Mostly all sum-ed up by the people here.

- 18yo - insurance high, can try save some money to down pay more.

- Get a cheapest bike possible as 95% of the time... you will upgrade n get a 2A. (but problematic bike n cheap also means maintainence fee is bottomless)

- resale value

- no point get new bike cos u will get sick of it very fast. Partly when u take class 2A lessons, u will experience the power for a400cc bike... then when you go back t o your 2B bike.. you will feel...weak

- transfer fee is cheap, dont worry.

- insurance n installment are the killer providing you are able to get a loan.

Summarize. save more money to down more. Do your budgetting a month. Go to a more reputable bike shop, get someone who are more experience to follow u to buy that bike.

Don't rush into buying... slowly see. You will not regret later.

Got my class 2B in 2001

2A in 2002

2 in 2003

1st bike was a phantom 150

2nd bike - Super 4 Vtec 1

3rd ST11

4th R1 2001

5th R1 2006

6th bike Gilera runner

:thumb: wow... 5 different bikes in total... which of this 6 most comfort & exciting???? :)

Hope it helps...

Lastly... all the best Bro~

Ride safe is most impt. Live longer... try more bikes...

Good LUCK!!

try more bikes means saves more money hehe.... my first was a Varadero 125 & current CB400 Spec 3 '2006 :)

Bro Afiq, my buddy juz got a WR125X motard from loois.. Awesome bro !!! :)

btw bro wanfazer, if i'm not wrong Loois Mtr & a few mtr shop dat sells xpensive bikes due to their high reputation in terms of good customer svc, xcellent in repair & etc... am i right????

thanks bro for your tips and advices, exactly what i needed! will look into it before thinking which bike to buy! appreciate it alot! ride safe bro! :)

yeah... do ur homewerk bf u got one for urself... but of coz lah very lecei... all the best :)

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

• Replies 119

studying at ite......my attachment coming soon, hope too get my own transport soon so it wont be a hassle! im finding for a job too, maybe a good pay? my job right now the pau is only 3.50!!!! how to support me and my bike later on T.T
When I got my first bike I was in ITE. I was only paid 3.80 per hr. I took my time to find a bike that would fit in my budget. I got a second hand bike tho. Thankfully I chose correctly for the bike did not give me major problems. In fact it was as though I bought it new. Take your time and plan out your finances for this is considered a commitment you are signing up for. :cool:

Sent from Your Ericsson T10 using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

When I got my first bike I was in ITE. I was only paid 3.80 per hr. I took my time to find a bike that would fit in my budget. I got a second hand bike tho. Thankfully I chose correctly for the bike did not give me major problems. In fact it was as though I bought it new. Take your time and plan out your finances for this is considered a commitment you are signing up for. :cool:

What bike was it?

It was a Kawasaki KRR and I was the fifth owner. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

studying at ite......my attachment coming soon, hope too get my own transport soon so it wont be a hassle! im finding for a job too, maybe a good pay? my job right now the pau is only 3.50!!!! how to support me and my bike later on T.T

K bro... If u r parents r not supporting u financially in getting a bike then my advise is dun buy a bike 1st coz u gonna get into unnecessary prob later n u gonna get stressed up due to ur own mistake... Rite now, save as much u can, dun tink bout buying a bike.. Forget e idea for a moment n concentrate on ur studies... If u can survive taking public transport all tis while, there shud not b a problem to continue taking it... Most to most its only caused u inconvenience n u dun have to pay big amount for that but on e other hand if u buy a bike u gonna think of paying installment, servicing, repairs, petrol, insurance, road tax n at times, summons... If after buying a bike, u got no savings, better dun buy..

