Is listening to mp3 during riding a crime?

personally i don't think it's dangerous as i almost hear every external noise including noise from my exhaust. what do you guy thing?

• Replies 23

i have been doing that for years...

till now doesn't know if it is legal or not..?

anyone caught before..?

if yes, what is the penalty..?

If die die must listen to it, use 1 side lor(safety reason). If suay suay touch wood, tp caght, at least got more reason to defend yourself.

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

My friend got stopped by TP before.. Just give warning letter... There put Negligent.. :giddy:

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k291/shootmie/project1_signature.jpg
Originally posted by ShootMie@February 07, 2007 11:39 pm

My friend got stopped by TP before.. Just give warning letter... There put Negligent.. :giddy:

Then maybe it means Commander TP talk c*** with us lor.... :smile:

Like stupid sia... !!! if u say cant listen to mp3 ask all cars to remove the stupid radio inside... its is a form of entertainment wad... not a distraction like a hand phone.... if they say car radio the drivers can hear... B**ls to them car when the side windsheild is up cant hardly hear the outside surrounding... thats why we need hella horns ...!!

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

Originally posted by Sonicgear@February 08, 2007 04:07 am

Like stupid sia... !!! if u say cant listen to mp3 ask all cars to remove the stupid radio inside

cos cars actually pay their licence radio every yrs

:dozed: :dozed:

mp3 is personnal use wad not as if we broadcasting the music.... btw my wave send for inspection with sound system nothing wrong with it

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

yah..its nt a crime.its an offence.try use bluetooth to listen loh. :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

If you riding and is carried away by the music you're listening and cause danger to other road user, then it'll will be your fault...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

discussed in legality and regulations liao

Originally posted by friedfishz@February 08, 2007 01:05 am

Then maybe it means Commander TP talk c*** with us lor.... :smile:

i oso got caught b4

negligence

normal t.p

not commander of coz...

he said can sman me 4 points

but neva saman eh

Originally posted by sOmeOne@February 16, 2007 01:05 pm

i oso got caught b4

negligence

normal t.p

not commander of coz...

but neva saman eh

Maybe cos you not guai lan with him. If you were, sure kena summoned liao... :sweat:

with regards to this

the TP CO nvr tok cok

he say - NOT A CRIME

but then, he say

TP can book u all for "negligence" cos

u all cannot hear other things as clearly

also, tendency to ride more "un-carefully"

so, they TP

they still win

Originally posted by sOmeOne@February 16, 2007 01:05 pm

i oso got caught b4

negligence

normal t.p

not commander of coz...

but neva saman eh

saman for neg?! :sian:

Originally posted by _CS_@February 16, 2007 03:31 pm

with regards to this

the TP CO nvr tok cok

he say - NOT A CRIME

but then, he say

TP can book u all for "negligence" cos

u all cannot hear other things as clearly

also, tendency to ride more "un-carefully"

so, they TP

they still win

hahaha.... its still the TP words against us.... :smile:

evrything do oso t.p correct

hope one day can get back at them..

but.....they r just doing their job huh...

some driver blast the music in the car also cannot hear a thing ... then that's not dangerous meh :mad:

I had a TP explicitly tell me that its not a crime. He say but wear 1 side for my own safety.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.