Anyone into RPG games in the likes to Diablo? I've played Dark Stone, Dungeon Seige, Nox...really old games. Now playing Sacred but is not as good as Diablo though it claims to be better. Does anyone has any good RPG games to recommend?

• Replies 143

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 5 2004, 04:33 PM

Anyone into RPG games in the likes to Diablo? I've played Dark Stone, Dungeon Seige, Nox...really old games. Now playing Sacred but is not as good as Diablo though it claims to be better. Does anyone has any good RPG games to recommend?

First time I hear about a girl playing RPG... :cheer:

I think my last RPG was Wizardry 7. Before that was probably FF7. And before was... err... Eye of the Beholder maybe? Old SSI games... The entire AD&D series back in the early 90s. I think my first RPG is probably The Dark Heart of Uukrul. Think in 1989 maybe? Wahaha... :help:

If you read Chinese then try the Chinese RPGs. They *were* really good. The Xuan Yuan Jian, Xia Ke Ying xiong Zhuan period. Not sure for the new genre when games is all about graphics and graphics...

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jun 5 2004, 05:01 PM

First time I hear about a girl playing RPG... :cheer:

I think my last RPG was Wizardry 7. Before that was probably FF7. And before was... err... Eye of the Beholder maybe? Old SSI games... The entire AD&D series back in the early 90s. I think my first RPG is probably The Dark Heart of Uukrul. Think in 1989 maybe? Wahaha... :help:

If you read Chinese then try the Chinese RPGs. They *were* really good. The Xuan Yuan Jian, Xia Ke Ying xiong Zhuan period. Not sure for the new genre when games is all about graphics and graphics...

not that i ke ang mo but my chinese v jialat - fail in sch one so end up going poly. can speak only.

am sure tat there r more gals who like rpg games. but clarify first..am not geeky hehe:cheeky:

The most "fun" RPG is probably FF7. "Multi-dimensional" play. The most challenging (read: mind tickling) is the Wizardry series. Try them if you've not. Probably will not regret. But they are long games demanding time and mind investment... Not for the casual player. Actaully all RPGs require a fair bit of time and devotion. That's why I've not been able to find time to play another since... Then again, perhaps I've always set the difficulty level to the hardest... Imagine a single battle lasting 3 hours in Wizardry 7... *faint*

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jun 5 2004, 05:18 PM

The most "fun" RPG is probably FF7. "Multi-dimensional" play. The most challenging (read: mind tickling) is the Wizardry series. Try them if you've not. Probably will not regret. But they are long games demanding time and mind investment... Not for the casual player. Actaully all RPGs require a fair bit of time and devotion. That's why I've not been able to find time to play another since... Then again, perhaps I've always set the difficulty level to the hardest... Imagine a single battle lasting 3 hours in Wizardry 7... *faint*

hmm sounds like a good one to check out. i've got so many old games can't use them on my windows xp...sigh. anyway just keeping them like my collection hehe

Old RPG games that's worth a 2nd look:

1. Baldur's Gate I & II

2. Icewind Dale I & II

New RPG:

1. Neverwinter Nights and the expansion pack

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by floppy@Jun 6 2004, 12:59 AM

Old RPG games that's worth a 2nd look:

1. Baldur's Gate I & II

2. Icewind Dale I & II

New RPG:

1. Neverwinter Nights and the expansion pack

:smile: nice game, i played them

takes alot of patients to play em

as for diablo, it was nice when i 1st played. but now even diablo 2 n it's expansion is boring already. bulder's gate series not bad. :thumb:

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Most of the old RPG games dun work with WinXp thus i give up PC gaming due to backwork compatible issues...now solely on consoles. :smile: I think u can try out FF11 which is online PC.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by nights@Jun 6 2004, 10:59 AM

Most of the old RPG games dun work with WinXp thus i give up PC gaming due to backwork compatible issues...now solely on consoles. :smile: I think u can try out FF11 which is online PC.

:smile: winxp change change the compatibilty if i'm not wrong

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Hey,

tRy this : http://www.muonline.com

Online RPG..... Very mUch silmilAr to DiabLo.. bEst of aLL, is FREE!!! Try it and you wun regREt.. HAha..

=========

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/honda-cb400-04-bikepics-168865.jpg

Copyright © www.bikepics.com

http://www.naruto-kun.com/images/narutotest/naruto.jpg

Which character are you test by Naruto - Kun.com

Originally posted by sky140885@Jun 6 2004, 01:00 PM

Hey,

tRy this : http://www.muonline.com

Online RPG..... Very mUch silmilAr to DiabLo.. bEst of aLL, is FREE!!! Try it and you wun regREt.. HAha..

gee thks man! anything free is superb!! hehe typical s'porean mah. tried baulders and never winter. hmm yeah not bad.

i like slash and kill, maybe i bian tai hehe so most of the time i play with fighter or gladiator type of character instead of mage classes.

eeeks so violent for a gal hor?

