Wah valve clearance/adjustment? Dun tink its neccessary on a bike unless clocked over 100k km rite dats wat UM mech mention.

I am not sure... That is why I ask... Read online that we need to inspect the valve clearance... Have no idea what that is... Anyone?

Manual definitely have better mileage, because they can clutch in from far when approaching a stop.. My dct is constantly give me 29.

Usually my consumption ranges from 29 to 29.8.

The furthest I went was 390. So far only managed to pump 13.8 litres.

When pumping 13.8 is my bike almost empty already. Because can feel the bike is dying

Not true... Lol... :) don't say definitely la... I think, already people say not true... You say definitely, worst... The furthest I went was 384... Pumped I think 12+L almost 13 I think...

If you follow BS, service at 800km, 4000, 8000 and 12000. If you do any wiring, try to make it reversible in case you need to do so.

Hi. Just got my NC700X. Wanna ask. the 1st servicing is at 800km. what's about the next?? If I wanna put voltmeter and 12v socket. will the bike be still under warrenty??

welcome maverick haha. next is 4k. nope they might void the warranty.

Hi. Just got my NC700X. Wanna ask. the 1st servicing is at 800km. what's about the next?? If I wanna put voltmeter and 12v socket. will the bike be still under warrenty??

like what some of the bros say.

the recommended way is to buy the honda oem harness and relay. and your accessories plug to the accessories harness.

most impt advantage is you can connect up to 4 accessories without splicing your main harness wiring and can just unplug when needed.

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

;7954443']like what some of the bros say.

the recommended way is to buy the honda oem harness and relay. and your accessories plug to the accessories harness.

most impt advantage is you can connect up to 4 accessories without splicing your main harness wiring and can just unplug when needed.

Buy harness and relay?.... Meaning you'll have 2 harness running parallel for the whole bike?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

;7954443']like what some of the bros say.

expert!!!!! nicely done. say liao.. speechless......

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Buy harness and relay?.... Meaning you'll have 2 harness running parallel for the whole bike?

the picture is this http://blogimg.goo.ne.jp/user_image/06/8f/bb9be2d21ac59019f9ccca92a9aa6f93.jpg

only when you turn your key to ON, then this subharness will be powered. and it is used for OEM accessories like bike alarm, heated grips, fog lights and 12v socket.

some of us here have bought the same harness and plug in our own accessories like foglight, voltmeter, 12v, gps power, etc etc..

basically this item + relay kit

http://www.superbiketoystore.com/sportbike/Electrical/Genuine-Honda-Sub-Harness-Honda-NC700X-2012-/prod_24835.html

http://www.superbiketoystore.com/sportbike/Electrical/Genuine-Honda-Relay-Kit-Honda-NC700X-2012-/prod_24834.html

(\__/)

;7954878']the picture is this http://blogimg.goo.ne.jp/user_image/06/8f/bb9be2d21ac59019f9ccca92a9aa6f93.jpg

only when you turn your key to ON, then this subharness will be powered. and it is used for OEM accessories like bike alarm, heated grips, fog lights and 12v socket.

some of us here have bought the same harness and plug in our own accessories like foglight, voltmeter, 12v, gps power, etc etc..

http://www.superbiketoystore.com/sportbike/Electrical/Genuine-Honda-Sub-Harness-Honda-NC700X-2012-/prod_24835.html

http://www.superbiketoystore.com/sportbike/Electrical/Genuine-Honda-Relay-Kit-Honda-NC700X-2012-/prod_24834.html

Icic.... So using this won't void warranty? When u said harness I expected a while line of wiring like you have for the entire bike system.. Haha.

Very small huh.... Where does it connect to? You guys DIY?

Hello everyone... I was wondering if anyone would be interested in a givi PLX1111 rack with a pair of kappa sideboxes... Am looking to sell both at 420... used but still in very very good condition...

Icic.... So using this won't void warranty? When u said harness I expected a while line of wiring like you have for the entire bike system.. Haha.

Very small huh.... Where does it connect to? You guys DIY?

i cant comment on the warranty part as this is honour by the bakeshop.

have to open the bike left fairing to see the connector.. once you plug, you can place it anywhere easy for you to add on more accessories next time.

i did mine together with my accessories at bike shop :)

(\__/)

;7954878']the picture is this http://blogimg.goo.ne.jp/user_image/06/8f/bb9be2d21ac59019f9ccca92a9aa6f93.jpg

So, I have to order thru the website or is there any local shop that I can buy them thru?? can order through bikeshop??

Hi Guys, was thinking of buying this bike , can someone advice me on where can a buy this bike who can give a reasonable price and after sales servicing without loan. Some bike shop don't service bike not brought through them right? Thks in advance.

anyone keen on white bagster tank bra for nc700x?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Any senior riders having this bike.....what are the problems faced currently........thanks broz's.

I am planning to use her for long distance travel.....used to ride a st11 before.

Bike relatively new. I dont think there are known problems yet...

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Hi guy's,

I am thinking of getting the dct......model....may I ask what's the Otr price.

Thanks in advance.....

I just bought my dct model from albert $19.5k. Top up $1000 n get hepco explorer, rack , hepco frame guard, mainstand and touring windshield. For acc is a good deal. For the bike im not too sure la. :-))

Previous Rides

2006-06 Yamaha RXZ

2006-07 Honda XR 400

2007-10 Honda sonic

2010-10 Honda Super 4 Version S

2011-11 Honda XR400

2010-12 Gilera ST 200

2012-13 Yamaha XJ6N

Current Rides

2013-?? Honda NC700X DCT

I just bought my dct model from albert $19.5k. Top up $1000 n get hepco explorer, rack , hepco frame guard, mainstand and touring windshield. For acc is a good deal. For the bike im not too sure la. :-))

Good price.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Good price.

Good price meh?? it a steal leh!!!! ahahah

me and scarab paid 21k.. stock bike some more....

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT