Originally posted by cOngx@January 08, 2007 08:52 pm

maybe a full service n change of spark plug will help, even in cold engine my bike starts usu in one kick if first fail pull choke kick again , sure start... well 2t , most of us are using penzzoil marine from JB($21RM), in SG can try motul 710(around $20) (castrol R2(around $13,$14)) esso gold($13)

for 2) maybe ur 2t intake too high le

yupz... i forgot motul is also a gd 2T brand to use..

n try to get ur mech to check ur 2t intake (adjust it if possible.. - there used to be some fella in this forum whose 2T can shoot from the pipe to the Sp riders riding behind... haahaaa.. shoot to the windshield, to the visor, to the bike... Its BAD) hahahahaha

n starting ur bike.. adjust the needle on the below right of sp fuel tank for ur idling rpm... maybe u'll need to adjust the idling up to start.. if not it'll die off soon as u start the bike... ( how to adjust - after u start ur bike & warm up, turn the needle left/right, depending u wanna go up higher or lower rpm idling for ur sp... ideally should be 1.2-3k rpm ( for ok ok SPs) if not, go to 1.5-6k... but fuel intake will increase a lil due to the higher idling )

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by SGGH@January 05, 2007 02:32 am

vtech.. when's ur 2A?

haven't enrol yet but will do this wednesday...hopefully by feb can pass so before my next bday can upgrade to S4....you leh....?

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

hey wanna ask if alignment can make straight? when i free hand my bike goes to the left... izzit possible? what are the causes of this?

Ken Ng

Past: 2006 - 2006 KTM EGS 200 (FP8910R)

Past: 2006 - 2007 Honda NSR150SP (FS5732S)

Current: MRT, BUS

hmmm... when i go back to sch hor n park at the sports hall carpark there hor... i see 1 light blue/white sp leh... wif FBA plate... its a new bike rite...? or the owner change the plate only...? hahaha....

eh... den is my "style" of kick starting my cold bike in the morning is... if i cannot start the engine in 3-5 times... den i juz pull my choke n kick start wif the engine on... is tat "healthy" for my bike...?

[16 Dec 2006 - ?] NSR 150 SP

http://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVosI/AAAAAAAAABA/OZR3Nl9oEAU/s320/HeadlightAEPoleLight.jpghttp://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVotI/AAAAAAAAABI/Om93OIzZQi8/s320/AEPoleLight.jpg

Originally posted by cOngx@January 08, 2007 07:21 pm

think he went for the full package. haha :cheeky:

hhaha full package expensive la..

no money as on budget

hmmm... dun understand... y wanna change to newer plate ar...?

[16 Dec 2006 - ?] NSR 150 SP

http://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVosI/AAAAAAAAABA/OZR3Nl9oEAU/s320/HeadlightAEPoleLight.jpghttp://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVotI/AAAAAAAAABI/Om93OIzZQi8/s320/AEPoleLight.jpg

Originally posted by ngky7@January 08, 2007 11:25 pm

hey wanna ask if alignment can make straight? when i free hand my bike goes to the left... izzit possible? what are the causes of this?

by checking allignment offset or not in a simple/cheap way (but not very accurate) is sit straight on your bike, balance yourself n free hand. N see if the bike will go straight or tend to go to one side.

Do all this on a straight road n PLS when theres no cars. Sometimes its not accurate cos maybe your butt weight is more on the other side. so the best is to bring down to bike shop n let them do it for u. :thumb:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by xianping@January 08, 2007 11:46 pm

hmmm... when i go back to sch hor n park at the sports hall carpark there hor... i see 1 light blue/white sp leh... wif FBA plate... its a new bike rite...? or the owner change the plate only...? hahaha....

eh... den is my "style" of kick starting my cold bike in the morning is... if i cannot start the engine in 3-5 times... den i juz pull my choke n kick start wif the engine on... is tat "healthy" for my bike...?

i guess the best way to start a SP in the morning when cold is pull choke n kick start. Let the choke hold on for maybe 20~30sec n then close the choke.

NOTE~ do not throttle/rev when the choke is on... n remember to colse the choke b4 moving off. cos sometime i also forget to off it n travel for a few meters then hear the sound weird then realise. its bad for the engine.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by wait4me@January 08, 2007 05:50 pm

wa no wonder ..

u buy their phone card ah ??

yesterday wanted to go the penange restuarant near agl

but too late after the massage liao

yah its a 016 number, eh dont anyhow give pple hor

this way i pass the cost of international call to the caller. smart rite. sms also cheaper.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by ravenSP@January 09, 2007 03:24 am

dudes!

i kinda have something to share. samuel (flykite), READ THIS HAHAHAHAHAH

http://motoring.asiaone.com.sg/owners/20061229_005.html

haha that one is old news lah. in recent times pple are becoming increasingly desperate man.

i feel like going to agl next week tuesday. anyone ready for a mass agl outing ?

haha think wont be that free, most ppple who are in poly now are having their assignment datelines nearer & nearer and their exams are coming soon. so most prob the might not have extra time for agl

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by ravenSP@January 09, 2007 03:24 am

dudes!

i kinda have something to share. samuel (flykite), READ THIS HAHAHAHAHAH

http://motoring.asiaone.com.sg/owners/20061229_005.html

they're talking about cars, bikes are totally different.

there wasn't even a single thing mentioned about bikes.

vapour collection system?

carbon canisters?

bikes have meh?

anyway from JB to home i basically burn about 600ml of petrol covering 40km

not enough space for fuel to expand?? hmmmmmm....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@January 09, 2007 10:17 am

freehand riding is quite fun actuali...esp frm 1 traffic light to another...

Ride with care gal...not encourage to do tht... :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by jatin+January 08, 2007 08:33 pm-->
QUOTE (jatin @ January 08, 2007 08:33 pm)
hey there everyone...i just got my sp recently like about a week or so.. and i noticed that got some minor problems...

1) when i want to turn left or right, can feel that the handlebar will just lean a little more.. maybe the handlebar isnt straight??? heard can align the thing rite??? would it cost much or is it free[/b]

Go to the bikeshop you bought your bike..If they say straight then go to another bikeshop..

Originally posted by jatin@January 08, 2007 08:33 pm

2) when i start the bike.. can see that there is quite a lot of white smoke coming out...??even after engine warm up alreadi also got white smoke.. is it coz of my 2T?? got any good recommendations for good quality 2T??

Any 2T that's within your budget..Maybe your 2T intake too big? Just a guess..

Originally posted by jatin@January 08, 2007 08:33 pm

3) i also have the knocking sound when i reach like between 4k to 5k rpm..but

Well i ve got a 2 months warranty from the bike shop... is it possible to tell them change the clutch housing all for me??

Can change..But unless they are very very kind then its FOC..If not they will surely charge even under warranty..They will simply say..Wear and tear items must pay..If other problems then free..

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@January 09, 2007 10:17 am

freehand riding is quite fun actuali...esp frm 1 traffic light to another...

why do u wan to do that ???? at traffic light when all veh are accelerating ,

at night no cars n red light ma..ride so fast for wt..jitao u r the onli one on the rd..anyway juz for fun la..wen u r bored...lolx

Jun 06 ~ Apr 09 : NSR 150 SP

Apr 09 ~ current : Yamaha Spark 135