• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

you too fast already. 137km/hr lehx

You 136 right??No wonder i manage to crawl past u after the toll... :p

don find excuses lor.. hahaha.. eat alot say lor.. hahaha.. then u all got go 312c to play?

312C nowadays cannot play already larx...Can only try the down part, the coming back part too sandy on the side...Miss lining you can kiss ur bike down the slope... :lol:

dunno leh actually for sp i feel a few km enough to clear the carbon liao. well maybe thats just my bike la. :cheeky:

advise from him.. must learn.. haha actually i also don know.. but u like u jus drag loh.. mb a few km jus only the endcan leh?? stomach haven clear clean?

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

dunno leh actually for sp i feel a few km enough to clear the carbon liao.

cos u everyday ride very fast, tats y no carbon to clear liao

yah lor.. no one over take him be4 de sia..

:dot::dot: :dozed:

Technically as long as u high rev the while with load on the engine, any clearable stuff inside the stomach will also go out..

Going @ 180km/hr on SP speedo which is roughly 160km/hr true speed for 5km will basically take around 2mins..

advise from him.. must learn.. haha actually i also don know.. but u like u jus drag loh.. mb a few km jus only the endcan leh?? stomach haven clear clean?

yours inside almost no carbon build up. of cos no need to clear.

everyday ride like clearing carbon liddat

you understand him well too

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

Maybe they play the "What's my name" game one lehx..

You also quite understand him..You part of it??

And oh ya, notice A83 went home from 2nd link ar??

Hibernation time...

i sell him 7k

wads ur current paintwork??

lol teach pple to fight ar haha

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/DSC00370.jpg

=))))

no leh.. i nv teach ppl to fight..

juz inspire sg guys to fight the mat rempits if they kana in msia... ooooooo

hey guys, am having a problem with my bike, but quite hard for me to explain it throught the keyboard, so I would try my best. Haha.

Ok, whenever you guys engage into 1st gear and throttle and change to 2nd gear and so forth, the sound of your engine will be smooth right? Like have the same 'Vrooooooooooom' *engage2ndgear* 'vrooooooooooom' *engage3rd gear.

Mine would be like 'vroooooom chekchekchek' *engage2ndgear* 'vroooooom chekchekchek'..Haha!

It doesnt really make that 'chekchek' sound la, but you get the idea. It just doesnt sound smooth throughout the engagement to 2nd gear. Can this be the con-rod problem? Because my mech told me my conrod quite loose, cause can move side to side abit liao.

So if I change the conrod already, will the engine then sound smooth?

Plus, I was thinking of emptying my stomach, but afriad the sound would be like those krr noisy2 high pitched sound. Will my pipe sound that way if I empty the stomach?

Lastly, any suggestion on how to improve my acceleration and top speed without any 'potting' or meddling with the engineblock or piston or whatsoever that may damage the engine. :)

Cause I plan to put CDI, change my throttle to fast throttle, changing to super airfilter and emptying half or full stomach. Will this improve my acceleration and top speed?

Thanks all for reading and your suggestions and help would be deeply appreciated! :cheers:

firstly...

get another mech's advice... or another 2 sg mechs advice..

dun tell them wat prob u have from the previous mech...

ask them to ride n check..

den..

u compare..

coz out of 5 bikes going to AGL... definitely got 4 they will say this spoil that spoil.. need to overhaul..

900rm only cheap cheap..

change block n wateva sh|t...

lolx

secondly..

u wan to increase ur acceleration but u dun wan to mod.. den no point doing from the start..

coz u tong stomach dun tong endcan useless.

u put cdi? sp alrdy got cdi, or u mean racing cdi..

juz a waste of money to buy all these stuffs...

now sp riders all go for the mileage.. not the pickup.

ur cdi not spoil u change also waste $$$.

fast throttle only gives u alil help.. ( not internally but juz fasten ur throttle speed.. meaning ur petrol drains fast)

n changing of air filter to aftermarket ones are sh|Tty...

coz ur fc sure shoot very low...

trust me..

haahaa

even with the SUPER AIRFILTER... ur speed dun increase also..

lastly,

u wan fast... get a higher cc bike...

if u die die wan to mod ur sp..

do it the fierce way.. dun halfway halfway..

In sg how much ah to change if conrod spoil? Cause my conrod conferm spoil ready. Loose like a prostitute's v***na. :cheeky:

Ok, what if I want acceleration? What should you think I should do without any potting or whatver.

