Aiya, scooter underseat storage also will get warm after a ride. The yamaha Majesty 400 I'm riding has underseat storage thermal lining to help insulate the compartment from being oven hot. Haha.

CVT is ok lah. It's a technology that works. That's why the Japanese use it for their domestic cars. The up and coming Subaru Forester Turbo will be using a CVT as well =D

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Goo: install a headlite on/off switch to solve ur prob

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

I just wished Honda gave us a separate headlight switch instead. You can't switch off the headlight without turning the ignition to OFF. Which means that to keep the radiator fan running, you have to leave the headlights on at the same time, draining the battery. Grr...

ya.. .should do a on/off switch... pretty straight forward.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

actually last time i used to do this as well. off the headlight, let the fan runs.. the bike will be roughly cooled to about 90.. and then i off the ignition.

and then i just switch the ignition on again to monitor the bike temp.. and it seems that the temp will slowly raise up again. i believe the reason is becoz the "coolant water" is not moving, thus temp will go up a little before bike cools down.

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

It's useless to let the radiator fan run when you engine is not running. The water pump runs off the engine mechanically and w/o the engine running, you are just cooling the stationary coolant inside the radiator, unless you somehow fix another electric water pump in the cooling system.

experience speaking ... ^_^

logical ^_^

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

yup exactly. thanks for explaining the details.

(\__/)

So I should just remove my ignition key anyway?

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda Deauville 650 VY

Previous - Honda ST1100

Previous - Honda Super Four Version S

Previous - Honda Phantom TA200

So I should just remove my ignition key anyway?

Dun see any reasons why not :p

Anyway, NC is not a heater compared to sportsbikes.

he got poisoned by the OEM honda mainstand during the meet up if i am not wrong..

any one been to mtech recently? got new poison to share?

(\__/)

;7867717']he got poisoned by the OEM honda mainstand during the meet up if i am not wrong..

any one been to mtech recently? got new poison to share?

koma as Wizard said hahaha ya man

May i enquire what's the maintanence diff between the DCT and Manual?

Interval,cost, and how much mileage and abuse tolerance can the DCT 2.0 take?

Any special transmission oil required?

Thanks in advance !

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

i think the dct model would have an additional clutch oil for the auto clutch. engine oil intervals should be the same as manual along with the rest of the things.

correct me if i am wrong.

(\__/)

Skidmarx rear hugger NC700 @ $274.92 (direct cost price from UK)

Interested party kindly contact me via PM.

http://www.bikemonkey.com.au/images/nc700xhugger.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v292/russgunn/23c22c70.jpg

Live To Ride, Ride To Live.

trying getting frm intobikes bro should be cheaper i bought with another bro

total plus shipping less than 190 if im not wrong cause we nber kenna GST on the items............

Skidmarx rear hugger NC700 @ $274.92 (direct cost price from UK)

Interested party kindly contact me via PM.

http://www.bikemonkey.com.au/images/nc700xhugger.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v292/russgunn/23c22c70.jpg

After 50,000km, we stripped the NC700X down to its individual components and We came away pretty impressed.

Wear & Tear are minimal and all the components are still within tolerances.

Bald Guy: "Hey Mum! Look ! I am on youtube! "

The two guys in the background: "Uhmm... anyone still remember how to put it all back together?"

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda Deauville 650 VY

Previous - Honda ST1100

Previous - Honda Super Four Version S

Previous - Honda Phantom TA200

ok guys i've decided to get the NC700XD le. lol. anyone seen stock at any bike shop let me know hor. tmr i go around motodiam have a look

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

No. Plate 700 for sale . interested pls PM me.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

went down today to loois.. they have all the colours in stock for dct model. but the boss told me something abt DCT servicing more ex. cant rem the reason

One more oil filter at the clutch area. $10+ only.

chey.. then loois boss talk till like super ex maintenance lol. only thing abt DCT is if the system got problem then mafan