• Replies 2.3k

MEET UP FOR SAFETY PERSONNEL & WANNABE !!!!

Hi i'm Plannng a hang out trip for all the "SAFETY PERSONNEL" regard you're a "WSHO" , "WSHC" or "Safety Supervisor" , "Safety Manager" or even just complete the WSQ Certificate or Specialist dip in Workplace Safety & Health . We welcome you We'll add up the number of person joining this trip. Until 10persons are confirm then i'll inform you the date , place & time of meet up. Please list down you detail if you support of having a "SAFETY" hang out trip ...

Nick / Staying at / Contact N.o / Bikers?

1. FMC / Jurong West / 92470740 / Yes

2. Prankster / Bt Batok / 98005358 / Yes

3. nebulaz / Jurong East / 91116170 / maybe

4. Sex Kid / Tampines / Unlisted / No

5. SanMarino / Boon lay / 96447227 / No

6. Shreddy / Jurong West / 90043028 / with transport

7. seahmh / Queenstown / 98488027 / Yes

8. welly/ Tampines/ 84181316/ Yes

Its not really "big bucks". Just a little wee bit more than others. JUST A LITTLE.

Not really like we can spend lavishly on things we want or go where we want.

Plus, risk of havin to be put behind bars or BIG fines.

Sorry, I don't mean to scare or de-moralise the safety personnels here.

But I heard about stories from one of my friends for many years, who worked in the shipyard industry before.

He shared a story of one of his fellow RSOs was fined a few hundred thousands (think SGD 200+K) by MOM, cos one of the "non-white-skin" worker (sorry, I am not being racist here) was injuried or something like that. MOM stepped in to investigate, in the end, both the company and this RSO was fined heavily, cos this poor guy happened to be in the shift and he was the RSO during this shift.

So definitely this poor RSO has no money to pay.

The company paid the fine for him and my friend said this RSO had to "sign contract" with the company.

So I asked my friend, "Then he got to sign contract with the company for life??"

My friend didn't answer me.

He only said he was lucky that he was in the previous shift and had just finished his shift and that poor RSO just took over the shift and the accident happened.

After about 2-3 years, my friend left the shipyard company.

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Hi i'm Plannng a hang out trip for all the "SAFETY PERSONNEL" regard you're a "WSHO" , "WSHC" or "Safety Supervisor" , "Safety Manager" or even just complete the WSQ Certificate or Specialist dip in Workplace Safety & Health . We welcome you We'll add up the number of person joining this trip. Until 10persons are confirm then i'll inform you the date , place & time of meet up. Please list down you detail if you support of having a "SAFETY" hang out trip ...

So any volunteers to chair this "Safety Committee" Meeting and another one volunteer be the RSO (who will also act as the "secretary" to take mintues of this Safety Meeting)???

hahahahahaha.... :)

Edited by seahmh

lol minutes sia sound so professional,can add my name to the list,just wanting to find out only what this job is all about. hehe

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

9. queirtus / ??? / ???????? / ???

News update to share with u guys: A Bangladeshi lifting sup @ Jurong Island's SPT project got 4 of his fingers severely crushed when "something" hit his hand as he placed it on a concrete slab..apparently he was trying to signal to the crane op to halt the the lifting op but the op couldnt see or hear him.

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

Goodness.

SPT so strict, so well manage, so many safety personnel, so many rules & regulation, so many safety procedures, so many safe work procedures... etc.

This kind of accident aso can happen?

Actually, come to think of it, let's discuss here,

Accidents - Can they really be prevented?

I've been to some projects which they insist that ALL accidents can be prevented. N tis news u mention, "somethin" hit his hand, and he was puttin his hand just on a concreted slab.

Come come, share ur thinking...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Goodness.

SPT so strict, so well manage, so many safety personnel, so many rules & regulation, so many safety procedures, so many safe work procedures... etc.

This kind of accident aso can happen?

Actually, come to think of it, let's discuss here,

Accidents - Can they really be prevented?

