Originally posted by ArWeN@February 06, 2007 08:40 am

doubt the younger ones know him.. michael vana.. heh heh heh..

For the young ones info, Michael Vana is the Czech footballer who fled Singapore using a fake passport after he was alleged to be involved in match fixing. Same charges with Abbas Saad who received a worldwide ban... :smile:

• Replies 157

Like some of you here, I am also not supportive of our sports governing bodies' decisions to use foreign talents in our national teams, just to obtain instant results.

But as Singaporeans and fans, it is our duty (like machiam NS sia :cheeky:)

to cheer our team on whenever our flag is on the athlete's jersey. There are no two ways about it. We could rant all we want about the "real" nationality of the athlete but ultimately he/she is representing our country.

I will still hope for the day when the athlete which i will be cheering for would be as familiar as any person I would bump into on the streets. (scully with the influx of foreign talents the people on the streets also change liaoz)

Go Lions!

Slow in Fast Out, Fast in Never Come Out.

YEAH.. at last singaapore play real football... nvr mind bout the imports wht matters is singapore win n made the fans proud..

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by Aie@February 06, 2007 01:43 pm

For the young ones info, Michael Vana is the Czech footballer who fled Singapore using a fake passport after he was alleged to be involved in match fixing. Same charges with Abbas Saad who received a worldwide ban... :smile:

Aie, u do watch soccer huh? :D I tot u watched World Cup only :lol:

audere >> yeah man, how come we forgot abt Jang Jung :cheer:

still remember the LIONS album where he was singing....?? :faint:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by TLK24@February 06, 2007 08:41 pm

still remember the LIONS album where he was singing....?? :faint:

I only remember d part where Fandi sang.. "I'm Fandi of Singapore. Captain of '94." Forgot d rest ah..

I think, therefore I am..

Left to right

up and down

malek can kriss cross.

i'm jang jung..i will take u out..

come on every body feel the power we can feel the steam it's the dream team.

ohh... yeahhhh :D

http://ourstory.asia1.com.sg/dream/life/ref/images/fandietc.jpg

Ooo Sundram my favourite player man...who can forget that bicycle kick! 1 more crowd favourite - Sandro Radun! Damn he can save the most impossible balls! (But lets in the easy ones :lol: )

True blue Singapore LEGEND is definitely Fandi Ahmad...There is only one Fandi Ahmad....in terms of goalscoring, vision, +many more footballing capabilities, and of course achivement (scoring against Milan, wow!)

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg

ya dat time hasnim harun skillful.

still remember he curl the ball from the corner kick and scores.

not forgetting

razali saad

zulkifle katayoho

yahya madon

kader yahya

lee man hon

selvaraj

i still have the jersey with borneo motors sponsor logo. :thumb:

Reading all those name make me wana cry man.... give me back my youth!!!!

Jang jung is bloody solid in the back.

You guys seems to forget about Lim Tong Hai, he score 2 own goals ley. How can forget him? LOL

Zulkifri Katayoho, he is damn good at scoring those Rugby 3 pointer ley. He can shoot everywhere except the goal. LOL

Radun is just like the Colombia goalie, even the hair is the same.

Those were the days.

Originally posted by 867k@February 07, 2007 12:39 am

Reading all those name make me wana cry man.... give me back my youth!!!!

Jang jung is bloody solid in the back.

You guys seems to forget about Lim Tong Hai, he score 2 own goals ley. How can forget him? LOL

Zulkifri Katayoho, he is damn good at scoring those Rugby 3 pointer ley. He can shoot everywhere except the goal. LOL

Radun is just like the Colombia goalie, even the hair is the same.

Those were the days.