How bout top speed then? :)

I work at the mac opp 461 there. Haha.

as above.. change another bike..

or u can consult the AGL lacers here about changing ur pro arm to swing arm n den put spooky rims..

lighter & faster as they claim..

in the end.. y not remove every farrings? den throw away ur frame n use plastic instead? dun put endcan.. best liaoz..

dun put meter.. coz all these juz plays a weight part..

den at last.. take away the rider.. coz rider also heavy.. sp cannot run.. lol

My mech is at the lorong bapok there. I forgot the shop name. But the shop is own by two brothers. 1 long hair the other short hair. Haha.

One of their mechanic showed me my conrod is loose ready. Their shop good, full service for only 50rm. :):)

aiya..

the more u go..

next time u will need to rebuild ur front fork n rear suspension..

den both of ur wheel bearings.. + getting ur stomach scratched.. n also the risk of kana robbed of ur bike + ur belongings..

juz bcoz u go AGL..jb..

the humps plays a part...

you guys going jb? Can do me a small favour? haha, can enquire for me how much is the k&n super airfilter, CDI and engine conrod please. Thank you!

Pm me the prices when you get back. Is that possible? :p

dun bluff say not for urself.. coz u alrdy asked if put SPUER AIRFILTER will it be better liaoz...

ask the AGL experts pls..

using k&n air filter, the fc will be more jialat right?

yes... at least drop 20-30km...

for me do in singapore or malaysia same thing. All mechanics can't be trusted. You tell mi, whose bike problem free? Unless u buy first hand then I got nuthing to say la. You go Singapore mechanic, you ask whats wrong, they chop you off. Things that don't need to be fixed they still say spoilt. Not all, but MOSTLY all mechanics are like dat, and you can't deny the facts. This is through experience and other people's experience oso. So change everything and you spend more while they work less on your bike. So basically it comes to the same thing if you goto Malaysia, only difference is you pay lesser.

Plus, I got to disagree with you about those certain certain small small stuff stuff thingy thingy. If what you say is true, why alot of Singaporeans goto jb everyday to overhaul and service and alot of other things? If you're lucky and found a good mechanic there, then you get your money's worth. If you suay2 get the 'choppers', den learn your lesson and find better mechanic. Same thing here in Singapore as well.

And sorry lor I dono you guys not goin jb. Since all tokkin bout causeway and 2nd link 1st link all, I assumed they were. Sorry lor...:sian:

u r wrong about sg mechs cant be trusted...

its u only have been to the wrong shops n got the wrong guys to do ur bike..

either u can listen to riders who have 5-10 yrs experience..

or u can listen to those p platers + AGL chiongers..

suit urself..

for me..

sg mechs are the best..

the most convienient..

N not all of them carrot..

u cant compare rm to sgd also..

coz sg uses original parts.. while u dunno msia using wat parts..

honda packaging can be faked in msia..

juz a sticker + wrapper nia..

so easy.. china also alot of same fakes...

y do sg riders go jb do bikes??

u know y?

coz they will tell u , u do this this this.. u get this this this..

den ur bike fast..

how much?

$$$$$$ i dun wanna say..

bike no prob.. no need do..

the reason u get a bike is because u wan to ride..

save costs..

not pump $$ into a worthless bike..

in the end.. u spend 2k for a 1k+ bike.. worth it?

another reason y they go in jb coz they open in the evening / midnight so wrking ppl cant service in normal hrs go there to service..

u wan sg also have..

eunos ind have 2-3 shops opening until late at night..

u wan fast..

try open throttle full all the way from changi to tuas.. den u see ur piston will piang anot..

if dun piang.. den u can go back AGL n say upz to their service.. -.-""

Let me place out this scenario..

Let's take the skills of both the SG mechanic & MS mechanic to be of the same level..

You head to shop A to overhaul your bike..They charge you higher cos they get genuine parts from FJT(Distributor of Honda OEM parts).

You head to some shop in AGL to overhaul your bike..They charge you cheaper cos of exchange rate etc etc..But can you be sure that their parts use is authentic Honda?

So next we compare the wear and tear of non-authentic vs OEM..Which will more reliable??

Alot of ppl go there yes..Becos they charge cheap and one thing found to be very true is alot of them care about 1 time save how much and nt how long that damn part might last..So if i use original chiong which might require me to change that same piece(Saving of 1/3 from OEM) twice or thrice a year compare to getting the original parts and changing it maybe once a year..In the long run, which will save more??

