CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

Originally posted by fat^bear@Sep 8 2005, 01:54 AM

GUYS...i noe is off topic...but anyone CBR1000RR their tail light gone out of shape???...can it be replace in Boon Siew??? mine haven one year then become like that....damn sianz...anyone wish to advise me???:mad: :mad:

can get it replace frm boon siew..... can call and find out frm them....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

• Replies 5.2k

GUYS...i noe is off topic...but anyone CBR1000RR their tail light gone out of shape???...can it be replace in Boon Siew??? mine haven one year then become like that....damn sianz...anyone wish to advise me???:mad: :mad:

bRO you mean your tail light cover melt is it?

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

bro is yr bike on stock pipe?mine is ok

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg
Originally posted by beagle@Sep 8 2005, 02:15 PM

bro is yr bike on stock pipe?mine is ok

seen many ppl with mod pipe n still ok leh

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Sep 8 2005, 04:36 PM

seen many ppl with mod pipe n still ok leh

haf to re-map ur dyno liao.....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

cbr1000 / r1 04 izzit trouble bike?

been noticing ppl with pblm lately :confused:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by Benny 10@Sep 8 2005, 06:37 PM

mine 180-190 reserve liao.. how?? i nv go fast lei.. just normal riding..

Got problem, it can at least go up to 220km before reserve

hi cbr400 guy...i'selling my two bro. end can at $80

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Jerry858@Sep 8 2005, 01:59 AM

its the pipe plus re-mapping done on ur PC3

yes it is

Originally posted by WW@Sep 8 2005, 06:43 PM

Got problem, it can at least go up to 220km before reserve

yesterday managed 210 den de light came up.. think itz back to normal liao lah...:smile:

Originally posted by fat^bear@Sep 8 2005, 08:34 PM

mine rear light become out of shape...dunno can change anot...isit possible to go BS n ask them??? anyone noe abt it???:help: :help:

Known problem among the CBR 1000 RR owners.

You covered the bike before the exhaust end can has cooled down completely.

Hot air rises, so the heat radiating from your still hot mufflers keeps the wrapped up tail area very hot, softening the plastic lens of the tail light and causing it to droop due to the effect of gravity and when cooled down... retains its 'new' moulded shape.

Some guys will cover the bike but pull up the cover to wrap around the tail light but leave the exhaust muffler uncovered, ie you can see the 2 exhaust holes from behind.

The other way is do like what I do, don't cover the bike at all.

I have a Yoshi pipe fitted, and strangely, the Yoshi end can does not get as hot as the stock end can. Mebbe its because there is another pipe running on the inside the canister and it is surrounded by packed insulation material.

I really doubt very much you can do a warranty claim from BS, since it is not a manufacturing defect but rather one that is self induced. :sorry:

Originally posted by cosmos@Sep 12 2005, 09:39 PM

anyone changed their tail light cover before?

how much is it?

i had mine slightly deformed also :weep:

Don't cover ur bike when it is still hot ! If u insist of covering ur bike,

don't cover fully.Cover the canvas until the brake light only.Do not

cover the exhaust while it is still hot !

Brake light comes as a set (led lights,brake cover & wirings)

Cost $200 + at Boon Siew.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by chilly@Sep 12 2005, 09:52 PM

Don't cover ur bike when it is still hot ! If u insist of covering ur bike,

don't cover fully.Cover the canvas until the brake light only.Do not

cover the exhaust while it is still hot !

Brake light comes as a set (led lights,brake cover & wirings)

Cost $200 + at Boon Siew.

Then must well get after market Led tail light wif Led signal lights 2gether wif a $50 top up. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

guys, something to check with you all.

recently my exhaust kena banged. went to ask loois, they say original will cost in excess of 1K. as such would like to check wat legal exhausts are available, price and comments. THanks

Akrapovic -

Micron -

Yoshi -

me riding 929.

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Hi Hikaru, My frien would like to sell of his red/black 954. Just C.O.I only. Left $15k.

Hi guys, I'm facing a problem wif my 954. Ok, I just changed a full exhaust system. After which, my idling become inconsistant. Which mean the needle at the tacho will jump +/- 1rpm. B4 I changed the system...everything seems fine..the needle seems firm when idling. But why after changing a full exhaust the idling speed become so consistant?? Pls enlighten me and provide me wif a solution. Thanks!!

Originally posted by Dewei@Sep 14 2005, 02:41 AM

Hi guys, I'm facing a problem wif my 954. Ok, I just changed a full exhaust system. After which, my idling become inconsistant. Which mean the needle at the tacho will jump +/- 1rpm. B4 I changed the system...everything seems fine..the needle seems firm when idling. But why after changing a full exhaust the idling speed become so consistant?? Pls enlighten me and provide me wif a solution. Thanks!!

i saw 1 yellow 954 with M4 exhaust at SBAB OLTC few weeks back.. is tat yours?

:sorry: :offtopic:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by Dewei@Sep 14 2005, 02:41 AM

Maybe a PC will help solve the problem.Cos once you change to a full system, it recommend to have a PC cos , it unable to run on stock map. your HI valve is been remove.

Originally posted by Dewei@Sep 14 2005, 02:34 AM

Hi Hikaru, My frien would like to sell of his red/black 954. Just C.O.I only. Left $15k.

ok . how much installment per month ? and how long more to go? :lovestruck:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg