Safety officer

ET

so trainer no lobang jobs for s/c ezit????

Why dont you register yourself in Jobstreet? They will email you whenever there are WSH jobs.

Affymetrix Pte Ltd

Advertised: 18-3-09 | Closing Date: 16-4-09.

Affymetrix (AFFX) is a pioneer in creating breakthrough tools that are driving the genomic revolution. The vision, innovation, and devotion of Affymetrix employees help us empower scientists around the world to alleviate human suffering. It is not just the sheer power of GeneChip® technology that inspires us; it is the potential for it to help people.

Being Daring, Passionate and Platinum are our core values. We will be daring to innovate and lead to achieve our vision of creating a world where everyone benefits from understanding their own DNA. Our employees create a highly energized, team-oriented work environment and excited about what we do. We demonstrate platinum behavior by striving for excellence and accountability.

For more information on the company, please visit our site at http://www.affymetrix.com

WSH Coordinator/Engineer

(Singapore - Gul Circle)

Responsibilities:

Support the WSH Manager in the overall planning, coordination and implementation of site safety, occupational health, environmental, fire prevention and emergency response programs.

Details of duties include:

• Design and develop WSH procedures and training programs to support the overall operations and facilities.

• Perform risk assessments and conduct regular WSH meetings and inspection.

• Main coordinator of site emergency response procedures, training and emergency drills.

• Maintain the site Safety and Health supplies and equipments

• Liaise with relevant government agencies to ensure regulatory requirements are met.

• Plan and execute activities to ensure employees embrace a healthy, safe and environmental friendly culture.

• Review, recommend and implement changes in legal requirements to ensure compliance with safety and environmental regulations.

Requirements:

• Technical Diploma with min 1 - 2 years experience in a WSH position in a manufacturing company.

• Fresh graduates with a passion for Workplace Safety and Health can also apply

• Independent and detail-oriented, with strong organizational and problem-solving skills

• Registered WSH Officer with MOM would be an added advantage.

• Knowledge of and experience in the application of the legislative and statutory requirements for Occupational Safety and Health in Singapore would be an added advantage

Affymetrix Pte Ltd

7 Gul Circle #2M-01/08

Keppel Logistics Building

Singapore 629563

Company Information Email to Friends View Similar Jobs

Location Map Save This Job View Salary Report

Company News All Jobs From Company

Affymetrix Pte Ltd

7 Gul Circle, Level 2M, Keppel Logistics Building, Singapore 629563.

Privacy Policy ~ Copyright © 2009 JobStreet.com

• Replies 2.3k

me now under training to be a safety officer...taking specialist dip in WSH now...nice to know the community here...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

nowadays hard lah bro wanna get a job on dis line..jobs db,jobstreet all i try liao..very hard to get a reply from them...if onli u lower ya salary den i tink den can get easily e job..:lol: so bored....

How low are we looking at. Im joining this industry not just for the salary, but for the passion that i have for the job. A normal sustainable sum is ok for me.

Safety is my passion. I believe i would be able to contribute well when i work with this attitude.

I've tried other jobs, but this job just gives me a great feeling, an inner satisfaction of doing things right. Caring for those who risk their lives for a mere sum of our monthly pocket money and getting those neck-tie-collars equally responsible for infringments. My heart goes to the workers in the front line. Let me know if there are companies hiring for the position of Safety Coordinator or Safety Supervisor.

How low are we looking at. Im joining this industry not just for the salary, but for the passion that i have for the job. A normal sustainable sum is ok for me.

Safety is my passion. I believe i would be able to contribute well when i work with this attitude.

I've tried other jobs, but this job just gives me a great feeling, an inner satisfaction of doing things right. Caring for those who risk their lives for a mere sum of our monthly pocket money and getting those neck-tie-collars equally responsible for infringments. My heart goes to the workers in the front line. Let me know if there are companies hiring for the position of Safety Coordinator or Safety Supervisor.

k sure...:thumb:if i have any lobang i pm u..but cant promised ya,coz its reali hard le...:angel: but wat i can c pple from our line usually go for e pay ahk..unless e company they are in is very2 good,got many benefits than they wont go for bigger salarybut wat i can c mostly go for salary..:cheers:

What you say is very true. Indeed the pay is high. But I dont mind for a smaller sum. Its the work that gives me a boost.

Thank you very much for your kind attention. I appreciate it.