My $0.0002 worth..Feel free to debate.. :smile:

Upzz.. but u nv put the senarios of the humps + custom gudang + the risk of getting robbed of his bike.. haahaa

well bro chill, we all have different opinions, for me personally i feel that if u want ur bike tuned to go FAST, i support u go jb. i can tell u their bikes are tuned to really go fast. I believe they have been doing the same tuning over and over again for bikes to go fast, they definitely are more experienced. :thumb:

If u want ur bike to be tuned for normal riding, i still prefer sg mechs.

lol..

u wan to tune fast.. sg also can tune fast.. u see cubkias in sg tune go track.. u can ask them.. haahaa

sg mech tune for normal riding alo sg rd only 90.. how fast u wan to shoot..

y my sp can shoot 190? stock? ( block ported abit... coz 2nd hand)

ur bike faster than garfield with the same things? if dun have den dun say fast...

lolx..

relax.. next time don punch..KILL!!

yup!!! agree with u!!! 100% agree with u!! but mb jus let them choose their own mechanic..

next fri book out le!!! hahah..

choose own mechanic.. yes..

but dun regret if ur choose a jb one n keeps going back every few days or once a week.... -.-"" its for nth

even if u going in to pump nia.. dun waste ur time there n let ur sp get aimmed by the rempits...

mi ORD in 2005....haha...gd luck to u!!! 46th very xiong de...in which company??

no lah...not i open de...its juz my hse here bee hoon stall..

aiya..2yrs very fast de lah...if i really open makan stall sure no prob de...haha...juz come eat only lah...hehe...

ya lo...i oso dunno y so many pple queue up and buy the wings sia...

got better stall ah?? where??

u free den bring u lo.. =P

anyway.. always got outing u also nv go.. ask u out u also not free de...

All racer here larx...Big bunch of liars...

haahaa.. especially the pearl white design de..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

joking la.. hahaha....

yours inside almost no carbon build up. of cos no need to clear.

everyday ride like clearing carbon liddat

i where gt everydae ride like this de.. some time mus slow de..

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

Maybe they play the "What's my name" game one lehx..

You also quite understand him..You part of it??

And oh ya, notice A83 went home from 2nd link ar??

Hibernation time...

think he send gf home. then go home. he stay jw de ma.

haahaa.. especially the pearl white design de..

you mean pearlyn? what happen?

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

think he send gf home. then go home. he stay jw de ma.

you mean pearlyn? what happen?

the pearlyn was at the petrol station filling up her stomach with gas when i juz entered the station!!

tats fast.. n to say he was 140km/h all the way.. liars.....

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

i think pearlyn isnt lying leh.

I just notice sumthin just now, SP running at 120-130 do not need to pi chia de =P

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
i think is the oil seal la.. nt gasket..

u tot wrong bro...it was the gasket..juz came back frm jb..

1 possibility ah, ur block head or the block uneven liao, thus even if u change gasket, the coolant may still leak into the piston.

expensive alternative, new block/block head.

cheaper alternative, skim the block/block head. (more power too!)

this is just 1 of the possibilities, i may not be right about the problem but hope it helps.

my 0.00000000000000000001 cent assumption. :cheeky:

wat u say,same as wat the mech say...he scared uneven...but did top service and changed front and rear bearing...but hope nutting wrong la...i was really scared coz otw woodlands,water dried up..so had to add water...the checkpoint,my engine stall...both singapore and jb custom...then ride till almost to the H point for the temperature...nw ok already...the tuning also more power as i changed to a better sparkplug...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/19/02/28602091/2_721059124l.jpg

2 Feb 09 --- Pass 2B (1st attempt)

14 Feb 09 -- NSR150 SP FT****L

means the mech lousy la.. nv check thoroughly.. haahaa

maybe u want garfield to bring u over to ah meng n teach u a thing or two..

n maybe confirm wat happen to ur bike b4 u kana chop off by others even if nth is wrong. =)

Looking around for more opinions before I come to a final decision. But most likely will end up doing it in SG.

Check properly first before making the choice lor.

Block - can use phantom also. But try not to use~

Piston - Also cna use phantom wan.

Bearing - Good and lousy type also got.

Orginal SP block cost abt 450 - 480...

Orginal SP piston cost abt 80 - 90...

All in sg $$~

Pricey, that's why must triple confirm the exact problem first.

can one, bring her go do u turn, i cfm u win!

Her U-turning skills upgraded already lei. That night at Chong Pang, my friend riding the PGM bring us go "practise" U-turn cause he kept going the wrong way.

u stay amk ar?? nam wah ok ok.. normal.. but if u want i can bring u go another shop located at amk industrial park 2 de.. :)

Yup. Staying AMK. Think I did tell you that time when you asked lei.

