hey guys, for my fig-8 i keep getting penalized by the instructor for wobbling, but time wise i have no problem hitting the 11 seconds..... any way to avoid getting points for this?

wobbling during initial moving or during moving in the fig-8?

if wobbling during move off, you may need to open the throttle more.

if during the course, you need to train yourself by putting your focus point further.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

True man. I will be going back for 1 more CR this Friday before taking my Prac 5 next week. Wish me luck!

Anyway, thinking back about the cornering incident, it is kinda scary man. I dread to think what might happen if there are cars along that bend!

Don't worry lah, the learner drivers are always DAMN BLOODY SLOW around that corner... And almost all turns, in fact.

I remember being very frustrated a few times, stuck behind those ridiculously slow cars!

L2 cant do overtaking, if i remember correctly, after L5, you will learn to overtake. but remember, overtake before the turn and move back to the same lane ASAP when the lane is clear.

for the time being, bear with it. But most of the time, both lanes will be occupied by cars :faint:

Sibei malu man..

bike fell off when I was alighting from the seat..

Lost balance and drop twice..

Was trying to lift up from the right but then , too much force was used and it fell over to the left again.

Now only can go gear 1 and netural.

Engine will auto stall.

Big problem anot?

Any experience rider?

Mine is an SP , tml will be towing to the bike shop for inspection.

when bike fall on the ground, the bike carb will overflow. you need to start and ram a few times on your throttle to burn away excessive fuel in your carb.

don't think a simple fall will damage your bike gear. make a through check on your bike to see anything loosen.

For lesson 2, are there any mistakes we can make to warrant an immediate failure? My instructor did not even bother timing me when I did my figure 8 and hazard course so I figured I must have done something really wrong earlier on.

L2 cant do overtaking, if i remember correctly, after L5, you will learn to overtake. but remember, overtake before the turn and move back to the same lane ASAP when the lane is clear.

for the time being, bear with it. But most of the time, both lanes will be occupied by cars :faint:

U can overtake during L2. That's when we teach about lane changing.

For lesson 2, are there any mistakes we can make to warrant an immediate failure? My instructor did not even bother timing me when I did my figure 8 and hazard course so I figured I must have done something really wrong earlier on.

Yup.. There are lot of mistakes we're looking out for. Even if a student does not have an immediate failure during L2, but the riding skill seems rather weak, we would need that student to repeat the L2.

Abt the timing, for our experience, and from my own opinion....

If i see a student very wobbly in the Figure 8, I may not need to time his timing. 1stly we can roughly judge ur timing. 2ndly, if , the riding is smooth without wobbling and with the the right amount of throttle being used in the figure 8, automatically, the timing will surely be below 11 secs.

I tell this to most students on Fig 8, Crank Course & P. Slalom. Dont rush thru ur courses. Riding smoothly is the correct way of getting thru ur courses. Which kind of riding will a tester prefer from a rider?

Finshing the course asap?

or going thru it safe and smooth?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Sibei malu man..

bike fell off when I was alighting from the seat..

Lost balance and drop twice..

Was trying to lift up from the right but then , too much force was used and it fell over to the left again.

Now only can go gear 1 and netural.

Engine will auto stall.

Big problem anot?

Any experience rider?

Mine is an SP , tml will be towing to the bike shop for inspection.

when bike fall on the ground, the bike carb will overflow. you need to start and ram a few times on your throttle to burn away excessive fuel in your carb.

don't think a simple fall will damage your bike gear. make a through check on your bike to see anything loosen.

A fall on the left can possibly damage ur gear shift lever. I've seen it before.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

think the test is 8+am?

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

Corse:

I booked a CR (specific practice for my Prac 5) on Friday at 5.55PM, only to realize I have a test that day which ends at 5PM. My journey home takes me 50 Mins, and my trip down to SSDC takes another 15 Mins. Is it possible for me to join the session if I am late?

I did thought of changing the date but there's only the 'Try sell' option, which I don't think is gonna work since the dates are way too close. And I also can't afford to simply forgo the money.

Another question which I have:

If the car is moving but simply too slow, is it alright for me to put my feet down? When I went for CR, the instructor gives me the impression it is not OK to do so since he was balancing his way thru' even when the car was snail-like! When he see us wobbling, he actually bring us aside to improve our balancing on slow speed.

Corse:

I booked a CR (specific practice for my Prac 5) on Friday at 5.55PM, only to realize I have a test that day which ends at 5PM. My journey home takes me 50 Mins, and my trip down to SSDC takes another 15 Mins. Is it possible for me to join the session if I am late?

I did thought of changing the date but there's only the 'Try sell' option, which I don't think is gonna work since the dates are way too close. And I also can't afford to simply forgo the money.

Another question which I have:

If the car is moving but simply too slow, is it alright for me to put my feet down? When I went for CR, the instructor gives me the impression it is not OK to do so since he was balancing his way thru' even when the car was snail-like! When he see us wobbling, he actually bring us aside to improve our balancing on slow speed.

