Product : Brake Pads Discussion

eek

1pair that is 1 caliper. Izzit really that cheap? I ask other shops and the best price i get is $105 per pair for HH pads. :sian:

I think you gotta check. The retail for one pair (one caliper) EBC HH pads is ard $67 or even lesser at some shops. Some even include installation.

And all these is ready stock, you get to see what you pay for. No need to deposit, no need to wait.

The Red Devil Welcomes You!

• Replies 865

sure bro. Thanks.:thumb:

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

goldfren.... fjt selling.. cheaper den ah boy also...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Help help!!!! My new brake pads got no stopping power then the old brake pads.

After changing my wear out front brake pads, run-in for a few days but stopping power still worse then the used brake pads. Went back to shop they say everythings ok juz need to run-in but now after 3mths still no good and have a few near miss...hazi... Can anyone tell me what's wrong with my front brake??? Maybe the shop put in a lousy brake pads? Brake pump jam? Where to find good brake pads and what brand & model?

========================================

maybe they give u "MADE IN MALAYSIA" pads... hahaha, did u read news few mths back? their brake pads cost less than mineral water.. hahaha.

anyway, try bleeding ur brakes for better feel lor... arbo, just change brake pad to a better brand 1 lor...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Can give Braking pads a try.

Standard Semi Metal are at $36 ( Per Caliper )

Standard Double H compound are at $59 ( Per Caliper )

ZX10R/ R1 2007-09 4pcs Double H compound are at $69 ( Per Caliper )

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

My bike jerks while apply front brakes. Like galloping?

Unique one of the mechs told me that my brake disc some parts eat more then the rest. Is this a disc or pad problem?

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

Hi, Check your caliper piston if it sieze due to wear and tear. Or maybe brake disc are warped. For uneven wear on Disc.

My bike jerks while apply front brakes. Like galloping?

Unique one of the mechs told me that my brake disc some parts eat more then the rest. Is this a disc or pad problem?

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

hey guys any advice for EBC pad, riding a cbr600 now currently on stock pad (riding for 6month only).

The disc rub on the stock pad giving those metal sound and it really piss me off, ask those ppl who ride this bike the told me is very normal.

So i really dont know wat is the problem over here.

hey guys any advice for EBC pad, riding a cbr600 now currently on stock pad (riding for 6month only).

The disc rub on the stock pad giving those metal sound and it really piss me off, ask those ppl who ride this bike the told me is very normal.

All pads rub slightly on the disc, just very lightly. You will experience the sound especially if the pads are sintered.

The people you ask are right, it is indeed quite normal.

If you change to EBC pads for improvement in performance, you will find a great improvement in stopping power, and they last quite long too! But sound-wise, i think you have to accept that it is gonna be there.

The Red Devil Welcomes You!

do some hard braking, the sound will slowly fade away.

hey guys thanks alot for ur advice reddevils ppl also tell me that change to EBC is better but also got hear review like it EBC will rusty ur disc and etc...

stsoh- i do hard braking no sound but if suddenly i slow down from a high gear to a lower gear using engine brake the metal sound start coming again.

hey guys thanks alot for ur advice reddevils ppl also tell me that change to EBC is better but also got hear review like it EBC will rusty ur disc and etc...

stsoh- i do hard braking no sound but if suddenly i slow down from a high gear to a lower gear using engine brake the metal sound start coming again.

eh, the metal sound comes when u slow down from high gear to low gear but NOT using any brakes???? maybe its just the decelerating pop which happens commonly on cls 2 bikes , esp when ya running on the restricted stock exhaust???

Been using EBC since ages ago......., all those myth abt them being rusty and makan pads is quite untrue........ who among those ppl who say so, had use EBC??? I have and can boldy tell u they dun.

I wanted something that can STOP FAST, and thats what i got back....,

cost less than original pads, but much better braking distance!!!!!

I do shift work, thus may have long off days up to 4 days and i dun ride the bike, the disc dun rust a single bit...... of cos i do park in mscp or cover my bike when its at the surface car park......

M.O for K&N Air Filter

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=274605

M.O for EBC brake pads

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=274747

Check out PMO forum.

http://www.knfilters.com/motorcycle_atv.htm

thanks so much for ur info.. now i have a better understand of brakepad

SBS and goldfren quite cheap and good.

Just dont use those Archipara brands......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7