Can, no problem, don't mind checking around.

what colour is that 15A??

15A fuse is blue if I remember right or was it 5A that's blue? Red is 10, yellow is 20.

anyway bahkua, saw ur bike at amk before. Cause am working at angmokio ave10 macrider. haha. Cool paintwork sia! Just love it. :cheeky:

haha. yeah i think so la..anyways, a random ques.

Till what rev do you guys change to 2nd gear?

Haha, I stay at ave 10, right opposite the macs. Seen a few SPs there. 1 Orange Repsol, 1 Original Repsol.. What paintwork are you having?

Usually, I shift at 6 - 7k.

NSR150SP • 28th July 08 - 09 September 10

NSR250R5K PGMII • Oct '09 - ?????

Spark T135 • 09 September '10 - October '13

CBR600RR5 • 01 July '12 - October '13

Hypermotard 1100S • October '13 - December '14

S1000R • 24 December '14 - ???

Tiger 800XC • Jul '15 - ???

NSR150SP • Feb '17 - ???

haha, at GP seen u guys, at dam also saw u guys, power lah

if u die die wan to mod ur sp..

do it the fierce way.. dun halfway halfway..

or u can consult the AGL lacers here about changing ur pro arm to swing arm n den put spooky rims..

lighter & faster as they claim..

Hmm it's true though - power to weight ratio. But as someone mentioned to me before, spoke rims dun have the rotational inertia to keep the bike going.

Ex. >> Running at 200 along the famous drag stretch, a taxi cuts into the lane. Sotong tyres can't be used for hard cornering n the lacer together with another guy on sport rims jam brakes. The taxi gives way n both drop gear n whack.

Now dun forget that the bike with the sport rims still has the weight of the wheels spinning on and on, pushing the bike forward. So Swing Arm + Spoke Rims + Sotong Tyre + drill the clutch housing + take out mirrors and all other attempts to make the bike lighter, are not everything. Most impt is safety (drill the clutch housing, when it shatters bones and skull shatter too) n tuning ... :thumb:

honda packaging can be faked in msia..

juz a sticker + wrapper nia..

so easy.. china also alot of same fakes...

Yup seen a number of those liao ...

another reason y they go in jb coz they open in the evening / midnight so wrking ppl cant service in normal hrs go there to service..

u wan sg also have..

eunos ind have 2-3 shops opening until late at night..

Other places also have ...

Serangoon - Chai Fatt Motor Trading

Defu Lane - Gyrate Tech Engineering

Ang Mo Kio - Sunburst Motorcycle Products

u wan fast..

try open throttle full all the way from changi to tuas.. den u see ur piston will piang anot..

if dun piang.. den u can go back AGL n say upz to their service.. -.-""

Depend on tuning bah ... U jit tao "open throttle" or "open trigger" against AGL mechs sia LOL :angel:

Upzz.. but u nv put the senarios of the humps + custom gudang + the risk of getting robbed of his bike.. haahaa

Nice wat ... Tt day while bringing ahhao in to get his bike's battery changed, on the way out I played with one foreign TZM ... Luckily there were no JPJ or PDRM (termites)

even if u going in to pump nia.. dun waste ur time there n let ur sp get aimmed by the rempits...

Race them out ... 150 against 125 / 135 ...

But better be armed with stones, used 'D'-sized batteries n camera flash in case there's a red light up front or they have the gun ... :giddy:

the tuning also more power as i changed to a better sparkplug...

Watch the temperature ... It's not a "better" spark plug, it's just a spark plug with a heat rating of 8 instead of 9 ... If tuned properly should be OK though

wah schwein, dont always talk about race it out leh :angel:

must impart more safety riding! lolx

hi just to check anyone here leaves in woodlands area???? 1 day can meet up go for coffee..........

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

there is the famous garfield tt lives in woodland.

and quite many as well.

hi just to check anyone here leaves in woodlands area???? 1 day can meet up go for coffee..........

i stay nnneeeaaarrrr woodlands =x cck...

very long since anyone asked me out for coffee leh... u wana date me out? :cheeky:

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

i stay nnneeeaaarrrr woodlands =x cck...

very long since anyone asked me out for coffee leh... u wana date me out? :cheeky:

Even if someone ask near Tampines, u also say u stay near.. :angel:

yea lo... desperate for someone to ask me out leh... =*(

hor... roland kor kor....

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

yea lo... desperate for someone to ask me out leh... =*(

hor... roland kor kor....

You go call Rolantino Rossi for supper lorx...Tot u wana meet him?? :angel:

And i'm 18 only, stop calling me kor kor...