Ya, different route. For their fig.8, I pity them when there's a huge queue for it. They'll be stuck at the junction opposite till god knows when, haha.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

out of roughly how many, 2a and 2b are using different routes right

I think for 2B there were 10-12 people, for 2A there were around 6-8 people.

Btw, how does one make payment for the Defensive Riding Theory lessons? When I click "Book for Defensive Riding Theory Lessons", payment is made for "Defensive Riding Theory (5 to 7) fee". Does this mean that this fee, $21.40, covers all 3 lessons?

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

how i wish it is possible to try them out on my own bike. haha.

i also hope to try out:(

They'll be stuck at the junction opposite till god knows when, haha.

its not a problem to me last time:cheeky:

same as me last time, nothing to do then go CR play play:cheeky:

haha, ya it's fun.. but when there's long queue, it can be quite sianz too.

congrats! yeah...CR have to continue. i was doing 2-3times a week...mostly cos i was very gian to ride...but it certainly helped my confidence tremendously!

thank you! i'm thinking 2-3 times a wk is ideal too.. probably 1 CR, 1 RR ba.

Heh heh.. my high time was 5 CR in a week, weekdays. I thought I imagined the instructors giving me the "are you siao" look... :cheeky: I avg 2 lessons for each practical, but I end up using 4 pages...

5 CR in a week is alot lor! i get sianz after 3 consecutive CR in a wk, and can feel my whole body muscles aching.

my high time was 3 consecutive CR on same day, wahahah.. then the instructors who know me were like.. o.O?? hehe.

hey babe_09...3 consecutive CRs a week your body ache? then how you gonna ride next time when its everyday? a lot more demanding on the road wor...

but 3 consecutive CRs in a day is solid...almost like riding from SG to KL!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

wa, 6 hours of being confined in the circuit, surrounded by L plates cars and bikes at 30km/h. Requires more stamina than riding outside man... -salute-

6 hours, you just accompany whole shift of instructors from start to finish. hahaha

maybe there's somebody there that day that captivated babe_09's attention that's why.

ooooooohh....... young and hansum instructor

Ya, different route. For their fig.8, I pity them when there's a huge queue for it. They'll be stuck at the junction opposite till god knows when, haha.

they have to wait for those turning left from crank course before they can go in and Q

Guest speedy69
enjoy the road.... had a taxi tailgating me, horning me, refused to let me change lane... speed up if I try to cut from his front, slow down when I brake to go behind him.

Dropped gear, high rev then manage to go in front when I pretended I was slowing down again.

Damn......... I L plate only..... hun kou fan chi..........

Stop being childish n en-danger ur own life yet getting other into trouble with ur irresponsible act.

Learn to grow up n THINK b4 doing stunts on e road.

lol.. u don't even know what you're talking about. Please don't slap yourself.

Guest speedy69
a big fat NO

Frustrating because I'm not a student, and I have to reschedule my work and inconvinence my colleagues. I pass on 3rd try.

Tough luck!

Guest speedy69
lol.. u don't even know what you're talking about. Please don't slap yourself.

Hope to give u a slap to get u wake up ur idea 1st.

haha, ya it's fun.. but when there's long queue, it can be quite sianz too..

haha, yalor, but CR u can try other courses before coming back to see if got any more Q or not:cheeky:

but 3 consecutive CRs in a day is solid...almost like riding from SG to KL!

not so cialat, SG to KL ur butt will pain n sore

3+ hours of riding from SG to KL only if you are going at 110kph...if your bike is like mine and you can only go 60-70kph, then its more like 5+ hours. which is close to 3 consecutive CRs since each CR is 2hrs, no?

in any case, i salute your stamina, babe_09. i certainly cannot tahan 3 consecutive ones!

shunoski: haha, no choice coz i'm only free on wkends & i v.badly wanted to pass my L5 assessment after failing for 5 times! Finally i pass on the next day after the 3 consecutive CRs! wahaha.. so happi!

scubasimon: wat bike u riding? how come only can run 60-70kph??

SparkerS1: now got instructors to lead us, so no choice muz do watever item they ask us to do mah. hehe.

i am riding a tw200...its mostly stock. it can go beyond 70kph but i won't be able to survive it for long because of the vibrations. so i normally ride around 60-70kph max. that's what i can handle for now :-)

SparkerS1: now got instructors to lead us, so no choice muz do watever item they ask us to do mah. hehe.

can also request to do self practise:thumb:

i am riding a tw200...its mostly stock. it can go beyond 70kph but i won't be able to survive it for long because of the vibrations. so i normally ride around 60-70kph max. that's what i can handle for now :-)

serious? i have an xl200 and it can cruise pretty happily and comfortably at around 90 km/h... the 2 bikes should be pretty similar right... similar displacement and all... but think tw2 should be more comfortable?

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

serious? i have an xl200 and it can cruise pretty happily and comfortably at around 90 km/h... the 2 bikes should be pretty similar right... similar displacement and all... but think tw2 should be more comfortable?

Different people, different comfort level.

dunno man...i can see it has a 48T sprocket at the rear. nice and full of torque for off road...steady up to 60kph with minimal vibration. but gotta rev a bit more (1/3 throttle) to get to 70kph...and i can already feel vibration. go higher to 80kph ever more teruk.

i see a lot of people say tw200 can cruise at 90-110kph. but i don't dare bring it so high given the high revs involved. don't wanna stress the engine also.