Hi Riders and drivers: Last Saturday night, I passed by Tuas checkpoint on the way home. As usual, gave my passport and donate my cashcard into the machine. As there was an incidence, Goldwing being inspected by officers upside down, I was amused and just forgot to take my card and rode off. On reaching home, I remembered and decided to go back the next day as it was already 10pm. Next day, I went back Tuas and asked the higher officer about my card and after 30minutes, he informed me there was a record of the card reported handed over to Lost and found department.

As it was Sunday, I only contacted, that dept on Monday.On Monday, I called and after many attempts finally was told to go the bank which I made the last top up to get the cash card number. Huh??? i have nevr heard of this. Anyway, after going to POSB, I asked. They say when we topup using ATM , their computers dont register the card number. Huh??? but the ICA guys say you can do??? POSB directed me to NETS. I called NETS. NETS say they dont keep record also as there are millions of cards and even if I give my IC, they will not be able to figure out the card transaction. HUHHHHHH? headache. They I called L& F dept. They told me they will hand over to police. HUHHHHHH? why go to police??? Headache huh. Finally, I just told the officer, just forget it. Luckily, its only less than $20.

My question is why POSB and NETS dont have numbers linked to the card card which is top up? I gave the time and approximate amount of card not enough. I also tell the ICA officer's name who saw my passport the first time of the incidence.

I wonder what happen to those who have very high value cards??

ADVICE: Beware of your cards at checkpoints.

• Replies 34

I've forgotten my cashcard at Woodlands (drove in), with more than $50 (just top up). For car, no choice have to top up more since parking cost more than bikes. I think there is a higher tendency to forget for bikes as we have so much to do within that short while, thus I don't want to risk topping up too much. Anyway $10 can tahan a few weeks use :D

Its just that I have this feeling like when I just passed a parking gantry and left my card in the IU and go home and then when I come back, the card is missing. I know its stolen but cant do anything about it and I just feel in this case who is the bigger thief?

Anyway. learnt and going to forget the whole incidence. whoever got hold of that card if its deemed by the L&F dept as unclaimable, I curse you.Hehehehe

Its just that I have this feeling like when I just passed a parking gantry and left my card in the IU and go home and then when I come back, the card is missing. I know its stolen but cant do anything about it and I just feel in this case who is the bigger thief?

Anyway. learnt and going to forget the whole incidence. whoever got hold of that card if its deemed by the L&F dept as unclaimable, I curse you.Hehehehe

That is sucky. Best to make noise at POSB. Why they make it able to top up thru ATM but cannot retrieve the info when needed? Create more inconvenience to users. I feel that the person who attended to you at POSB was just lazy. :cool:

Sent from my Nokia 3310i using Tapatalk @ Syo-nanto

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

That is sucky. Best to make noise at POSB. Why they make it able to top up thru ATM but cannot retrieve the info when needed? Create more inconvenience to users. I feel that the person who attended to you at POSB was just lazy. :cool:

Sent from my Nokia 3310i using Tapatalk @ Syo-nanto

That POSB officer was very helpful. I am sure she couldnt do anything. This must be lapses which POSB( or other banks) and NETS must work into.

Edited by MR BIKER
forgot

It's the idiot scholar who came up with the cash card idea that needs to be shot and hung.

All they need to do is to set up gantry like the ERP and bill every IU user the amount. They can do that when they fine people for not having cash card during ERP operation hours, I am sure they can do the same for normal usage. But NOOooooo.... have to insert the cash card.

If want to collect money, why not use the machine that recognise $2 bills like the Arcade one? Except insert the money already, no token come out. They don't because they don't want to spent money on machines to collect money, and instead pass on the burden and inconvience to us the consumers. Imagine this we need to spend money to purchase an empty cashcard before topping up to use. WTF? IU cannot detect mare?

Hi Riders and drivers: Last Saturday night, I passed by Tuas checkpoint on the way home. As usual, gave my passport and donate my cashcard into the machine. As there was an incidence, Goldwing being inspected by officers upside down, I was amused and just forgot to take my card and rode off. On reaching home, I remembered and decided to go back the next day as it was already 10pm. Next day, I went back Tuas and asked the higher officer about my card and after 30minutes, he informed me there was a record of the card reported handed over to Lost and found department.

