¸å¯å‹å˜—也。

i hate you :sian::sian:

you think i don't want to pass meh ? ? :confused:

:cry::cry::cry:

hey relax man. not everyone passes on their first attempt right? don't give up since u have persevered that long ok? :)

i will de, please pray to all god my second attempt will pass bah..

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

Btw guys, when will ssdc be moved to woodlands ? aNYBODY knows the exact date ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Btw guys, when will ssdc be moved to woodlands ? aNYBODY knows the exact date ?

Even SSDC doesn't know the exact date at this time, because it's under construction. But for now, they expect to move around April 2009.

He who hesitates is lost!

Wa heng , so its still quite long. cuz i dowan to travel until woodlands. If its really on april den move to woodlands. I guess i get my bike by then le ^_^

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

how many % u need from where and what to pass

does it matter?

it matters most, as i dun see ppl DIE when learning riding,

but DIE maybe within 1st year