Bros and sis here I need some help. May I know which company do u guys get ur insurance for ur SP ?

I am 18 years old P plater.

Today I just call up NTUC and they quote me $888 for third party !!!!!

I was shocked sia.

Why they quote me so much. My fren oso 18 years old P plater but he bought his insurance from NTUC 2 months ago at $650...

Can anyone recommend me some cheaper alternative. I was prepare to pay $600+ for insurance but they quote way above my budget. Nearing $900.. =(

Plz help..

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Bros and sis here I need some help. May I know which company do u guys get ur insurance for ur SP ?

I was shocked sia.

Why they quote me so much. My fren oso 18 years old P plater but he bought his insurance from NTUC 2 months ago at $650...

Can anyone recommend me some cheaper alternative. I was prepare to pay $600+ for insurance but they quote way above my budget. Nearing $900.. =(

Plz help..

so ex?? maybe you tell them your bike number and the age of teh bike...

when i buy also was $650 under ntuc and 3rd party. which was 5 months back.

heard that now it was increased to $670. not sure though.

1q have you ride motor before and had a claim against you??

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

think he just pass only. yet to get his own insurance.

dont think got kanna claim before.

maybe your 888 might be a quote for a FBD new bike.

better give the number plate for a more accurate quote

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

$888 is kinda expensive IMO. Thats around the same amount I paid for my third party insurance 5 1/2 years ago... zzzz

http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/9761/img0947t.jpg

-=My Beloved "Devil Bird" NC35=-

"Live To Ride, Ride To Live"

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

I was shocked sia.

Plz help..

AXA might be cheaper.

but seriously, that is EXPECTED price.

premiums have increased in the last few mths..

my fren alr 22 yo . but P-PLATER, his insurance is 660. bought it last week.

the younger u are, the more exp is the insurance.

tat is the expected price alr.. and yes, as above, they increased the price alr.

and they do not allow instalments anymore.

yaya. give bike age + number plate for more accurate quote. :angel:

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
is comprehensive insurance (first party policies) an option for bikers?

shdn't cost too much more right? anyone bought?

yes.

cost very much more than third party policies.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
is comprehensive insurance (first party policies) an option for bikers?

shdn't cost too much more right? anyone bought?

1st party insurance is normally for new bike.

and also most companies dont do for bikes that are more than 5 years.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

yo...very free ar ???

I was shocked sia.

Plz help..

ntuc is already the cheapest. wow didn't know the premium went up. i bought mine in dec for $623.XX. :box:

Yo, don't think can make it to CP tonight.. Grandma jio me go KTV with her and my uncle...... Any other outings let me know bah!

http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/9761/img0947t.jpg

-=My Beloved "Devil Bird" NC35=-

"Live To Ride, Ride To Live"

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

I gave the person my plate numer alr. FT plate SP.

Den he still quote me $888 !!!! I feel like crying now...

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

AXA might be cheaper.

but seriously, that is EXPECTED price.

premiums have increased in the last few mths..

my fren alr 22 yo . but P-PLATER, his insurance is 660. bought it last week.

the younger u are, the more exp is the insurance.

tat is the expected price alr.. and yes, as above, they increased the price alr.

and they do not allow instalments anymore.

yaya. give bike age + number plate for more accurate quote. :angel:

I called AXA too. But the person says they only insured riders 20 years old and above.

Anyone can give me the address of AXA. I dont believe the person who picks up the call. I wanna go down in person to ask.

Anyone have the address ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Ntuc cheapest alr ar

How old are u ??

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

May I know which company 'have not' increase the prices of their premiums. ???

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

your grandma very happening! i like!

ah hao, its true. i 18 years old pplater. for NTUC income Third party cost me $888.17.

they said that the premium this year increase by 30% cuz of overall claim increase the last year. yea..pain in the wallet.

anyway, any1 noes wad will happen if ur 2t runs out and u still ride?

Yo, don't think can make it to CP tonight.. Grandma jio me go KTV with her and my uncle...... Any other outings let me know bah!

very cool ah ma! ups for ur granny! no worries theres always other time, btw i used to d/l ur mixes from cs forum and mirc hahaha. :X

I gave the person my plate numer alr. FT plate SP.

Den he still quote me $888 !!!! I feel like crying now...

i also FT.

Ntuc cheapest alr ar

How old are u ??

older than u by the months. :D

your grandma very happening! i like!

agreed!

May I know which company 'have not' increase the prices of their premiums. ???

one increase, the rest mostly will follow suit..

Ahhao is just like me and u and the rest is damn SWAY.. They changed the premium in jan 2009. The fella was telling me some bullcrap story abt now recession period so more ppl downgrade to bike bla bla then more teenagers taking up bike then premium go up. i 20 also quoted $800+ As long as "fresh pass TP" and below 21 and bcoz its sports bike insurance premium $800ish.

http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/7706/32618315064695358757195.jpg

FOund and Happy. A special thanks to Derek and *Edwin(xxes123) who found my baby.

Ahhao is just like me and u and the rest is damn SWAY.. They changed the premium in jan 2009. The fella was telling me some bullcrap story abt now recession period so more ppl downgrade to bike bla bla then more teenagers taking up bike then premium go up. i 20 also quoted $800+ As long as "fresh pass TP" and below 21 and bcoz its sports bike insurance premium $800ish.

Okay, I can go home and cry liao.

Why so sway one. when its my turn the insurance go up -.-

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

$888. thats kinda high man. i got mine last yr oct @ $620. adding another 260+ its alot man. wtf.

Ya la. $260 is really alot la. I can change new sets of battalex tyre front and back, buy 2t pump petrol and maybe change battery.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.! I HATE MYSELF.

BTW, ah boy really got sell YSS suspension at $80 ???

I wanna buy new suspension cuz my gazi suspension on my sp is super soft.

Now the insurance so high I wan oso buy cheapskate alr.

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Okay, I can go home and cry liao.

Why so sway one. when its my turn the insurance go up -.-

i think got up got down one la.

when i was taking my TP , the insurance also went up like mad.

heng when i got my bike it was lowered and i got some excess money for zhng-ing. XD