As it was Sunday, I only contacted, that dept on Monday.On Monday, I called and after many attempts finally was told to go the bank which I made the last top up to get the cash card number. Huh??? i have nevr heard of this. Anyway, after going to POSB, I asked. They say when we topup using ATM , their computers dont register the card number. Huh??? but the ICA guys say you can do??? POSB directed me to NETS. I called NETS. NETS say they dont keep record also as there are millions of cards and even if I give my IC, they will not be able to figure out the card transaction. HUHHHHHH? headache. They I called L& F dept. They told me they will hand over to police. HUHHHHHH? why go to police??? Headache huh. Finally, I just told the officer, just forget it. Luckily, its only less than $20.

My question is why POSB and NETS dont have numbers linked to the card card which is top up? I gave the time and approximate amount of card not enough. I also tell the ICA officer's name who saw my passport the first time of the incidence.

I wonder what happen to those who have very high value cards??

ADVICE: Beware of your cards at checkpoints.

respect for u. i would never go to this length for a cash card. one thing bad is for riders most will lose their cash cards at some point of time.. and i lost 4 or 5 cant remember.

It's the idiot scholar who came up with the cash card idea that needs to be shot and hung.

All they need to do is to set up gantry like the ERP and bill every IU user the amount. They can do that when they fine people for not having cash card during ERP operation hours, I am sure they can do the same for normal usage. But NOOooooo.... have to insert the cash card.

If want to collect money, why not use the machine that recognise $2 bills like the Arcade one? Except insert the money already, no token come out. They don't because they don't want to spent money on machines to collect money, and instead pass on the burden and inconvience to us the consumers. Imagine this we need to spend money to purchase an empty cashcard before topping up to use. WTF? IU cannot detect mare?

U can pass the ERP w/o inserting CCard and not getting fined as well. The legal way.
Got lah! $2.50 every month.

https://www.motorpay.com.sg/erpcc/login.do?_flowExecutionKey=_cE458B58A-ADBA-7D0A-F93A-90268BE86148_k94658999-5B49-147B-499B-8F075BFED364

Not talking about credit card subscription fee. :sian:

Talking about using motorpay subscription fee..... :faint:

If want to wait for promotion have to wait long long.....

Ok la boy, then u wait la k?

My motorpay subscription is free anyway.

Who one earth pays for credit card subscription nowadays??

I've lost 6 cashcards in total since i ride. 3 of which i forget to take out from IU and the rest misplaced. And my max amount top up is $20. But last time i found cash card inside got $90+!!! Lucky me though... Hehe...

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

You foubd one with $90. You should hand over to Lost and found dept. and then if no owner claim it , it will be donated to staff. I know because ???????

Fyi, if u top up ur cash card using ATM/Nets, there will definately have e record of ur cash card no.. Unless u top up by cash then bopian..

Go to bank n ask for ur bank statement :) .. Been there done that :) .. I believe that every electronic transactions are recorded.. Yup e bank officer is helpful but is she knowledgable ? In ur case, nope i doubt so bro.. They have to b helpful n service with a smile coz that's their job requirement :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Fyi, if u top up ur cash card using ATM/Nets, there will definately have e record of ur cash card no.. Unless u top up by cash then bopian..

Go to bank n ask for ur bank statement :) .. Been there done that :) .. I believe that every electronic transactions are recorded.. Yup e bank officer is helpful but is she knowledgable ? In ur case, nope i doubt so bro.. They have to b helpful n service with a smile coz that's their job requirement :)

Hey Wan. Thanks for the info. Today had to take time off from work and went to Logistic Police dept at Geylang there. After 30 minutes, finally got my card. Vindicated. The officer said after 2 week when noone comes to collect , they nearly "burnt " my card along with 6 other cards which coincidentally look like mine.

Yes. you are right. I can afford another card. Imagine the officer said they nearly sent it for incineration?? after only 2 weeks. I asked him , is it a big item??? that need to be burnt only 2 weeks. they should keep at least 6 months and then give to the poor which is properly done.

Hey irene, my wallet already so fat with so many cards, 2 cards each in my 3 bikes and 2 in my car. how?? hehehehhe

As there was an incidence, Goldwing being inspected by officers upside down, I was amused and just forgot to take my card and rode off. .

Now the Goldwing rider can laugh at you