Yest 30/09/11 i was riding back to work after collecting some stuff at around 3-4pm hot and sunny day. after exit from SLE to woodlands ave 12 i was riding at the most right lane. when coming close to the traffic light (the 1st traffic light with the red light camera) a van suddenly cut to my lane from the middle lane causing me to off throttle. but when i realise its it amber light already. at tat point of time if i ebrake i think i wil fly..... everything happen so fast. i think when i reach the last arrow the light change to red. i didnt really notice if there is flash or not. im pretty worried as i am a P-plate rider. was riding around like 70-80km/h. wonder if the camera there is a dummy or im safe from the charges.

any advice or informations?

• Replies 25

when someone cuts into your lane u dont throttle... u BRAKE... u sure p-plate? u shld go back to school...

stil in a safe distance so i jus off throttle look at the van got any weird movement or not. then when i raise my head kena amber to red and i on the last arrow. :(

if there is a safety distance, there should be more then enough time and space for u to look up at the traffic light. also even if the van made/did not make any weird movement, u should ride defensively. i believe this is what was taught in all the schools, although my last lesson was like 5 years ago. ride slower next time, so you dont have to worry about all the camera and beating the red lights... and admit that you are riding fast, not console yourself and blame others, u are in control of your bike.

yeah i understand now.. regretted.. just wondering if there are chances to kena the charges??

to be honest with you... i have no idea, but i think if u practice safe riding, your chances will be next to none... even if you REALLY got the ticket, admit to it and inform them that you are extremely sorry and need another chance... i won't be surprise they will reduce or let you off with a warning...

no worry .......

Yest 30/09/11 i was riding back to work after collecting some stuff at around 3-4pm hot and sunny day. after exit from SLE to woodlands ave 12 i was riding at the most right lane. when coming close to the traffic light (the 1st traffic light with the red light camera) a van suddenly cut to my lane from the middle lane causing me to off throttle. but when i realise its it amber light already. at tat point of time if i ebrake i think i wil fly..... everything happen so fast. i think when i reach the last arrow the light change to red. i didnt really notice if there is flash or not. im pretty worried as i am a P-plate rider. was riding around like 70-80km/h. wonder if the camera there is a dummy or im safe from the charges.

any advice or informations?

nobody will know whether the camera there is a dummy or not. i guess the only thing you can do now is wait and pray for the best. ;)

Lived at woodlands for quite a number of years and I practically use ave 12 everyday, alot of my friends told me that the red light cam at that junction is a dummy... Although I don't have solid proof but hope for the best!

You can't do anything but wait and worry for 2 weeks.

It happens to the rest of us sometimes. ;D

We react to situations on the road.

Take this as an experience. Approaching traffic lights be it have camera or not, we have to be extra careful.

Many accidents happen at junctions because people want to beat red light, be it intentional or not.

as what i know or heard from people, those flash u will see very obvious if u really got caught. and it is double flash not 1 time. If is 1 time flash is still safe, cause the camera doesn't have anymore film for the 2nd shot. Just my knowledge.

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

Don worry wat will come will come is just matter of Time.

Remember Don speed at that area hor ..

as what i know or heard from people, those flash u will see very obvious if u really got caught. and it is double flash not 1 time. If is 1 time flash is still safe, cause the camera doesn't have anymore film for the 2nd shot. Just my knowledge.

ya heard tat too.. but tat point of time i was like SIAO LIAO!! den donno wat to do only worry.. regretted.. somemore im wearing sunglasses.. how?? :(

Sorry to rub in.. The camera is real.. Saw "live firing" before...

I use this stretch of road every freaking day :|

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

TS any update ??

i use to be like this, after beat "chiong" red light, scared this fear that...at the end of the day, can anyone tell me how many riders get caught on camera beat red light??

TS, i think not to worry la. School also teach, if on last arrow, amber light also just go only. If on last arrow u saw amber light you'll be fine. :)

But honestly, 70-80kmph on a road with traffic light? A bit too fast right... Approaching at least slow down to about 40-50 until you last arrow still green or amber then start to pick up speed. That being said, of cuz dun be on the right lane when doing that. :) Best of luck

Shouldn't have any flash since you're already at last arrow. Don't worry. I think that road is like 60km/h? Do slow down when approaching traffic.

ya heard tat too.. but tat point of time i was like SIAO LIAO!! den donno wat to do only worry.. regretted.. somemore im wearing sunglasses.. how?? :(

Can someone enlightened me? Is wearing sunglasses wrong when we ride?

Last time i got my motor also like that. Then i realised, when amber light, you cannot stop in time, just gun it. I rather have points than get injured or die. Singapore the amber light like one kind. So fast no warning one.

If you ever got see how the red light camera flash come out ah, it like damn bright. Will turn night into day. Like lightning. Like flashbang. Even the day you can see. More than one flash.

yeah, the flash is damn damn damn obvious. no flash means you safe.

got flash means you wash backside get ready go to jail. no la. got flash means you kena liao.

its very obvious. like lightning strike.