Firstly,yeobt the way you phase it to many of us that you are fluanting your arrogance where you are a lawyer in America.

I dont think we care or bother.Be more focus here,summarise and come straight to the point.

This is Spore,not America get over it and how true whatever you posted we are not sure how true it is.

Learn the Spore tradition and culture and gel in and forget America.It defeats the purpose hands down.

Many Sporeans arent happy of foreigners flocking into Spore and to some stealing their lifelyhood.

Worst still you mentioned twice that you are a lawyer,it's so obvious you cant get over your job in America.

You are indirect implying that if this situation happended in America,you will sue the hell out of that motorist.

WAKE UP X2,You are in Spore.

I agree that the motorist is at fault,but you did not mention at all how you confronted the motorist.

I am looking at an angle from a neutral party here.

Your Son is not hurt in anyway physically,maybe mentally in shock and scared.

You can seek legal advise,but you wont get anything out of it most likely.

Since you mentioned the police are not impartial,lodge a complaint or through legal ways.

In America,its for sure not as safe in our country.As we cant buy and carry guns legally and go on a shooting spree when one of the nuts went loose in the brain.

Get over it,prevention is better than cure.No point crying over spilled milk.You get nothing out of it.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  • Replies 56

Firstly,yeobt the way you phase it to many of us that you are fluanting your arrogance where you are a lawyer in America.

I dont think we care or bother.Be more focus here,summarise and come straight to the point.

This is Spore,not America get over it and how true whatever you posted we are not sure how true it is.

Learn the Spore tradition and culture and gel in and forget America.It defeats the purpose hands down.

Many Sporeans arent happy of foreigners flocking into Spore and to some stealing their lifelyhood.

Worst still you mentioned twice that you are a lawyer,it's so obvious you cant get over your job in America.

You are indirect implying that if this situation happended in America,you will sue the hell out of that motorist.

I agree that the motorist is at fault,but you did not mention at all how you confronted the motorist.

Since you mentioned the police are not impartial,lodge a complaint or through legal ways.

In America,its for sure not as safe in our country.As we cant buy and carry guns legally and go on a shooting spree when one of the nuts went loose in the brain.

Get over it,prevention is better than cure.No point crying over spilled milk.You get nothing out of it.

u shld read carefully b4 u point finger at yeobt.... his not the american lawyer...

this topic attracted lots of related letters directed at bikers on the ST forum today (Sat 4 Feb).

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

well said.. but i think yeobt was just cut and pasting this piece of news.. nothing else to do with him other then sharing.

all I can say is If he doesnt like the way singapore law is like...thn go home to where he belongs....to where a 'fair' law is... U dont go to someone elses country talk abt how fair ur country's law is... It shows how arrogant and nochalant u are abt things.

I believe that if he used a different approach ppl wouldnt see it in such bad light too....

as for the rider...no way he is right... Hope he burns in hell for further tarnishing the bikers image from the non bikers point of view...

Want to talk about biker image, some people hate riders before they even have license because their parents hate riders for no apparent reason, might be as small as I drive car but I cannot filter, so no point speaking about tarnishing image bla bla bla. There will always be haters, really having too much fun riding to give a damn what others think.

Anyway I ride onto pavement and under blocks alot of times, most if not all riders are guilty of this one time or another, I believe the angmoh is steaming over nothing, there's too little information, might be the rider minding his own business when the child popped out, rider might not be going fast because how fast can you go at void decks etc , honestly? Most bikes aren't silent, you can hear them, up to you if you want to block their way or move to the side, easier to just give way, no harm done.

Rider might not want to layan these kinds of overreacting people and just shoot off the easiest argument ender 'Not happy go back la'. If lawyers ride and as whiny as this Ang moh lawyer, I bet wherever he's posting will be flooded with this or that car almost killed me yada yada and all taxi drivers should go driving refresher course every year etc.

I think Mr John Huntley should have a close look at the police in his country before making disparaging remarks about Singapore police, who I find to be better than most other countries.

The police settled the matter amicably, summoned the guy for an offence within the boundaries of the law. Mr John can go and sue this guy for attempted manslaughter if he is still not satisfied. Why cry foul?

Last June I encountered a bad incident in London. While walking in Surrey Quays shopping centre (near Canary Wharf) a bunch of caucasian teenagers hurled racial abuses and threw eggs at me and my wife in broad daylight. I managed to get some photos of them and the entire act was captured in the shopping malls cctv. I called the cops but they refused to take any action against those teenagers. I was told that I can appoint a lawyer if I wanted but they wouldnot act against the teenagers. I know that this could have been an isolated incident, but having stayed in countries like US and UK for a while I have noticed that many of the police officers are quite racist and look down upon Asians. Singapore is much better in that respect, the westerners (ang mohs) get a much better treatment here and also the police always tries to act fairly.

If Mr John does not like the way the police officer dealt with his case, he is free to sue that motorcyclist in Singapore courts. Or else, if he believes that Singapore is really a bad place he is free to return to his own country. Don't just post off topic items in this forum for bikers.

Well the rider shouldn't be riding in the void deck, plain and simple.

But the rider didn't hit the child. There is not even enough evidence even to sue him for riding, let alone endanger the life of the child.

Almost hit and hit are not the same, so no way he can be convicted because the statement from the parents cannot be counted as an indepedent winess as the parents are on the childs side.

So the police did the right thing, fined him for parking and be done with it. But the Ang Mo Bo Song want to blow it up and get the rider in trouble and make our police force look bad. Not say our police force are super good lah, but they already did what they can, which is more than just give a warning in many other cases. This Ang Mo is just a trouble maker. Let just ignore him.