Senang kata tkmu ghairah, ukur baju dibadan sendiri.. Biar susah sekarang, senang kemudian n bukan susah sekarang, blakang hari pun susah :) ... Tapi kalau nk rasa susah n menyesal kemudian, go ahead n buy e bike of ur choice bro :) ...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Dammit. You got money to buy your bike, go ahead and buy. You no money, don't buy. So difficult meh? You got school, but you got work to get your money? If you think ITE is easy and lepak, go and get a job. If its tough for you, concentrate on your school. No point you study and work just to get bike and in the end you drop out.

K bro... If u r parents r not supporting u financially in getting a bike then my advise is dun buy a bike 1st coz u gonna get into unnecessary prob later n u gonna get stressed up due to ur own mistake... Rite now, save as much u can, dun tink bout buying a bike.. Forget e idea for a moment n concentrate on ur studies... If u can survive taking public transport all tis while, there shud not b a problem to continue taking it... Most to most its only caused u inconvenience n u dun have to pay big amount for that but on e other hand if u buy a bike u gonna think of paying installment, servicing, repairs, petrol, insurance, road tax n at times, summons... If after buying a bike, u got no savings, better dun buy..

Senang kata tkmu ghairah, ukur baju dibadan sendiri.. Biar susah sekarang, senang kemudian n bukan susah sekarang, blakang hari pun susah :) ... Tapi kalau nk rasa susah n menyesal kemudian, go ahead n buy e bike of ur choice bro :) ...

Well said. True. If you cannot cope with studies in ITE then just focus on your studies and take public. Got concession so it should not be expensive. Do not be getting a bike and a job and neglect your studies. Unless you can balance all of that then its another story. I had no little difficulty in ITE. I was working and paying for my own studies. Alhamdulillah I was able to balance everything and got good results. Do not ask me how good my results were tho. :cool:

Dammit. You got money to buy your bike, go ahead and buy. You no money, don't buy. So difficult meh? You got school, but you got work to get your money? If you think ITE is easy and lepak, go and get a job. If its tough for you, concentrate on your school. No point you study and work just to get bike and in the end you drop out.

KRGT-1

Dun think about bikes when in ite lar.

Enjoy ur sch life.

I use whatever money I did not spend on bikes onto gerls. Which sadly usually is my frens girlfren.

Eh not my fault man! The gerls approach me. I did not even get their no. Somehow they manage to get mine.

I thank god for giving me the good looks, the aura, the bad boy look.

I ask forgiveness from god that sometimes, ok usually I misuse my good looks. Hey I was young back then

Sent from my MB511 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

Dun think about bikes when in ite lar.

Enjoy ur sch life.

I use whatever money I did not spend on bikes onto gerls. Which sadly usually is my frens girlfren.

Eh not my fault man! The gerls approach me. I did not even get their no. Somehow they manage to get mine.

I thank god for giving me the good looks, the aura, the bad boy look.

I ask forgiveness from god that sometimes, ok usually I misuse my good looks. Hey I was young back then

Kimekzzz !!! Kawan punya pun lu sebat, ish ish ish... Asal tk share ?? Wakakaka...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Kimekzzz !!! Kawan punya pun lu sebat, ish ish ish... Asal tk share ?? Wakakaka...

Hey, they did not see it but I did them a favor. I reveal their gf true colours. Which is they are a bi+ch.

Of coz my fault too as I bring it further.

No need heart pain lar. I know im sweet but I did get punishment from god and promise nvr to do it again.

NO LAR IM NOT HIV POSITIVE ! I know that's what u r thinking. Dun lie!

Sharing is caring bro!!! Mcm seronokkkk aje ehh!!!!

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Ku dar insaf dari perbuataan terkutok ni. Maksiat.

Hehehehe

Hey, they did not see it but I did them a favor. I reveal their gf true colours. Which is they are a bi+ch.

Of coz my fault too as I bring it further.

No need heart pain lar. I know im sweet but I did get punishment from god and promise nvr to do it again.

NO LAR IM NOT HIV POSITIVE ! I know that's what u r thinking. Dun lie!

