Would you rather live in Singapore or reside abroad?  

87 members have voted

1. 1. Would you rather live in Singapore or reside abroad?

Originally posted by w00t@Oct 4 2005, 12:50 AM

Living in SG...

1. Why the hell a concrete house cost that much?

2. Unusual payments to govt:

CPF

Income tax( this 1 ok la every country has it)

Excise tax which includes: ciggs tax(excessive), petrol tax(excessive), liquor tax(equally excessive as well), burger tax, blah blah everything also must tax abit la.

Licences: Radio licence, TV licence and even Dog licence!?

3. You cannot rear the following animals in your HDB(WTF YOU PAID SO MUCH YET THE HOUSE IS SO SMALL):

Snakes( prohibited, dangerous, blah blah etc..)

monkeys(same as above)

cows(no space)

sheeps(no space)

Big dogs(even if your HDB consist of 3 joined up 5-room flats, a GSD is still illegal)

cats( No freaking idea why not allowed, but many people keeps that and govt doesnt cares. )

4. You cannot even drive your vehicle properly due to the following:

Jokers with cameras on bridges *which leads to $

Fines $

Road tax $

inspection $

COE $

ERP $

Parking $

Speeding $

Insurance $

Inserting cash card at road shoulder = *fines $

Sum to above up to see how much u spent so far.

*There could be other hidden costs unstated

The fault with SG, PAP = Pay And Pay

so.... i dont like it myself and time = $

so i dont mind being a 2nd class citizen.

:bow: :bow: :bow:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

• Replies 67

Bo bian now u go overseas will become 2nd class citizen.. But at least staying in Spore is better than most asian countries..

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 4 2005, 01:54 AM

Bo bian now u go overseas will become 2nd class citizen.. But at least staying in Spore is better than most asian countries..

Well, I feel like I'm a 2nd class citizen here. Singaporeans are sacrificed of their jobs and their position given to other nationalities.

Originally posted by haryann@Oct 4 2005, 07:49 AM

Well, I feel like I'm a 2nd class citizen here. Singaporeans are sacrificed of their jobs and their position given to other nationalities.

We are all first class citizens.. The jobs they give to foreigners coz they think foreigners can perform it better. Foreign talent wad. Until we prove otherwise. but the govt has the best interests in our heart.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Singapore is one of the safest places to live...sure its a little costly..but its got everything a person needs to raise a family well.....

i might wanna retire somewhere else though...

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by rex@Oct 5 2005, 01:01 AM

Singapore is one of the safest places to live...sure its a little costly..but its got everything a person needs to raise a family well.....

i might wanna retire somewhere else though...

Ya thats rite. Low crime rate. SOL a bit high. But benefits outweigh the cons ba.. retire elsewhere lor.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 4 2005, 08:56 PM

We are all first class citizens.. The jobs they give to foreigners coz they think foreigners can perform it better. Foreign talent wad. Until we prove otherwise. but the govt has the best interests in our heart.

First class citizens, for now. Slowly, the foreigners here will get the same priviledges as us Singaporeans, if not better. Already, some of the rulings have change to accomodate foreigners.

Originally posted by w00t@Oct 4 2005, 12:50 AM

Living in SG...

1. Why the hell a concrete house cost that much?

2. Unusual payments to govt:

CPF

Income tax( this 1 ok la every country has it)

Excise tax which includes: ciggs tax(excessive), petrol tax(excessive), liquor tax(equally excessive as well), burger tax, blah blah everything also must tax abit la.

Licences: Radio licence, TV licence and even Dog licence!?

3. You cannot rear the following animals in your HDB(WTF YOU PAID SO MUCH YET THE HOUSE IS SO SMALL):

Snakes( prohibited, dangerous, blah blah etc..)

monkeys(same as above)

cows(no space)

sheeps(no space)

Big dogs(even if your HDB consist of 3 joined up 5-room flats, a GSD is still illegal)

cats( No freaking idea why not allowed, but many people keeps that and govt doesnt cares. )

4. You cannot even drive your vehicle properly due to the following:

Jokers with cameras on bridges *which leads to $

Fines $

Road tax $

inspection $

COE $

ERP $

Parking $

Speeding $

Insurance $

Inserting cash card at road shoulder = *fines $

Sum to above up to see how much u spent so far.

*There could be other hidden costs unstated

The fault with SG, PAP = Pay And Pay

so.... i dont like it myself and time = $

so i dont mind being a 2nd class citizen.

WELL SAID, DUDE. I'M ON YER SIDE :thumb:

if we wanna migrate and become 2nd citizen, what are we gonna do if there's reservists (i mean it's an offence not to shown up for reservist)? And can we take all our CPF back?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

so many ppl vote Live Aboard. :weep:

Singapore gd wat... although its hot & "fine country" but its a SAFE country.

Glad tat i live in Singapore. There's No big flood here... No Tsuinami here... No earthquake here... No Riot here... No lots lor.

Here not gd coz of e HOT weather.

Overall, i find Singapore is e best country. Coz its too safe le.

But on e rd, will abit sian. Speed limits to low liao & too much TPs/cams liao. :sian:

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

I like to stay in my comfort zone so I rather stay in Singapore. However, I love to go for holidays to other countries... :smile:

Guest Engine
Originally posted by Eeleenz@Mar 8 2006, 04:43 PM

so many ppl vote Live Aboard. :weep:

Singapore gd wat... although its hot & "fine country" but its a SAFE country.

Glad tat i live in Singapore. There's No big flood here... No Tsuinami here... No earthquake here... No Riot here... No lots lor.

Here not gd coz of e HOT weather.

Overall, i find Singapore is e best country. Coz its too safe le.

But on e rd, will abit sian. Speed limits to low liao & too much TPs/cams liao. :sian:

Singapore is good unitl you see the caucasian babes in other countries, like the United States for example. Then you know Singapore no good.

If you are rich,

staying in Singapore is Good.

Else, you'll be working most of the time.

Family, friends and working life is not balanced.

I gotta say,

thank goodness our government is doing something about it; making SG a nice green place for us to live in. Water, safety, attractions.

If I don't leave soon, our gov't is gonna suck me in permanently.

personally having travel almost half of the world(werk wise and holiday), i would love to stay abroad...in singapore its too much stress ..cant do this,cant do that,not this,not that....but the only thing i love spore is that it is safe and clean........dilema...hiaz..!!!