Hi all, i am new to this forum and would like some advice from the vetrens here. i am looking for a job and would like to join the Safety officer line.

I was from the IT line and its difficult to get a job nowadays in the IT industry. i am 34 yrs old and hold a IT Dip and IT Deg.

Can anyone advice me on how to go abt starting a career in Safety line? Do i start with the certs in NTUC Learning Hub?

Would appreciate any tips from you guys! Thanks!

What you say is very true. Indeed the pay is high. But I dont mind for a smaller sum. Its the work that gives me a boost.

Thank you very much for your kind attention. I appreciate it.

sure no prob....if u got e passion for it..dats good to hear..aniwae go for it k...any good lobang pm me ok..:angel::thumb:

Many members here are still taking BCSS. For your information, BCSS is not valuble now.

You should be looking into the Safety coordinator course conducted by MOM ATP or Advance Cert in WSH by WDA ATO.

Those who wish to work oversea eg Middle East, should take the NEBOSH IGC or higher qualification, NEBOSH International Diploma.

yes, even safety coordinator course at BCA are no longer running. It has been replaced by Advance cert in WSH.

i am currently in the 1st batch of Advance cert course, not easy, its competency based. Lots of reports and assignments.

Its better for those who are already in safety line to take up the course as we need to use reports of our own workplace as evidence for the assignments.

yes, even safety coordinator course at BCA are no longer running. It has been replaced by Advance cert in WSH.

i am currently in the 1st batch of Advance cert course, not easy, its competency based. Lots of reports and assignments.

Its better for those who are already in safety line to take up the course as we need to use reports of our own workplace as evidence for the assignments.

so e course harder ezit?? cost at 1.9k rite?? any rebate for sporean? lucky i take liao safety co...:angel:

yap, harder due to the assignments and reports u need to do. as u need to answer the qns based on ur own company. and take sample report and evidence from ur own workplace.

yes $1.9k, but got SPUR grant only for SPOREANS. :)

but my lecturer said that, those already have safety coord cert last time, might or might not come for refresher or bridging course due to the lesser in training time and lesser module compared to the course now. (Might only, bt not confirm yet as told by my lecturer)

All the best.

yap, harder due to the assignments and reports u need to do. as u need to answer the qns based on ur own company. and take sample report and evidence from ur own workplace.

yes $1.9k, but got SPUR grant only for SPOREANS. :)

but my lecturer said that, those already have safety coord cert last time, might or might not come for refresher or bridging course due to the lesser in training time and lesser module compared to the course now. (Might only, bt not confirm yet as told by my lecturer)

All the best.

so e grant is how much bro? bout need to take for e new certs i noe bout dat...they wanna make money mah..cnfrm they want e old cert to upgrade to e new certs..den like dat safety supervisor oso have to upgrade to certificate in wsh ahk...:lol: coz safety co need to upgrade to advance certificate in wsh so they make alot of money ahk in e future:lol: so u got any lobang jobs for safety co??:thumb:

sporeans paid 10% only, so its S$197.95. Most likely MOM requires all safety supervisor to take CERT in Safety in the future, so BCSS not that valuable in the market.

no lobang for now la bros at my plant.

Hi all, i am new to this forum and would like some advice from the vetrens here. i am looking for a job and would like to join the Safety officer line.

I was from the IT line and its difficult to get a job nowadays in the IT industry. i am 34 yrs old and hold a IT Dip and IT Deg.

Can anyone advice me on how to go abt starting a career in Safety line? Do i start with the certs in NTUC Learning Hub?

Would appreciate any tips from you guys! Thanks!

me also from IT , telecommunications line....now taking specialist dip in WSH....not that easy for me cos diff line..but me learning fast....culture shock ad 1st but slowly slowy...picking up....dat course also competency based...not easy to get in cos the industries are flooding it..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

no mock paper. study the course notes can pass already.

if u pass the exam, bt did not do well in the reports and assignments, still ur not certified competent by the lecturers. den have to retake.

yo MS-13, u got job as safety sup or coordinator?

Edited by use

no mock paper. study the course notes can pass already.

if u pass the exam, bt did not do well in the reports and assignments, still ur not certified competent by the lecturers. den have to retake.

yo MS-13, u got job as safety sup or coordinator?

no haf ahk bro..me maself now out of job kena play out by ma consultant....:angry: