jus wondering anyone anyone collect those old singapore notes like $20 the yellow bird vision, $1 the blue boat vision,$1 brown vision etc... if do care to share

• Replies 53

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 08, 2007 08:51 am

jus wondering anyone anyone collect those old singapore notes like $20 the yellow bird vision, $1 the blue boat vision,$1 brown vision etc... if do care to share

i have $20 bird one 3pc.. $1 bird one 2pc, $5 bird one 5pcs..

quite hard to find these notes..

i prefer the ship over the new one now.. :smile:

anyone here buy or sell them

i plan to sell any buyer here, i also got a set of limit ed ireq money u can change it at any money change at all.

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 09, 2007 05:49 am

i plan to sell any buyer here, i also got a set of limit ed ireq money u can change it at any money change at all.

You wanna sell the buyer? :lol:

Anyway, there is this shop in Parkway Parade, Basement 1, next to Famous Amos which they sell those old notes. I have plenty of Banana notes but no value already. :smile:

I am a note collector for only Singapore old notes.

MiCmAsTa : I would be interested to know how much you are letting go your Banana notes. How many pieces you have :confused: Condition :confused:

i am planning to sell not planning to buy, if sell back to shop does have any value at all cause the always look into nice number and etc, i planning to sell to other anyone interested

Originally posted by kk@February 09, 2007 10:22 am

I am a note collector for only Singapore old notes.

MiCmAsTa : I would be interested to know how much you are letting go your Banana notes. How many pieces you have :confused: Condition :confused:

wa.. ive yet to seee a banana note with my eyes!

Originally posted by stsoh@February 09, 2007 02:51 pm

wat's the value for the stopped circulation S$25 note?

there is such a note? which year was it introduced?

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

Originally posted by na3r1@February 09, 2007 11:00 pm

i think he means those Orchid Flowers de :smile:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

I hav alot... even got coins that r 100 years old n above :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by na3r1@February 09, 2007 11:00 pm

was in circulation in the 80', stop coz ppl complain too difficult to calculating changes, $20 note is alot more easier.

Originally posted by stsoh@February 09, 2007 11:38 pm

was in circulation in the 80', stop coz ppl complain too difficult to calculating changes, $20 note is alot more easier.

ic.. i dun tink i knew the meaning of money back then..too young :cheeky:

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

I've got a $10 Coin... I think that's the only collector item i have...

(1)NSR SP 150(FT5726E) (2)RXZ(FP8543S) (3)KRR 150(FU2121P) (4)R6 '05(FY6651D) (5)Getz 1.4A(SGJ575Y) (6)Gilera VXR 200 (FBC4201X) (7)FZ6 S2 (FBD2275R) (8)X1-R (FBB6401C) (9)FZ16 (FBF2411D) (10)FZS1000 (FZ2591P) (11)MT-09

Loves a Yammie... It always touches my heart!!!

i have a number of old $100 notes and some $10 notes and $1 notes and one interested

My dad has over S$1k worth of old notes. Btw, any more info at the shop in marine parade?

lol I've got some old notes but haha folded into heart shapes for display liao or given to some girls :cheeky: hmmm mind sharing how the banana note looks like?

Originally posted by jB@February 20, 2007 01:41 am

lol I've got some old notes but haha folded into heart shapes for display liao or given to some girls :cheeky: hmmm mind sharing how the banana note looks like?

The banana note looks lke this... :smile:

http://ourstory.asia1.com.sg/war/images/banana3.jpg

Wow ur banana note condition so nice ah!

Mine alittle worn out liao..

I oso got a 1 dollar and 10 dollar banana note..

Think my rare notes are a $50 and $100 Orchid series, a $500 bird series note, $25 Brunei plastic notes.

Others include

lotsa $20 bird series..

lotsa Plastic $50 notes

All the $10 notes since orchid series...

All the different $1 notes ever produced

Really collect for fun.. haha

anybody got more rare notes can sell me?

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!