Defensive riding nampak ?? Lolzzz... Seriously im not bothered bro, been in ur position b4 so i understand... Its not ez to b a hustler hehe... But now seeing this biatches, i juz felt pity for them.. God give them e looks n body but they dunno how to take care of it.. Pity pity pity...

At e end of e day, we r all made of soil n wat we got r juz something dat HE lend it to us n HE can take back anytime... So dun b too proud of e good looks dat God gave u, it came with a respobsibility.. Misuse it n b prepared to face e consequenses, it will come when ur not expecting it :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Defensive riding nampak ?? Lolzzz... Seriously im not bothered bro, been in ur position b4 so i understand... Its not ez to b a hustler hehe... But now seeing this biatches, i juz felt pity for them.. God give them e looks n body but they dunno how to take care of it.. Pity pity pity...

At e end of e day, we r all made of soil n wat we got r juz something dat HE lend it to us n HE can take back anytime... So dun b too proud of e good looks dat God gave u, it came with a respobsibility.. Misuse it n b prepared to face e consequenses, it will come when ur not expecting it :)

Actually, nowdays karma works on overdrive.

I've got what I deserve.

One day when I woke up from sleep. Saw so0 many hairs. I did not know that it's mine! Within a week my hair starts droping off till there's a est of 30+ bald patches.

Saw who my true frens were and who is true to me. Of coz all the girl chow ar cabot ! But There's a girl who stood by me all the way. Holding my hands without any shame. She's my wife now.

Now with a shirt on I still look cute and have recovered from my hair fall. I no longer a player. Repent

Ku dar insaf dari perbuataan terkutok ni. Maksiat.

Hehehehe

Alhamdulillah for your repent. God is forgiving. :cool:

Is it weird or what? I was once in a similar situation too. But that was such a long time ago its history. From God we came so to Him we shall return. :cool:

KRGT-1

Clay bro. Clay, not soil...

Anyway you handsome devils, i know that with great beauty comes great responsibility. Seduce responsibly. :cheeky:

This quote is both right and sooo wrong.

The feeling is sooo wrong. . .

Clay bro. Clay, not soil...

I think he direct translation. I never think I was handsome just not bored looking I guess. Strangely I never had to seduce though or maybe that part of my memory was wiped out in my concussion? :cool:

KRGT-1

Guys u know what

We are getting off topic here

Who's that cute guy anyways that started all this off topic?

Ts need advice.

Guys u know what

We are getting off topic here

Who's that cute guy anyways that started all this off topic?

Ts need advice.

Then teach him how to be more attractive to girls and seduce them. People like you pretty boys, don't need bike to get the chikkies. But i think TS mentality is want to get bike to get the ladies. I suspect its like this.

Wah ni agi satu

U r praising while insulting me.

Haizzzzz

At least u admit i'm good looking

Then teach him how to be more attractive to girls and seduce them. People like you pretty boys, don't need bike to get the chikkies. But i think TS mentality is want to get bike to get the ladies. I suspect its like this.
I concur. When I was in ITE I have caught guys sittin on my bike while they were cat calling the girls. They were shocked and embarrassed when I took out the key and put it into the ignition. All of them scattered away so I started my bike wait a while and then moved off. :Hope TS have made up his mind. cool:

KRGT-1

Odvious lar,

Ts think that by having motobike can get more attentions but if u gonna school and work then u will not have time to fool around.

Then come a hensem guy similar to me but without bike lar, who has loads of time. To play out the cards slowly till behind ur back the girls are loving me.

Aiyah study first lar. U will miss school once u r in work life.

@ warrior.c.o.n.p - "btw bro wanfazer, if i'm not wrong Loois Mtr & a few mtr shop dat sells xpensive bikes due to their high reputation in terms of good customer svc, xcellent in repair & etc... am i right????"

I dunno bout other bikeshops but for loois, yes their reputation r as wat u stated... :)

"Shut Up n Ride"