sian.......................cny day 1 stay at home -_-

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally Posted by blythe View Post

haha aiyo... me tp on 29 jan.... tick tock tick tock... .. this few days cannot slp well...

nowadays tp dates so far le ar... if i fail.. means i gonna wait till march... argh~

don worry too much, just do your best, u can do it.. jiayou!

haha.. hopefully the officer will close 1 eye... lol.. cos cny ma... my booklet going to full le lo

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

Thanks everyone ! There is sth I need to ask all brosand sis here. Can I own a bike without a license ? Secondly what are the proper procedures I have to go through before the bike is legally and officially under my name ? This is provided that I am buying a second hand bike from a person ( not a shop ) and I am paying full cash for it. I am really afraid of scams. Lastly do I have to pay insurance upon transfering of bike to me ? Can I just park downstairs my house and pay for insurance till I get by license ? Thanks everyone in advance for the feedback. V urgent :(. Thanks everyone again !

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

Thanks everyone ! There is sth I need to ask all brosand sis here. Can I own a bike without a license ? Secondly what are the proper procedures I have to go through before the bike is legally and officially under my name ? This is provided that I am buying a second hand bike from a person ( not a shop ) and I am paying full cash for it. I am really afraid of scams. Lastly do I have to pay insurance upon transfering of bike to me ? Can I just park downstairs my house and pay for insurance till I get by license ? Thanks everyone in advance for the feedback. V urgent :(. Thanks everyone again !

this is call laying up a bike.

u can park the bike at ur cp. ( must buy season parking)

no need insurance and rd tax.

once u get license.

1) buy insurance, rd tax and go and register the bike agn.

and its rd legal.

correct me if im wrong.

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

no bro u ride layup bike then go pass erp without IU unit.... sibei song =XX

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

lol..sibei song..

ltr tio case..more song..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

once u get license.

and its rd legal.

correct me if im wrong.

Hey thanks bro, that has been really helpful.

So what do you mean by register the bike again ? Do i have to pay for that ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

So what are the procedures I have to go through before the seller's bike is under my name. And the bike has no affiliations to him already ? Any link or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks all =D

1a2a3a ltr i will kena summon 200 dollar if i do that right. LOL

U are one big bad boy !

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Hey thanks bro, that has been really helpful.

So what do you mean by register the bike again ? Do i have to pay for that ?

So what are the procedures I have to go through before the seller's bike is under my name. And the bike has no affiliations to him already ? Any link or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks all =D

for more info,

Look here!

1) http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=220029

2) http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=145203

1a2a3a ltr i will kena summon 200 dollar if i do that right. LOL

U are one big bad boy !

200 bucks??

u riding lay up bike =

1) No insurance

2) No rd tax

3) Assuming no license

Youre in deep shlt alr!! :angel:

lol... just for a joke cause ... no offence.

was pretty bored at home =DD

ahhao gettin sp ar? i see you on alot of sp selling thread (:

Edited by 1a2a3a

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

once u get license.

and its rd legal.

correct me if im wrong.

u are right... i've done that...

just pay a transfer fee + lay up fees fee...

dun even have to pay insurance or roadtax....

just pay monthly parking ...

release the layup...when clear the tp...

never alibaba..ride it... and must able to resist the temptation to ride it..during layup period..

ahhao...i have asked the same question b4 in rule and regulation thread b4...can refers to the guide by most forumers here

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

just a little advise to u, u are VERY close to ur tp test already. if u get the bike now, are u SURE? u WON'T touch the bike at all? if u can say YES, then do it. if not, play safe, get the bike after u pass. if not its very very risky. for me when i layup a bike, i know i will sure touch it. its too tempting. :lol:

ya. in the end, you touch it too. hahah.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

touch it liao then can say haleluya =))

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

while i find it great to see people actively posting in the thread that i've been a part of for so many years, it's such posts that are completely unnecessary and a waste of bandwidth.

with regards to buying a bike before you obtain your license, don't do it. it's hardly worth the trouble, unless you're getting a very good deal.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Thanks again danielsin !!!!

Help greatly appreciated. U guys really know a lot man.

Hmm, no worries 1a2a3a. I know u are kidding with me haha.

Yea dude, I'm getting sp .

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Thanks again danielsin !!!!

Help greatly appreciated. U guys really know a lot man.

Hmm, no worries 1a2a3a. I know u are kidding with me haha.

Yea dude, I'm getting sp .

Whn getting bike do survey around 1st.

Most shops the prices are freaking high.

Knw the market value before commiting to the deal!!

Alrite man!! Lets all go ride SPs!! :thumb::thumb:

The SP is one hell of a crazy pocket rocket. I rode one for about a month.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

sian.. SSDC gonna move to woodland.. jia you to those taking TP.. Faster pass it before its move..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=436&pictureid=2600

TO BE OR NOT TO BE~

我想è¦è¯´ 猪都没有那麽笨!

I Don't Know & i Don't Care

hey dan and hao lets meet up one day =)

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

i have a budget and reliable 2A bike for sale

Suzuki GSF400P Bandit, call it naked bike, but it was sold as a sports tourer (it never looked like one to me though)

especially for those who wants cheap stepping bike b4 u hit class 2 bikes.......

test the bike to believe the good engine for such an old bike.. COE till 2013

PM me if interested.......

God Bless for ur 2A journey