hi all fazerians~ i'm a fazer fan since i bought my phantom 150 3yrs+ ago.. finally i got my class 2 license 6/3/07! i was so excited n enthu to get a fazer on my hands, however, still a poor nsf with an ATEC to fight starting mar 14 til april 17 at taiwan.. btw ORD in sept.. juz cant wait~

cant afford to buy a fazer.. to maintain one.. to ride one.. makes me feel sad.. i'm 22 tis yr! i will work hard to get one on my hands!!! i promise for I LuV FAZER~~~

---voice of fazer fan (cum poor nsf)

• Replies 832

i'm back...

got mine tis noon. =)

a little warning, do not place yr cleaning cloth in between the speedo & wind screen. IT WILL FLY OFF....

mine flew off @ 2nd link -.-

e riding posture was rather comfortable,

but the stock grips SUX...

mayb my leg was too long, keep touching the main frame & yes it's hot!

the wind screen doesn't offer much, too small liao.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@March 13, 2007 11:50 pm

i'm back...

got mine tis noon. =)

a little warning, do not place yr cleaning cloth in between the speedo & wind screen. IT WILL FLY OFF....

mine flew off @ 2nd link -.-

e riding posture was rather comfortable,

but the stock grips SUX...

mayb my leg was too long, keep touching the main frame & yes it's hot!

the wind screen doesn't offer much, too small liao.

do drop by at regina, they got some nice puig product for ur bike

Originally posted by zero_degrees@March 14, 2007 11:15 pm

Hey Enfant and Lollypop, do share with us on your feel of your new rides, would love to find out more about this 07 Fz6........thanks......:smile:

onli 2nd day of mine, riding @ 6th gear 5k rpm - ard 96km/hr.

as for mileage, i'm still testing.

apart from e OEM grip, everything's fine with mi.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@March 14, 2007 11:56 pm

yeah happy riding and burn some rubber. the weather is fine these few days. :smile: if you notice a fazer6 loaded with two backside and atop all in black zoom pass u , tats me don,t mind hor :cheeky:

Originally posted by LollyPoP@March 14, 2007 11:56 pm

Hey lollypop,

Hows the suspension for the new fz6, and is the bike really very high-revving?

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

@ fazermurpies: sad to say, first day i got my bike, had to ride home in the rain :(

thanks for the advice on getting this bike though, i luv it !

hey lollypop, let's see some pics lei :cheeky:

@ zero_degrees: i just started running in today and the power at low revs feels like my cbr400 :p i do notice a difference in moving off though, the response is snappier and it pulls smoothly but then again, that could be the pros of efi compared to a carbureted machine. suspension is soft (hardly noticed any bumps whereelse i would have gotten crotch punishment with the cbr on the route i took home just now)

overall, the bike looks daaamnd fine :thumb:

the exhaust note is kinda soft when the engine is cold but it gets a little louder and adopts a deeper tone after warming up. it's much softer compared to the 06 r6 though.

i'm still learning on thie bike so please forgive me if my opinions are biased.

regarding the hot engine frame, lolly was right, i took many small roads to wear in the transmission and after about 10 mins of riding (with engine temp at 87-100), i could feel 2 hot patches on the inside of my knees. still tolerable though, could have been avoided if i took the eway home.

i took a pic at shell but it isn't very clear. will post more pics after i wash it tomorrow night, no thanks to the weather :/

post-3-1173962470.jpg

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by enfant@March 15, 2007 08:37 pm

@ fazermurpies: sad to say, first day i got my bike, had to ride home in the rain :(

thanks for the advice on getting this bike though, i luv it !

hey lollypop, let's see some pics lei :cheeky:

@ zero_degrees: i just started running in today and the power at low revs feels like my cbr400 :p i do notice a difference in moving off though, the response is snappier and it pulls smoothly but then again, that could be the pros of efi compared to a carbureted machine. suspension is soft (hardly noticed any bumps whereelse i would have gotten crotch punishment with the cbr on the route i took home just now)

overall, the bike looks daaamnd fine :thumb:

the exhaust note is kinda soft when the engine is cold but it gets a little louder and adopts a deeper tone after warming up. it's much softer compared to the 06 r6 though.

i'm still learning on thie bike so please forgive me if my opinions are biased.