Dat is so bloody damn true bro. Even the so called fringe players back then are quite well known.. Saswadimata Dasuki, D Devaraj, Abdul Malek, D Tokijan ... :bow:

Originally posted by audere@February 06, 2007 10:30 pm

And is d late Borhan Abu Samah line like dis.. Borhan is tough like d russian tank!!

yea, the late Borhan Abu Samah and Sudiat Dali covered the left and right full back so efficiently and under leadership of Captain Terry, the defence is so awesome! :clap:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by audere@February 07, 2007 01:04 am

Dat is so bloody damn true bro. Even the so called fringe players back then are quite well known.. Saswadimata Dasuki, D Devaraj, Abdul Malek, D Tokijan ... :bow:

saswadimata dasuki used to live in the same block as mine!! :bouncefire:

can still remember his wedding day when Fandi is still courting Wendy Jacobs :lovestruck:

those fringe players are well-known coz at that time, Singaporeans are bunch of true die hard fans until Singapore make soccer betting legal!! :faint:

Originally posted by Kutrax@February 06, 2007 10:17 pm

come on every body feel the power we can feel the steam it's the dream team.

ohh... yeahhhh :D

power arh bro!! :thumb:

p/s: gotta open a new topic. kinda off-topic here actually.....but it's good to relish all those golden moments of Singapore football :thumb:

Actually, I am not a fan of Aide Iskandar.

He made alot of those school boy mistakes during the Asean Cup.

Dont let the ball bounce in your half, dont dally on the ball when you are the last man, dont try to win the ball from behind a player and so on.

I just dont understand why is he making all those mistakes, he has been around since the Malaysia Cup days and yet you see him doing such things. Not to mention that he is also the captain....

Sometime when you look at it and it make you wonder, is this the best that we have?

Originally posted by 867k@February 07, 2007 02:14 am

Actually, I am not a fan of Aide Iskandar.

He made alot of those school boy mistakes during the Asean Cup.

Dont let the ball bounce in your half, dont dally on the ball when you are the last man, dont try to win the ball from behind a player and so on.

I just dont understand why is he making all those mistakes, he has been around since the Malaysia Cup days and yet you see him doing such things. Not to mention that he is also the captain....

Sometime when you look at it and it make you wonder, is this the best that we have?

Come on bro.. give d guy d respect he deserves. Footballers sometimes hv their off days. He is after all a 3 times Asean Cup winner. He's a winner, fighter and leader. :thumb:

Originally posted by audere@February 07, 2007 02:22 am

Come on bro.. give d guy d respect he deserves. Footballers sometimes hv their off days. He is after all a 3 times Asean Cup winner. He's a winner, fighter and leader. :thumb:

Just my honest opinion lah.

Sad to say this but I think Bennet and Jiayi are good.

Indra could be the best but he sometime drift in and out of the game.

Nor is also not bad, effective.

Originally posted by Slowpoke34@February 07, 2007 10:33 am

Aide should retire or be left on the sidelines. Baihakki should take over. He is younger, fitter and plays better! :cheers:

i agree. Aide has been consistantly making blunders at the back not jus the asean cup.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by Slowpoke34@February 07, 2007 10:33 am

Aide should retire or be left on the sidelines. Baihakki should take over. He is younger, fitter and plays better!

dun worry, Aide will be making way for more younger and hungrier LIONS after achieving 3 Asean Cup trophy. I think he will leave soon on a high note :thumb:

hope Subramani's decision can influence him to retire from international squad :help:

Originally posted by TLK24@February 06, 2007 08:41 pm

Aie, u do watch soccer huh? :D I tot u watched World Cup only :lol:

I do watch the World Cup and don't follow the S League. However, I do follow the scandals surrounding the local soccer scene. How not to when the headlines are THAT big??? :lol:

Originally posted by TLK24@February 07, 2007 01:55 am

yea, the late Borhan Abu Samah and Sudiat Dali covered the left and right full back so efficiently and under leadership of Captain Terry, the defence is so awesome! :clap:

I personally know Borhan Abu Samah's younger brother, Hazlan, who was in the same Beatty Pre-U centre with me in 1989. Borhan passed away while he was in the process of taking his degree. May he R.I.P... :pray: