I got an IF (nearly accident) when I turned left after the slope, which I have never encoutered before. After the assessment, I asked one instructor but he was also not very sure. He said that maybe I didn't turn smoothly. Until now I am still not very clear why that point costs me an IF :(

hi dannysg.. did u stop at the junction? coz it's an Immediate Failure if you do so.

At least this mistake happened during ur assessment round. I failed my TP coz i stopped at junction when i was coming back to the sch after completing my road. And it wasnt really my fault, coz another car cut my path and i had no choice but to e-brake and stopped at junction. So sometimes luck do play a part i guess.

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Dunno how many times I have to repeat!!! Almost give up!!! :cry:

if u see how many lessons i took and how much i spent, u will not think this way, cos seldom got ppl more suay than me:(

i know the technics on how to corner at the speed of 160km/h, but to execute this, this takes practice for me.

If u really want to improve and learn to be a better rider, pls look for me.

can teach me this move on my bike? cos my top end is even lesser than tat:cheeky:

Went for my first lesson today. Was surprised that I was actually ok on the bike and the instructor took me aside and taught me how to change to 2nd gear on the mini-circuit; ahead of the others!

However, still must come back for another round of Lesson 1. Is it true Lesson 1 always have 2 sessions?

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

hi dannysg.. did u stop at the junction? coz it's an Immediate Failure if you do so.

At least this mistake happened during ur assessment round. I failed my TP coz i stopped at junction when i was coming back to the sch after completing my road. And it wasnt really my fault, coz another car cut my path and i had no choice but to e-brake and stopped at junction. So sometimes luck do play a part i guess.

I did stop at the junction, as usual, and watched out oncoming traffic. But I think the traffic there was quite heavy at that moment so I maybe didn't have a chance to turn smoothly :(

if u see how many lessons i took and how much i spent, u will not think this way, cos seldom got ppl more suay than me:(

Ya I know that some bros here took a lot of lessons and I really appreciate their spirit :)

Edited by dannysg
I did stop at the junction, as usual, and watched out oncoming traffic. But I think the traffic there was quite heavy at that moment so I maybe didn't have a chance to turn smoothly :(

ya, traffic condition plays a part too.

nvm lar, it's over. learn frm ur mistakes & be more careful next time. most imptly, dont be afraid to ask if u'r in doubt. =)

Went for my first lesson today. Was surprised that I was actually ok on the bike and the instructor took me aside and taught me how to change to 2nd gear on the mini-circuit; ahead of the others!

However, still must come back for another round of Lesson 1. Is it true Lesson 1 always have 2 sessions?

Usually lesson 1 are 2 sessions. When the instructor see you are gd enuff inside the small circuit, he will let you try the big one outside.

ya, traffic condition plays a part too.

nvm lar, it's over. learn frm ur mistakes & be more careful next time. most imptly, dont be afraid to ask if u'r in doubt. =)

Thanks, I feel better already :), will try to be more careful next time :D

wah i damn sad leh. =( i just extended my course for another 6 months, no motivation to learn sia. i havent went for prac for like 6 months liao. =(((

sha&joboy; wawa. you are the love of my life.

wah i damn sad leh. =( i just extended my course for another 6 months, no motivation to learn sia. i havent went for prac for like 6 months liao. =(((

Really ah? Which prac did u stop?

Don't give up. I stop learning 7 years ago after I got my class 3 and regretted it when I was slogging out through the practs early this year. You may not have the freedom of time as now, to go for lessons. I have to exchange schedules just to attend TP and practs. Just finish it, technically, it's just 8 lessons. If you have no motivation, go walk ard kaki bukit or where all the bike shops are.. :shades:

Edited by shunoski

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

I was like you; renew once. Stopped at lesson 2 and didn't go for 8 months plus. Kept failing the lessons and no motivation but after a close friend of mine persuaded me to continue my lessons since he just enrolled for 2B at SSDC, I waited for him and took together with him. The first time I came back from the 8 months hiatus, I passed my lesson 2 and proceeded to lesson 3, haha.

my instructor took me aside because i didnt know how to shift from gear 1 to gear 2 :dot:

sha&joboy; wawa. you are the love of my life.

my instructor took me aside because i didnt know how to shift from gear 1 to gear 2 :dot:

have faith in yourself, learn slowly, get the technique right, slowly u will progress

Can't wait for my next lesson! Learning is a fun process; I can concentrate on learning and enjoying riding without the dangers of the roads outside. I find this really refreshing and I treat every lesson at SSDC like a small "holiday" from my busy NS life.

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

I got an IF (nearly accident) when I turned left after the slope, which I have never encoutered before. After the assessment, I asked one instructor but he was also not very sure. He said that maybe I didn't turn smoothly. Until now I am still not very clear why that point costs me an IF :(

My best guess is that, when u were turning left from the stop line, as the bike was moving off, ur left foot may have touch the ground again due to wobbling.

Its considered as 'Footed' and its a IF.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

everybody proceeds at a different pace, has a different set of natural abilities, and others that need to be learnt. some will pass in 1 lesson, others more. best thing is to focus on what you are doing and keep improving rather than worrying about being fast/slow. at the end of the day, you will make it if you keep improving.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

yeah, sooner or later, you will pass TP. You may hit a stagnant period where everything you do seems right, but you were asked to keep repeating lessons. However, just keep going and going and going! lol...machiam lessons no need money

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Hi Mr. Corse,

Thanks for your explanation and advice. Of course, I didn't blame the instructors cos I know they only want us to become good and safe riders. Btw, you are my instructor for lesson 3 and helped me with the proper E-brake technique. You are one of my favorite instructors :)

I was just a bit disappointed since I have prepared very carefully and put my best effort and confidence to this assessment. I took note every single mistake I made after each assessment, clarified with instructors and learned them by heart. I went to CR the day before but I didn't have a chance to practice the crank course (which is my weakest point) due to construction :(. More than that, before going to bed at night, I tried to visualize the test route and what I have to do in every single step. I was confident I have prepared well enough and should have passed. But it didn't turn out as I expected ...

I wish we are allowed to take the assessment route twice and choose the best result. Because I think even if we can ride smoothly during CR and warm up, it doesn't mean we can perform the same result right after the instructor's hand signal during the assessment. There is a little of LUCK in that moment. But Mr. Corse, you are right, even a small mistake on public road, that could be the last mistake we have ever made.

And last but not least, thanks for everyone's encouragement. I will go for more CR and take the assessment until I pass!!! :)

so many trainee went through this process. if they can pass, so can you. its just a matter of time that you will get your license if you persistent enough.

preparation is 1 thing, your performance on the assessment got the final call.

even without proper preparation, you might get a pass result for your assessment.

more haste, less speed. do its at your own pace instead. :thumb:

Edited by jhawk2820

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"