You still can play old old old old games with XP. You just need to know how :smile: I still can play XT-era Archon :cheeky:

Too bad you don't really read Chinese else you'll have fun aplenty. They are dominantly martial arts based so the slash-bash-kill element is pretty much the catch.

Every RPG has some strong points. SSI series are notorious for their spells classes and "de facto" backstabs of thieves. Might and Magic for their weapon range and customisations. Wizardry for their in game quizes, character class differentiation, and combat system.

Anyway, most avid and hardcore RPG gamers agree that the Wizardry series are indeed in a class of their own. Check out http://www.wizardy8.com.

I believe I still have the game somewhere... :smile:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jun 6 2004, 02:37 PM

You still can play old old old old games with XP. You just need to know how :smile: I still can play XT-era Archon :cheeky:

Too bad you don't really read Chinese else you'll have fun aplenty. They are dominantly martial arts based so the slash-bash-kill element is pretty much the catch.

Every RPG has some strong points. SSI series are notorious for their spells classes and "de facto" backstabs of thieves. Might and Magic for their weapon range and customisations. Wizardry for their in game quizes, character class differentiation, and combat system.

Anyway, most avid and hardcore RPG gamers agree that the Wizardry series are indeed in a class of their own. Check out http://www.wizardy8.com.

I believe I still have the game somewhere... :smile:

i got might & magic 5 n 6 but cannot play at all 'cos of xp. alot of chinese rpg games at home but dunno how to read, so cannot play. then to prefer mouse controlled then pc controlled moves hehe. just downloading the MU online but sure takes a while to download man!

IMHO dun waste time with MU online. Crap game with lots of ksers and hackers. Hack and slash all day with mindless levelling with not much of a purpose. FF7 is good. If you like to hack and slash its better u play action games. Some action games have really good storylines. An example would be Onimusha 3 on the ps2.

Guaranteed to satisfy ur desire for slashing and killing and if you're more into the skills, can try perfecting the critical moves.

Just my 2 cents.

MUonline is still under beta and it's been so for a long time. They haven't start charging.

It's a very very long game.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Originally posted by ekin101@Jun 8 2004, 08:44 AM

MUonline is still under beta and it's been so for a long time. They haven't start charging.

It's a very very long game.

went into the site alot of pple man! all standing ard dunno doing wat....bk to my sacred game. chk the review for wizardry 8...wah superb rating man! at 9.1 must go and get liew keke

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 8 2004, 09:03 PM

went into the site alot of pple man! all standing ard dunno doing wat....bk to my sacred game. chk the review for wizardry 8...wah superb rating man! at 9.1 must go and get liew keke

some doing trading, some JBL, some showing off the amour. You need to go out to fight to gain experience and level.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 8 2004, 09:03 PM

Let me know if you can't find the game. Actually I'm also looking for a chance to replay this game. I didn't have the time to complete it the other time round... Might be a motivation if there're others starting on this game with me. Just that the mechanics of this game "requires" you to spend time designing your character so that you'll not have such a hard time...

play gunbound> http://www.gunbound.net :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jun 5 2004, 05:18 PM

EV, you play before commando 2 :confused: Nice game, i will give rating 8 out of 10 :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Guest Adrenalin Rs

Did you try Sacred by Acaron yet? Its a good rpg for now, almost a diablo clone with much more story line and better gfx. I'm playing it now tho, just started :cheeky:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jun 11 2004, 09:54 AM

Let me know if you can't find the game. Actually I'm also looking for a chance to replay this game. I didn't have the time to complete it the other time round... Might be a motivation if there're others starting on this game with me. Just that the mechanics of this game "requires" you to spend time designing your character so that you'll not have such a hard time...

me now playing morrowind.. graphics okay lah.. but really headache man.... lots of things to do..

anyway tot of looking for new games later inthe afternoon.. will update on wat's gd if got the time lor... :smile:

Guest Adrenalin Rs
Originally posted by iggy2001@Jun 11 2004, 10:07 AM

me now playing morrowind.. graphics okay lah.. but really headache man.... lots of things to do..

anyway tot of looking for new games later inthe afternoon.. will update on wat's gd if got the time lor... :smile:

Morrowind headache leh. Gfx is nice but right from the start i dunno where to go liao.. friends who play say this game takes really alot of time, too much exploring, too little action