congrats on passing on your first try!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
  • Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

SparkerS!: Oh, i din know that.. haha, thks 4 the advice!

scubasimon: mayb u shd put on weight, so tat ur bike will be more stable when u cruise at high speed. hehe..

put on weight?? no thanks. i am heavy enough already. any heavier and all the joints on my legs will give way. so i think better stay this way :-)

SparkerS1: Oh, i din know that.. haha, thks 4 the advice!..

haha, enjoy ur CR, how i wish i can play the CR wif my own bike:(

i did that in my own car park the other day...was nice. interesting how so many parts get more difficult now cos of lack of practice...

haha.. u all can go create ur own gymkana course den u can play le.

wat course again? haha, no need lah, use own bike for revision only:cheeky:

i wonder how it feels

haha.. u all can go create ur own gymkana course den u can play le.

Wow, I'm surprised that u know the name of it. Gymkana Course.

Anyway, all the best to those taking test tomorrow. :thumb:

If u're reading this, you should be sleeping. LoL

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

yup...90 people would have been registered for the test...though some might not turn up for whatever reason.

Btw, must Lesson 5 ( first on the road lesson ) always be at the 8.10pm slot? I managed to book a 10.30am slot this coming Saturday. I clarified with counter staff that day and they said that Lesson 5 need not be at the 8.10pm slot; either Lesson 5 or 6 must can be at the 8.10pm slot to fulfill the requirements.

Can anyone provide further clarifications on this? The next 8.10pm is about two weeks away!

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

you have to take one day and one night road lesson to get familiarized with riding at night. that's the requirement.

Oh I see. I clarified further with instructors during my CR today. Looks like I can go ahead with my Lesson 5 on Saturday and hopefully a nighttime Lesson 6. Thanks!

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

Btw, must Lesson 5 ( first on the road lesson ) always be at the 8.10pm slot? I managed to book a 10.30am slot this coming Saturday. I clarified with counter staff that day and they said that Lesson 5 need not be at the 8.10pm slot; either Lesson 5 or 6 must can be at the 8.10pm slot to fulfill the requirements.

Can anyone provide further clarifications on this? The next 8.10pm is about two weeks away!

i booked tue 10.30 slot.

you have to take one day and one night road lesson to get familiarized with riding at night. that's the requirement.

anyway wats the difference between lesson 5 and 6. both subjected to assessment?

I believe Lesson 5 orientates you to road riding conditions and Lesson 6 focuses more on the practical test route. There are assesment aspects in them to judge whether you are suitable to proceed on to the TP test date, but from what I gather, not as stringent/strict as those in the circuit.

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

I believe Lesson 5 orientates you to road riding conditions and Lesson 6 focuses more on the practical test route. There are assesment aspects in them to judge whether you are suitable to proceed on to the TP test date, but from what I gather, not as stringent/strict as those in the circuit.

wondering if lesson 5 is a sure pass lesson :cheeky:, do keep me inform after u attended

every wk got TP test one is it? TIA!

yes, of cos:cheers:

lesson 5 (the old lesson 6 part 1) is the first time you go on the roads. i remember going on many u-turns. i don't remember if everyone passed but i think the key is to keep a healthy following distance, have good judgement on the roads (especially at junctions, lane changes, u-turns), have good control of your bike. if you have these, i think your chances of passing is very high.

lesson 6 (the old lesson 6 part 2) focuses more on the route (as someone already suggested). the biggest area here to focus on is the route, safety checks, plus everything i spoke about previously.

enjoy and all the best!

sometimes when i very free, nothing to do, i will go for my own road lessons, go thru the routes on my own bike, sometimes will bump into the learners wearing the number tag on the road. one instance reminded me of a similar mistake i committed before when i was a learner:cheeky:. i was behind this learner at a traffic light, light turned green, 1st bike moved off, then this learner supposed to follow (no pedestrains crossing on the left) but he just moved and stop at the traffic light probably he mistook it for a stopline. siao liao, he sure fail this lesson. i was behind him, wishing him good luck cos he just committed an I.F mistake. Also heng i was not blur enough to kiss his ass. fun la, just going thru the memories when i was a learner.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???