I've been to some projects which they insist that ALL accidents can be prevented. N tis news u mention, "somethin" hit his hand, and he was puttin his hand just on a concreted slab.

Come come, share ur thinking...

im not too sure what hit him..a beam or cement bucket.the full story i will reveal once i get the details.in a worksite,accidents CAN be prevented provided EVERYBODY plays his/her part.ever heard of DUPONT?they have been practising wsh since they were founded...thats like over a hundred yrs ago.it takes some time to develop a safety culture.it doesnt happen overnite.its all BULL when a coy states in its coy vision that they aim to develop a safety culture among its staff and workers when in reality,nothing is being done/its a combined effort and not jus the safety dept's

lol minutes sia sound so professional,can add my name to the list,just wanting to find out only what this job is all about. hehe

mh. PLease provide queirtus detail :) ....

Hi, FMC,

ermmm... Sorry, I am not very sure about his details.

queirtus posted "can add his name to the list", so I just helped to add his name into the list.

Mr queirtus, perhaps you may wish to add in your details.

Thank you. :)

just asking again guys,can someone who just wants to know what this industry is all about join the outing?

want outing?

join me on this 26 dec 2009, saturday to bukit tinggi.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=266138&page=2

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

10. cstay66 / woodlands / 94595300 / yes

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

im not too sure what hit him..a beam or cement bucket.the full story i will reveal once i get the details.in a worksite,accidents CAN be prevented provided EVERYBODY plays his/her part.ever heard of DUPONT?they have been practising wsh since they were founded...thats like over a hundred yrs ago.it takes some time to develop a safety culture.it doesnt happen overnite.its all BULL when a coy states in its coy vision that they aim to develop a safety culture among its staff and workers when in reality,nothing is being done/its a combined effort and not jus the safety dept's

Yeah, DUP*NT, heard of them, no chance to work with or under them as yet... Haha...

Anyways will be waitin for the full coverage from u. U workin in SPT proj?

OH YEAH!!

We have 10 now and we should set a date for the outing, else the holidays are comin soon and many of us will be busy with holidays and families...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Anyone here can help to advise what's the main difference between the modules stated below other than they are targeting different industry? Thanks.

Choose one of the following modules:

· Manage WSH Risks in Construction Industry

· Manage WSH Risks in Marine Industry

· Manage WSH Risks in Manufacturing Industry

· Manage WSH Risks in Chemical Process, Pharmaceutical Industries and Laboratories

· Manage WSH Risks in Service Industry

There's no difference. Just select the one which is easiest for you to assess imfomation for your assignment. I did construction even though I was from oil & petrochem.

Yeah, DUP*NT, heard of them, no chance to work with or under them as yet... Haha...

nope..i hv pals working there.im from phase 4 even though as a relief.currently nw at pasir panjang ppt 3 & 4.n this thurs going to orchard proj...kicked ard like a ball

9. queirtus /Sengkang / 92723046 / Yes

added in my details peeps. =p

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

nope..i hv pals working there.im from phase 4 even though as a relief.currently nw at pasir panjang ppt 3 & 4.n this thurs going to orchard proj...kicked ard like a ball

Thats the prob when workin with a consultant firm.... :(

11. Stage / Jurong / 90278803 / Yes

Ok guys is already 10 Ppls... So where you all suggest to meet up ??? and when???

You decide lah, afterall most of us are either riding or driving.

Anyway, wherever and whenever, do let me know by phone as I may not be always online.

Also, if can, don't make on Monday or Thursday hor, cos I have course lah.

Sex Kid

You decide lah, afterall most of us are either riding or driving.

Anyway, wherever and whenever, do let me know by phone as I may not be always online.

Also, if can, don't make on Monday or Thursday hor, cos I have course lah.

Sex Kid

yeah..i hv religious classes on mon n thurs...hope 2 c u guys soon

Sorry, not racist or anything here, no offence, but am I right to say that we will need to find a place that serves Halal food??

Cheers. :)