this rider is disgrace to the biking community for being racist and riding dangerously!

================================================================

I AM an American lawyer and Singapore permanent resident. My wife is a Singaporean and we have two young sons who were born here.

Last Friday night, I was playing with my four-year-old son at the void deck of Block 106, Simei Street 1 when a motorcyclist sped in, almost running over my son.

The motorcyclist stopped a short distance away, apparently to attend a football game. I confronted him over the incident and subsequently called the police, after he told me I did not belong here and to return to America.

The police interviewed the motorcyclist, who I understood to be 22 years of age. But he was only issued a summons for parking his motorcycle illegally in the void deck.

I was shocked by the penalty, bearing in mind that he almost ran over a child.

I was a criminal prosecutor in the United States and the motorcyclist's action in speeding into a void deck, almost striking a person, would have been regarded as a felony called 'criminal endangerment'.

One of the two police officers who answered my call told me he wanted to maintain peace in the neighbourhood. With due respect to the police, the first priority in this case should have been to protect people, especially children.

Instead, the police protected this motorcyclist far more than my four-year-old child.

John Huntley

http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Story/STIStory_761544.html

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k130/yeobt/Picnikcollage-1.jpg
  • Replies 56

unfortunately, law enforcement seems to have lost its focus on protecting the interests of the people. hardly see them around and the overall crime perception has gone up. we arent a safe place as before.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

Seriously... I might get flamed for this but it doesnt really matter....

If he was a lawyer he shld know his rights and pursued the bloody matter instead of whining...be it us or sg licence to practice law or not.. Dont give a damn....

Well he is so unhappy he came tahpao and go HOME...i have met my fair share of foreign assholes anyway... Imo....

As for the rider... well....his day will come..when his child might possibly almost get knocked down... What goes around comes around...

Well, is it wrong to inform others of a reckless rider? As well as unnecessary insult. Are Singaporeans so cold as to tell others not to whine and move on instead of being emphatic about the situation?

I've too, met my share of Foreign assholes but hey, this case is about a Singaporean rider who brings disgrace to the riding community. I don't think there is a need for stereotyping, Bam.

Luckily for him, his son wasn't hurt. Though, it'll be a waste of time for complains. He shoulda sTOMP it instead of writing letter, seems to work better these days.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

ask him to go china la

if not look at all those past accidents which the ppl claim , depress, stress, i tot it was a dead log etc etc

Well, is it wrong to inform others of a reckless rider? As well as unnecessary insult. Are Singaporeans so cold as to tell others not to whine and move on instead of being emphatic about the situation?

I've too, met my share of Foreign assholes but hey, this case is about a Singaporean rider who brings disgrace to the riding community. I don't think there is a need for stereotyping, Bam.

Luckily for him, his son wasn't hurt. Though, it'll be a waste of time for complains. He shoulda sTOMP it instead of writing letter, seems to work better these days.

The thing is most of them think they are high and mighty and and chances of this being blown way out of proportion is not exactly low...yes I admit its a disgrace to the riding community... And for the sterotyping part... At least for me and what I encountered with....i dont think its stereotyping...but hey...we are bikers afterall... And to be fair to the angmoh... That rider shouldnt behave that way..

If i may direct you to a thread called... "Today while whining.... i mean riding."

http://files.sharenator.com/touche_my_friend_touche_demotivational_poster_1255897214_RE_Random_Pics-s640x520-86607.jpg

Yesterday, I was riding on the AYE and saw 2 drivers (female) using handphones. probably calling each other. another BM female driver just cross in my path of riding and never gave a damn about my safety. this morning a white BM female also drove while sms. I am sure in the space of 2 days I already met 4 inconsidrate and ??? drivers and riders.. NO JUSTICE.???? LIKE THE CHINESE SAY : CE ME PAN. ( CORRECT ME IF AM WRONG)

Oh well . i am awaiting 2012 to end.

Yesterday, I was riding on the AYE and saw 2 drivers (female) using handphones. probably calling each other. another BM female driver just cross in my path of riding and never gave a damn about my safety. this morning a white BM female also drove while sms. I am sure in the space of 2 days I already met 4 inconsidrate and ??? drivers and riders.. NO JUSTICE.???? LIKE THE CHINESE SAY : CE ME PAN. ( CORRECT ME IF AM WRONG)

Oh well . i am awaiting 2012 to end.

u dont intend to write in to ST Forum?

There is alot of things you can do in the US and not here. Live with it. You have no choice. You can sue anyone for anything in the US, but not in singapore.

To paraphrase Yakov Smirnoff....

In the US, you can always find a party

In Soviet Singapore, the Party can always find you

In America, you break laws.

In Soviet Singapore, laws break you!

In America, you watch Big Brother.

In Soviet Singapore, Big Brother watches you!

Cant teach a dog new tricks, applies both ways.

u dont intend to write in to ST Forum?

No. no use. i am going to write to US , British, Australia, India, China , Malaysia, and Myanmar newspapers and hopefully read about our drivers and riders.

Well firstly American lawyer...

Yah right,...

I go to the states and say I Singapore lawyer...

Secondly lawyer no money to buy house with garden so must play under the block...

Well go bring your kids to the playpen... Pay some money and be safe..

Or go ikea.. There's free playpen for the kids...

Well American law don't apply here in Singapore...

But what I know in America try and confront the bikers in the suburb area and you're lucky if you walk out alive... Your wive probably be rape in font of you and police can't do ****..

So dont pretend you know the law.. And act on the supremacy....

Can't make it back in America so that's why stay in singapore..

Singapore so expensive still want to stay.. America stuff so cheap cannot afford...

There's a story behind him staying here in Singapore not coz his SPG wife...

Ang Moh cannot make..

Totally agreed with the boys comment.. Go back America, you don't belong here...

And this applies to all foreigners...

I was a criminal prosecutor in the United States and the motorcyclist's action in speeding into a void deck, almost striking a person, would have been regarded as a felony called 'criminal endangerment'.

http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Story/STIStory_761544.html

my stand is in line with the biker... "GO BACK TO US LA"... the law work differently here... not happy here, dont stay here... just another foreign trash, which we already have plenty here... ...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

my stand is in line with the biker... "GO BACK TO US LA"... the law work differently here... not happy here, dont stay here... just another foreign trash, which we already have plenty here... ...

Actually rider also wrong... But yea..... not happy with singapore? Dont grumble....go home..

You cant apply America law in Singapore....

2010-2011: Gilera ST200

2011-2013: Honda RVF 400RRL

2015 - 2016 : Ducati 848evo

Present: Tmax IronMax

So next time a driver gets a slap on the wrist for killing a biker, that's the law here don't kpkb.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.