regarding the hot engine frame, lolly was right, i took many small roads to wear in the transmission and after about 10 mins of riding (with engine temp at 87-100), i could feel 2 hot patches on the inside of my knees. still tolerable though, could have been avoided if i took the eway home.

i took a pic at shell but it isn't very clear. will post more pics after i wash it tomorrow night, no thanks to the weather :/

Congrat u and lollypop for getting their new machine.. :cheer:

I also juz got 07 fazer 6 last sat.. I experience the same things as what u mention.. However, I find it difficult to find netural gear for the past few ride.. Perhaps its a new bike and still running in..

my sups feel alrite to mi, mayb i was light... =)

finding the 'netural gear' is okie to mi.

i did e 'hard run-in'.

now testing e mileage, clocking ard 130km so far.

here's mine. oso black~!!!

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j22/StevenAng/bikes/DSC00436.jpg

Originally posted by Spec II@March 15, 2007 11:27 pm

Congrat u and lollypop for getting their new machine.. :cheer:

I also juz got 07 fazer 6 last sat.. I experience the same things as what u mention.. However, I find it difficult to find netural gear for the past few ride.. Perhaps its a new bike and still running in..

maybe you could try riding with different gears more often, take small roads instead of the eway where u maintain speed with the 6th gear. that's what i do besides keeping the bike in gear even when i stop. after running in, all these would not be necessary of course, normal riding can resume. then again, this is the advice i get from experienced riders and i think it makes sense. if anyone has a different way of running in, could you please share it with us too? :cheeky:

about the desaru trip, i can't make it due to shift work and gf commitment

@lollypop: wah your bike no. very swee

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@March 16, 2007 01:01 am

my sups feel alrite to mi, mayb i was light... =)

finding the 'netural gear' is okie to mi.

i did e 'hard run-in'.

now testing e mileage, clocking ard 130km so far.

here's mine. oso black~!!!

U should be getting 300-330km then res,res ard 70-80km before engine died down.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Its good that many of our bros here have gotten the new beautiful beast, the Fz6.......do keep us update here on how this beast is doing....i would love to get one when i clear my class 2......:cheeky: :thumb:

PK & Friends

wellcome to the fazer family , Nice bike :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: do keep us update of the performance of your fazer, as i did the hard running in too. engine pull in better feel in the top end as i compare with another biker who did the normal running in.

looks like the seat was also different from the 06. any comment of the seat??? Is it as comfy as the old one or better?? :confused:

fazermurpies, as for e seat. so far so good, mayb i haven't tested long riding distance yet.

longest distance i tried was from GP esso to JB, other than tat is was daily travelling to work from wlds to SLS.

Originally posted by fazermurpies@March 17, 2007 07:21 am

wellcome to the fazer family , Nice bike :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: do keep us update of the performance of your fazer, as i did the hard running in too. engine pull in better feel in the top end as i compare with another biker who did the normal running in.

looks like the seat was also different from the 06. any comment of the seat??? Is it as comfy as the old one or better?? :confused:

looks more comfy to me, i knw my previous 05 fz6's seat was hard as rock esp over long distances... :giddy:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

mileage for my 1st tank was ard 19km/l

reserve kick in @ ard 284km (SSG lie to mi again... wahahahaha~!!!)

i'm sry i can't make it for the desaru trip.

=(

Originally posted by LollyPoP@March 18, 2007 04:24 am

=(

nvm there's always another trip

mi also no join them for this trip becos of exams

Kool bros, do keep the news about this nice bike coming in...

Just a question maybe the more experienced riders can advise me...

I'm a rider who don't go very fast on the road, even if on the NSHW, therefore my friends recommend me to get bike that has strong low end to mid end power, and not a bike that is weak on the low end, but powerful on the high side...I really like the new Fz6 with its nice new look and a cheaper cost, but i'm not sure if the Fz6 would fulfil my needs, or would its big brother the Fz1 suit me more...hmmm

Bros, please gives some views & advises on this, thanks...:smile: :thumb:

PK & Friends

Originally posted by LollyPoP@March 18, 2007 04:24 am

=(

I never lie to you loh. :mad:

You never top up to the brim,not need to follow the manual for this.

For my TDM,I top up till cant press another cent and is getting 400plus km then res.Last time just normal top up only 350-360km then res liao.

It was a nice trip today,check the dark side for photos.Do join us next time. :cheeky:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg