Then you're no longer young and dangerous, and are less of a danger to yourself. And you have the benefit of road experience too. These will all help to reduce the risk factor. I was like you.

Seems like alot people taking motor license in later part...

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Yup, I'm one of the instructor, U can ask for me if U need any assistance!!:angel:

i think i know who you are! :angel:

I am thankful for the ellow and knee guard coz I flew off the bike during the pylon slalom once and I actually fell during the S course and disconnected my arm...

I'm super accident prone...

so u got ur licence yet?

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

i think i know who you are! :angel:

so u got ur licence yet?

Havent leh. Still trying to settle down my baby. Will start taking lessons soon. heehee....

*~/dReAm aS |f yOu'|| |iVe fOreVEr, |ivE As |f yoU'|| d|E toDAy\~*

this late morning/early afternoon got heavy downpour, me got 2A lesson 2 at ssdc @ 1305hrs... was contemplating whether to ride down anot, am not gonna waste the $30 so i gritted my teeth, put on rain gear and rode down to woodlands for my lesson... (i really dislike riding in the rain)...

so fortunate that class 2A lessons are conducted on level 3 and 1 so not exposed to the gloomy rain...

lesson 2 cleared! yay! tmr it's my lesson 3 and looking forward to clear it in one attempt so i can book TP asap!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Went ssdc for the first time..

The elbow guard and knee guard smell so "nice"

Somehow i miss bbdc :X

passed my 1st lesson for class 2..

2 more to go...

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

2 more to go...

congrats bro, what time was your lesson?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Why leh? After that can go out is it? Previously at AMK the sun keep shining in my eye loh.. irritating.

Hee.. I can never wake up early for the morning classes. 1.05pm too hot so 3.20pm is the best. :cheeky:

Hehe, me too leh... I had to force myself to go for the 0810 lesson when I was chionging for Class 3..... 20 hours of driving from Fri to Sun :dozed:

2 more to go...

nice smell hor?

now compare to the time in AMK ish okay liao lo.

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

yo bro, how u been doing?:cool:

hello... how are u ..i'm fine...and good... :)

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

anyone knows which level and room is the class 2A theory lesson conducted at?

cleared all my practical lessons but cannot book tp as i have not attended the compulsory theory lesson.... sigh...

anyone going for the 2A theory lesson this friday, 8.10pm?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

cleared all my practical lessons but cannot book tp as i have not attended the compulsory theory lesson.... sigh...

Actually, you can book for tp alr. But make sure you attend the theory lesson to gain that chop on your booklet. There is no online block from preventing you to book tp.

:angel: :D

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Hi Corse, saw you today as you were coaching an 2b trainee on lesson 2, yellow tag i think is lesson 2 right?

wow, you were throwing the CB400 like it's an toy around the pylons for pylon slalom... very impressive... can teach me? haha!

im very easy to identify, the only guy wearing HJC full face during the 1.05pm class 2A/2 lesson.

rmb you told me to lean more forward and avoid locking my elbows? and also to apply more brake for e-brake.

very glad i passed my lesson 1 on my 1st attempt! :angel:

hmm, any bad habits you manage to spot and you think i need to get rid off or any tips you might have for me so i can improve on my riding?

I think i remember talking to you, but i can't really exactly remember who. LOL

Whatever thing i saw wrong, i may have already explained to already. Were u the 1 i told to lean forward a bit more for the bumpy course?

And if u wanna learn how to ride like how i do, i can glady explain to u. It took me many months of everyday practice to ride like that. :thumb:

I was told NOT TO LEAN FORWARD while doing S course. I tend to lean because the bike too big and my arms are short, but the instructor told me it made it difficult to turn the bike. Also when you sit upright, the bike tends to be more stable.

He also taught me to keep the throttle on but use rear brake to control speed. I tried it and it does work.

BTW the above is for CB750.

Lutein, the leaning forward is for bumpy course or sometimes for narrow plank.

Defitnately, dont lean forward when cornering like S course.

Yup, I'm one of the instructor, U can ask for me if U need any assistance!!:angel:

Now there's 2 of us. :thumb:

totally agree with lutein. avoid papa. not forgetting sister!

my sister is worse than my mama and papa.

i got my vespa without telling my family.

when they found out, i already riding for a couple of months.

hope i'm not teaching you the wrong stuff here. :angel:

Haha, when i told my dad when i was learning 2B, he was like,"Good. When is ur test? Pass already? what bike u wanna buy?"

My mom was like,"Ride carefully ah"

just passed my tp last thursday.. finally a biker after 8 months! :D

Congrats. Last weeks test had a passing rate of 77%

U have to go to level 4, a sign board will state which classroom is ur theory lesson. Take the lift, and not the escalator for level 4. :cool:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Haha, when i told my dad when i was learning 2B, he was like,"Good. When is ur test? Pass already? what bike u wanna buy?"

I wish my mum was like yours... :sian:

congrats bro, what time was your lesson?

1.05 to 3.05... hot weather.. plus hot bike... :sian:

just passed my tp last thursday.. finally a biker after 8 months! :D

congrats:cool:

nice smell hor?

now compare to the time in AMK ish okay liao lo.

i think they should do something about.. :/ buy a machine to "sanitize" it.. :thumb:

:/

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

hello... how are u ..i'm fine...and good... :)

haha, i am gd too.

selling my bike now http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=284964

interested?:cheeky:

tats nice, my parents now always say dun always waste money changing bike:angel:

Hahaha.. I received this from my sister when I passed my driving last Tue. "Congratulatons! Let me know where u driving. I'll avoid e roads. Keke."

Hahaha.. 75% sheltered thingy. Their drainage system is bad too. It was not raining this afternoon. However, there's water dripping from upstairs.

The water dripping comes from the soil of the plants on the top floor.

So as long there is rain, or someone waters the plants. There will always be water dripping. This is what i noticed.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

totally agree with lutein. avoid papa. not forgetting sister!

my sister is worse than my mama and papa.

i got my vespa without telling my family.

when they found out, i already riding for a couple of months.

hope i'm not teaching you the wrong stuff here. :angel:

I wonder if my mum kinda relented or something... Had a conversation with her today that went something like this:

I was looking at travel times and routes from my workplace to SIM (cos applying for a course there).

Me: If I get into the course, travelling is going to kill me, Will take me about one and a half hour at least but at least better than my colleague, he takes about 2 hours.

Mum: Can't you request to leave early?

Me: Yes but there is no bus out until 1700, so I'm stuck anyway. No money to buy car, that's why need to take 2B.

This is where I think my mum kinda relented :cheers: OR she forgot what 2B is :sian:.

Mum: If I strike lottery, I'll buy you a car.

Me: Yeah but till then, I think take 2B better, or else always late and hungry.

And that was that.. no objections... I think maybe she really forgot what 2B is... :cheeky:

The water dripping comes from the soil of the plants on the top floor.

So as long there is rain, or someone waters the plants. There will always be water dripping. This is what i noticed.

hahaha.. my driving instructor said something like this: they forever watering the plants.

Yes, the drainage is quite bad. Was having lesson during the big storm on the 26th. There was waterfall and rivers everywhere on ground floor... and a pond if you take the left lane below slope...

Hahaha.. I received this from my sister when I passed my driving last Tue. "Congratulatons! Let me know where u driving. I'll avoid e roads. Keke."

Sounds like wat i said to many of my lady friends lol!!

I wonder if my mum kinda relented or something... Had a conversation with her today that went something like this:

I was looking at travel times and routes from my workplace to SIM (cos applying for a course there).

Me: If I get into the course, travelling is going to kill me, Will take me about one and a half hour at least but at least better than my colleague, he takes about 2 hours.

Mum: Can't you request to leave early?

Me: Yes but there is no bus out until 1700, so I'm stuck anyway. No money to buy car, that's why need to take 2B.

This is where I think my mum kinda relented :cheers: OR she forgot what 2B is :sian:.

Mum: If I strike lottery, I'll buy you a car.

Me: Yeah but till then, I think take 2B better, or else always late and hungry.

And that was that.. no objections... I think maybe she really forgot what 2B is... :cheeky:

Lol double upZ for that

Mine abit more extreme though

Me : Mum , i took 2b licence leh.. i wan ride motor.

Mum : huh dun wan la so dangerous learn can liao dun buy laa..

Me : er.. actually i just passed ytd and i bought a Nsr150 last week =X its downstairs now lol

Mum : ... oh welll

Then 1 year later i got my 2a and changed to a cbr4. she said

Mum : eh y nowadays ur motor sound so different ah?

Me : oh.. last time 150cc, now 400cc ma..

Mum : wah u wanna die ah.. buy so big cc for wad!

Me : seh bin leh.. sounds nicer also ma.. LoL

When i changed to my c2 bike she gave the wanna faint look lol!! when i told her i change bike.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

For all SSDC class 2B riders, today's (29/4/2010-Thursday) Class 2B Traffic Police Practical test passing rate was 76 % Congrats to all but for those who could not make it please come for more circuit revision practice and you will succeed. If you have a friend interested in enrolling for the class 2B motorcycle course - you can introduce them to learn at SSDC and you will get 2 x free circuit revision. You can get the forms at the information / 2w counter. If U face any difficulty when learning, feel free to discuss with me your problem and I will try my best to asist U!! Woon from SSDC