You can join the CR if you're late... just that the instructors might "niam" at you... normal lesson best not to be late la, cause you'll be holding up everyone, but CR is a bit like "own time own target" so it's not so bad

if the car is too slow for you to follow, it's better to stop behind it, let it do its thing and then either change lane out or move on... looks nicer too...

Don't worry lah, the learner drivers are always DAMN BLOODY SLOW around that corner... And almost all turns, in fact.

I remember being very frustrated a few times, stuck behind those ridiculously slow cars!

Can practice narrow plank :p

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Corse:

You can go for the CR late. My latest was 6:30pm because I left my booklet at home. Frankly it's almost impossible to be on time for the 5.55pm for those who knock off at 5:30pm. I booked cab and everything still at least 5 mins late.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

drove over the SSDC today to check out the class2B test that is in progress. inside the circuit looks very similar to what happens with lesson 5/7...the testers are sitting at the usual places.

also drove on the test route to check out where the testers are. wow...there is a tester at EVERY junction and turn. 1 just at the SSDC gate, 1 at ave 9 turn, 1 at ave 6 turn, 1 at u-turn, 1 at hospital turn. but in between there isn't anyone. but what i realized is that traffic is super heavy this morning. hope the folks who did their tests today passed :-)

i parked directly in front of the driving center beside the first instructor, saw one impatient driver outside the hopspital cutting the testee at the stop line. i only saw 5 instuctors. one hiding at the hdb blk at the u turn (he can see from there?) . i dont see any one inside the st 61 small road. there's one guy who on his left signal throughout st 61. should be consider lucky if no tester is inside. i saw one guy came out of the circuit road, first big junction in the circuit engine dies off and he seems to have difficulty in restarting and was held up in the middle of the junction. does this constitute immediate failure

Edited by dafansu

well, in the middle of the junction is a pretty dangerous place to get stalled...and i'm pretty sure he will get some serious points...but not sure if that constitutes an immediate failure...i doubt it. but maybe someone can clarify.

hey, you driving too? when you taking your test?

well, in the middle of the junction is a pretty dangerous place to get stalled...and i'm pretty sure he will get some serious points...but not sure if that constitutes an immediate failure...i doubt it. but maybe someone can clarify.

hey, you driving too? when you taking your test?

my test still long way now only prac 2, no hurry to get my licence, think will try to take the test in nov or dec . just go down to see hows the test sequence is like. anyway for the circuit come out then turn right to slope, then make one big round to crank, then figure 8 then go where? cause cant see what's happening behind

after figure of 8 turn left, go straight to the end, right turn, then do e-brake, followed by plank and slalom then right turn back to the building and left turn at the traffic light.

pls correct me if im wrong...

After crank course and figure 8, go to emergency brake, then narrow plank and pylon slalom. After that it's out of the circuit.

after figure of 8 turn left, go straight to the end, right turn, then do e-brake, followed by plank and slalom then right turn back to the building and left turn at the traffic light.

pls correct me if im wrong...

This is correct for lessons with no road element... TP test different though! Heh.

After crank course and figure 8, go to emergency brake, then narrow plank and pylon slalom. After that it's out of the circuit.

This is correct for lessons with no road element... TP test different though! Heh.

thanks wat do u meant by no road element, tp test different? thought this is the tp test sequence

Bike is back already.

Heng , nth dmg.:cheeky:

oh hey..the bike in ur sig looks really familiar..did u ride past ubi area/ past planet motors this afternoon? btw grats on ur bike receiving a clean bill of health :thumb:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Oops blur already :cheeky:

thanks wat do u meant by no road element, tp test different? thought this is the tp test sequence

Erm, for actual 2B TP you left turn out onto the road after the slalom...

Oh that means for lessons that are completely within the circuit only... Lessons 1-5, in other words. Cos from Lesson 6.1 onwards you'll be going out on the road already, won't be turning back to the building after the pylon slalom...

oh ya so it's slope, crank, figure 8 then emergency brake, then narrow plank and pylon slalom then out to road

i parked directly in front of the driving center beside the first instructor, saw one impatient driver outside the hopspital cutting the testee at the stop line. i only saw 5 instuctors. one hiding at the hdb blk at the u turn (he can see from there?) . i dont see any one inside the st 61 small road. there's one guy who on his left signal throughout st 61. should be consider lucky if no tester is inside. i saw one guy came out of the circuit road, first big junction in the circuit engine dies off and he seems to have difficulty in restarting and was held up in the middle of the junction. does this constitute immediate failure

NOT 5 instructors. 5 TESTERS.

I believe so. He failed his test if i'm not wrong.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

By the way, I'm curious about something...

What's the penalty for stalling on the narrow plank?

If the rider can restart bike without putting his feet down, and continue riding through the plank is it considered no points?

(Not that I think anyone will want to risk this on actual test date of course...)