Hey bert, sorry just now you call so many times i cannot answer. I was working. Today standard chartered bank annual d&d, i OT till 5am, now just got home nia. Tml night gotta OT again so i doubt i can go out lo. Sorry boss :sweat:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by LimHammett@Nov 25 2006, 03:20 AM

the guy told me that for 2 lines is $130 w/o installation..he have to pre order it and will take a couple of weeks for it to arrive.. i will let u noe the price and everything when i get my hands on the lines..

thanks..

cheers! \m/!

the waiting time is partly why i suggested getting other brands. and there's only one colour for the blue sleeve with the white venhill words on it.

not much choice eh. haha.. installation will costs around $30 at most motorshops. make sure they do the bleeding properly and use new brake fluids.

Originally posted by Slize@Nov 25 2006, 01:17 AM

wa fri forum so quiet ar.. haha :sleep:

ya lo. kinda so wired and so quiet! HAHAHA :sian:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Nice to see chenz & another SP rider forumer (paiseh don't remember your nick)at Alemeen yesterday night. Hope to do some catching up other time. :smile:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@Nov 25 2006, 12:36 PM

Nice to see chenz & another SP rider forumer (paiseh don't remember your nick)at Alemeen yesterday night. Hope to do some catching up other time. :smile:

wa, then i must also join in .

Nice to see bert , cliv and andy last night . lol .. that guy R6 wheelie UPZ !!! :thumb: (bert always has very fierce friends):cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

hi all, maybe all can help by listing down the price for wat ever parts on nsr 150 sp.... i really will help us new rider to have a rough idea how much the parts cost, therefore wun kana chop till so jialat especially most motortiam will really chop hard when they meet new rider who dun noe bike.... pls contribute... :help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by fnee@Nov 25 2006, 07:38 AM

the waiting time is partly why i suggested getting other brands. and there's only one colour for the blue sleeve with the white venhill words on it.

not much choice eh. haha.. installation will costs around $30 at most motorshops. make sure they do the bleeding properly and use new brake fluids.

yeah..i wanted to get a red colour but the guy only had black at the moment.. so he haf to pre order it..

hey..thanks for the tips regarding the bike shops and installation! greatly appreciated..

:btw: wat type of steel hoses r u using fnee??

\m/!

Hi SP rider,

i would like to ask all the SP pro out there a QUS.. i just bought a SP.. when pick up from RPM 1k my bike the power is not so powerful until the RPM reach 5 to 6K RPM than the power come in.. wats the problem? how to make it more powrful from the start.. was it due to the spocket is big one. or my bike got problem? or i should open my pipe? :) thanks i'm new..

Originally posted by alice@Nov 24 2006, 07:58 PM

icic. yeah got ppl wait for me take 2a already. HAHAHA. but how cme kanna revoke?

wah todae the rain big till my pants and shoe all soak wif water lo. all thanks to those driver splash water on me. :giddy:

kinda stupid cos never pay parking summons lor. remember last time licence is those laminated kinds which need to renew yearly. then i wan renew they say cannot lor. blah blah then after 3 years they say need to retake again lor. so stupid of me for not paying those summons.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Originally posted by ahduck@Nov 25 2006, 10:04 PM

kinda stupid cos never pay parking summons lor. remember last time licence is those laminated kinds which need to renew yearly. then i wan renew they say cannot lor. blah blah then after 3 years they say need to retake again lor. so stupid of me for not paying those summons.

OMG. like that v waste money leh. realli v stupid. HAHAHA. but nvm la a yr v fast past de :smile:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Originally posted by k3ith@Nov 25 2006, 09:02 PM

Hi SP rider,

i would like to ask all the SP pro out there a QUS.. i just bought a SP.. when pick up from RPM 1k my bike the power is not so powerful until the RPM reach 5 to 6K RPM than the power come in.. wats the problem? how to make it more powrful from the start.. was it due to the spocket is big one. or my bike got problem? or i should open my pipe? :) thanks i'm new..

hmm open throttle more den got power liao. if not go pump v-power. HAHAHA. hmmm you better go do a full servicing first when u first get ur bike and after that ask them for tuning. it's lies on the tuning if not ur carb is dirty so u feel no power. :cheeky:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Originally posted by k3ith@Nov 25 2006, 09:02 PM

Hi SP rider,

its normal.. move off usually 3-4... 6-7 poewr comes in.. u itchy... try rev till 11... then u realise another power comes in around 9+.... enjoy..

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

If my sp parked on sloping ground to the left .... then put on stand even slanted more.. parked for abt 12 hours ...... got any problem?

Coz when I move off after warming up ... i find that my gear no power .... RPM never past 5 .... even at 2 gear ...... bike very sluggish .... the bike was oki when I parked it in the morning. What could be the cause?

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

CivicR: it was me.. haha.

LimHammett: i'm using spielger. got it for $120 (front and rear carbon design) with installation. but too bad no more promotion now. i think my brake lines can do much better if i change to better pads (now i'm using 25RM front brake pads :sweat: ) and if i go bleed my brakelines properly.

Originally posted by CivicR@Nov 26 2006, 10:40 AM

Can try Ferodo brake pads. A bit on the high side though.

hm... im using tat brake pads and when i brake got this sound coming out lol... issit common?

Originally posted by fnee@Nov 26 2006, 02:38 AM

CivicR: it was me.. haha.

LimHammett: i'm using spielger. got it for $120 (front and rear carbon design) with installation. but too bad no more promotion now. i think my brake lines can do much better if i change to better pads (now i'm using 25RM front brake pads :sweat: ) and if i go bleed my brakelines properly.

DONT FORGET ur brake CALIPER MISSING ONE SCREW!!

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

u cant find on the website unless u have this rider particulars

wad u can do is aski him to print the bike's documents from onemotoring and show u.

thats the best i can offer brother

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

Originally posted by benimaru@Nov 26 2006, 05:22 PM

oh ok. thanx bro. btw any advice like wat to do when i lst take over a SP..? take to a motor diam to check everything?

by right FR plate coe is till 2008 or 2009. anyway when u first get ur bike do the checking at bike shop if not go msia do full servicing. i will recomand u go msia do full service ur bike as the ppl over there is much more experience den sg. and is much more cheaper oso. :smile:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Originally posted by jerkybeef@Nov 26 2006, 05:25 PM

Hey guys, FR plate Sp with new paintwork thrown in for 2.9k otr. Is it a reasonable price?

eh u buy at bike shop confirm not reasonable la. FR plate if at forum ar the most 2k onli. u go bike shop confirm more ex and the bike might not be in gd condition. :smile:

.time tells ALL wonders.