You can check whether your brake pads are finishing by looking at the brake fluid or physcially see the brake pad is finishing soon...

how to judge huh :sweat:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

• Replies 865

hey guys/gers, me just went down to HLK 2day to change brake pad...

Actually my horn bracket broken, wanna change... then suddenly though my brake pad also wearing out ... so i change a new one...

they charge me $18 for one side. therefore, front = $36

he allow me to change any type of brake pad in their shop. Since I do not know any brake pad brand, then i listen to their mechanic lor..

They change for me Gold Frez.. he say is the best among his shop..

even better then SBS brake pad and some other jia ba lang brand... hmm.. so you all got any comments on this?

dat brake pad i bought 4 13 bucks... DIY

wah so cheap... ok.. so your GOLD FREZ brad pad good for ur bike?

BTW, wat bike u riding? :sweat:

yeah

veri gd

but wear off veri fast

cbr400

goin to buy the green package later liao

Guest kingkong

I need to change the brake pad for my X9.

From what I gather the specs for the X9 pads are as follows: -

54.05 x 50.90 x 7.90 mm (front right, front left and rear)

Manufacturer/Part number

EBC - FA266/FA266HH

Dunlopad - DP631

Ferodo - FDB2074

SBS - 730

Does anyone know what's the brand of the stock pads? I feel the stock pads provide good braking performance.

From what I read in the forums, EBC pads are pretty good too. given that there are so part numbers, how do i know if a shop has the dimensions for my scoot?

lastly, any comments on the other brands as listed above?

I just fixed at Mah motor at 19 Jln Basar Tel: 6293 3841

Price SBS : $17 a pair

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Guest Dee Kay

so far the best i tried have to be EBC sintered HH brake pads.

Hi il4, where to get and price?

Thanks sir!!

Juz wanna ask.... wats a suitable breakpad for RX-Z? my fren helped me test my bike yesterday n told me my rear breakpad die liao.. need to change. So any suggestions n prices? Oso do ppl change both front n back at the same time??? Mine i dunnu wat breakpads i am currently using=pppp

Oso can anybody advice on tyres for my SPOKEY rim rx-zz? my front tyre botahing.. currently on IRC.. so thinking of changing it with breakpads at the same time to a soft compound tyre... any advice???

Front or Rear tyres - Pirelli MT65 or Dunlop TT100

Front brake - Vesrah Organic

Rear brake - Vesrah or OEM

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Guest VTECR1
I need to change the brake pad for my X9.

From what I gather the specs for the X9 pads are as follows: -

54.05 x 50.90 x 7.90 mm (front right, front left and rear)

Manufacturer/Part number

EBC - FA266/FA266HH

Dunlopad - DP631

Ferodo - FDB2074

SBS - 730

Does anyone know what's the brand of the stock pads? I feel the stock pads provide good braking performance.

From what I read in the forums, EBC pads are pretty good too. given that there are so part numbers, how do i know if a shop has the dimensions for my scoot?

lastly, any comments on the other brands as listed above?

if i not wrong ur bike use Brembo brake rite so the original pad is brembo

Isumi brake pad is really lousy when I change fews months back. At times my bike would jerk vigrously with screehing sound pressing on my rear pad. My gf immediately tell me to go change and she will pay for it. :giddy:

Seeing it's an intermitten problem, I continue to use loh.

Finally changed to SBS yesterday @HKL for $18. :bounce:

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

ekin101, what a concerned gf! :cheer:

hkl $18 consists of installation?

eugene says $17 at Mah motor at 19 Jln Basar...

Yep $18 includes installation.

If mah motor charges $17w/install, can go there. :smile:

Of cos she's concerned. She's the pillon mah.. :D

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~

can try Vesrah Organic Green Pad ard $19+ for a pair of rear pad.

http://www.vesrah.com/18-34410.gif

where to get this??

$19 plus installation??

well dude, i reckon its better for u to get sintered brake pads rather then organic compound....30 bucks is a small price to pay for brake pads as compared to a totally wreck speedo and headlight if u cant brake in time

EBC HH Rocks!

http://carblueprints.info/design/images/logos/triumph-logo.png

well dude, i reckon its better for u to get sintered brake pads rather then organic compound....30 bucks is a small price to pay for brake pads as compared to a totally wreck speedo and headlight if u cant brake in time

Hmmm...den is sbs organic or sintered?

anyone knows which brake pads r best for rxz...where can i fix them at the cheapest price?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~
any comments on this brake pad?

Ferodo always have gd reviews........

do a serch in the past thread n u'll be able to find them :thumb:

yo...how u define thin? hehehe :eek: actaully all the brake pad has a groove when u view at the side...that maybe an indication to change brake pad if u can see it.

Or u can also check that actually the brake pad has two layers, the metal part and the compound part. The compoundpart is the part rubbing the disc. So check it on your own :shades: