but i thought cams normally focus more on cars or bikes going beating red line when going straight? turning not so chun one right? cause i didnt see any flash. hope its ok..

.ps p-plater can will get revoke when more than 12 pts rights? so beat red light = 12pts license still how?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

if you ride at low gear and a lot of throttle sure the engine veri noisy wan rite...then if u dun care and just continue riding with the loud engine....nothing wrong rite...will not spoil anyting hor o_O

Originally posted by smokegirl@Jun 25 2005, 01:13 AM

if you ride at low gear and a lot of throttle sure the engine veri noisy wan rite...then if u dun care and just continue riding with the loud engine....nothing wrong rite...will not spoil anyting hor o_O

nope, but why would you want to do that? i think it kinda wastes more petrol.. cruise at 6k, you'll be fine :)

got a prob...

y my gear lever so hard to kick to neutral at stationary position ar?? (e.g junctions, stop line)

isit the engine oil muz change le??

any one can help me??

ya, avita say correct.. must change gear oil le... motul transoil! :thumb:

(no need spend 20+++ on GEAR OIL)

avita: dont worry lah, no flash right?

jeff: i'm impressed... join 3mth+ got 1k posts! kauz!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

thanks alot~

but if i going to change gear oil, engine oil?? ( isit the same?) , spark plug (how much money is needed?), n btw, i see that my brake fluid for the steering fork there one is like no more le...

isit linked with the one behind the right ferring one??

lastly.... safety qn... my steering handle bar cracked at the both sides where the handles are screwed on..

how much isit to change the handle bar?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by Avita@Jun 24 2005, 08:25 PM

guys if say i turning right at a junction where there is cams. i pass the line then just nice turn red.. will the cam be as sensitive as we riding pass the line when going straight? if not i can ho sei liao

confirm nth wrong.... haha~ i also heard b4... once becum red lite it'll onli activate bout 2 sec + ahz...

Originally posted by craz_03@Jun 25 2005, 02:45 AM

thanks alot~

but if i going to change gear oil, engine oil?? ( isit the same?) , spark plug (how much money is needed?), n btw, i see that my brake fluid for the steering fork there one is like no more le...

isit linked with the one behind the right ferring one??

lastly.... safety qn... my steering handle bar cracked at the both sides where the handles are screwed on..

how much isit to change the handle bar?

actually u dont need to use that good 4t for sp since its only used for the gears.. lubrication for 2strokes are by 2T, only have to use good 2T imho. any normal semi syn 4t will work for gear oil, but its just the ease of changing gears to neutral i feel LOL. motul transoil! :thumb:

spark plugs? got cheap ones.. and got ex ones... i think the cheapest is 3 dollars? im using ngk's platinium plug for my wr2, it works damn well... i think its 8 dollars at LAB.

get your brake fluid topped up. it wont cost much.

not sure how much it is to change it.. why not go check out FJT? they're one of the biggest honda parts suppliers..... its at ROWELL road, near to LAB. do a search, shld be able to find their number in the forum.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Avita@Jun 24 2005, 10:55 PM

but i thought cams normally focus more on cars or bikes going beating red line when going straight? turning not so chun one right? cause i didnt see any flash. hope its ok..

.ps p-plater can will get revoke when more than 12 pts rights? so beat red light = 12pts license still how?

avita, dun worry la.... normally after turning red, the right turning green arrow will come out ma.... den normally the camera wun activate first de.... if the arrow is flashing, and u r too close to the stopline, juz drop gear and wack thru lor.... lidat wun kena de.... there is abt a sec delay b4 the camera is activated.... i tink turning vehicles are also in the range too.... but if no flash, den mostly nutting de.... if kena 12 pts liao, u still have 1 more pt to play wif b4 yr p plate reach 1st year anniversary.... but the best is slow down upon reaching a junction lor.... its always better to wait for another green light den nv c daylight again lor.... ride safely guys..... :smile:

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by smokegirl@Jun 25 2005, 01:13 AM

y wanna ride at low gear... not good to ride at low gear wif high throttle or "tua"

for long time.. bad for engine..:bounce:

any sp riders went to malaysia juz nw ard 10 plus? cuz i was in there goin payu...saw some SP..

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

wah... sianzz...

juz came back frm fetching my girl to work...

halfway back my yoshi foot rest the gear lever part the nut n screw came out.... neh neh... now come bck home trying to find a suitable one

:cry: :faint:

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

wah... sianzz...

juz came back frm fetching my girl to work...

halfway back my yoshi foot rest the gear lever part the nut n screw came out.... neh neh... now come bck home trying to find a suitable one

icon-crying.gif icon-faint.gif

Wah sei... then how u ride home with gear level? that bike shop nv fix probably for u ar..??:giddy:

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

i took bus home...

then find all the nuts n screw i had...

but their either too big or too short..

=~(...

i used cable tie...

then starting break... i tie 3 together.. slowly ride back here..

now here raining... n the prob cant fix...

:cry: :cry:

Suck it n ride!

Sigh, rain rain rain, planing to go to LAB to get some stuff, but i hate riding in the rain!!

yeah, me still newbie, hehe dun dare to =P esp LAB there so many car, truck, lorry, bus, TAXI!!! eekk...

Anyone got any weird plans today?

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@Jun 25 2005, 04:03 AM

any sp riders went to malaysia juz nw ard 10 plus? cuz i was in there goin payu...saw some SP..

yeah...a few of us went in...5 to be exact

did u see a old man riding a black sp? sony ericsson sticker on the right hand side and gold rims...

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

Originally posted by Astinus@Jun 25 2005, 11:12 AM

Oh ya, where do you guys normally purchase 2T? hehe got any cheap cheap place to recommend?

I pa yiu pa until broke liao, 2T also cannot afford liao :smile:

LAB !!!! :) today i off many weird plans. how abt u ? jB ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by filbert@Jun 25 2005, 03:01 AM

actually u dont need to use that good 4t for sp since its only used for the gears.. lubrication for 2strokes are by 2T, only have to use good 2T imho. any normal semi syn 4t will work for gear oil, but its just the ease of changing gears to neutral i feel LOL. motul transoil! :thumb:

spark plugs? got cheap ones.. and got ex ones... i think the cheapest is 3 dollars? im using ngk's platinium plug for my wr2, it works damn well... i think its 8 dollars at LAB.

get your brake fluid topped up. it wont cost much.

not sure how much it is to change it.. why not go check out FJT? they're one of the biggest honda parts suppliers..... its at ROWELL road, near to LAB. do a search, shld be able to find their number in the forum.

to add on, i feel tt u haf to stick to e same kind of EO cos in my experience when i change a diff brand. neutral becomes difficult to kick eg from gear 1 kick up always reach gear 2 even if i rev a little...but if i consistently use e same brand it has no prob..

spark plugs $4 ngk-r suits my bike v well, always 1 or 2 kicks with choke on and i am able to start my bike in e morning...thereafter unless i park my bike for many hours at a stretch, i dont have t o use e choke to start it.

brake fluid rebleed oni 12 dollars nia for both brakes...for me straight away got enhanced braking feel and this 'feel' can last for 3 mths le..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by blackheart@Jun 24 2005, 05:46 PM

He is clocking post... :sian:

Must ban his account...wuwahahaha

aiyah cut him some slack la... not that he doesnt want to reply to everything under 1 post.. perhaps he doesnt know how to.. so blackheart, maybe u can go over to jeff's workplace and teach him lor..

by the way, where is the cheapest place to change esso gold 4t?

Originally posted by sarukia@Jun 25 2005, 11:37 AM

did u see a old man riding a black sp? sony ericsson sticker on the right hand side and gold rims...

tat one is a dirty old man la.. haha..

and the four of you all 'shun you' leh!

my bike clean clean already still wanna force me to wash! :clapping:

Originally posted by Avita@Jun 24 2005, 08:25 PM

guys if say i turning right at a junction where there is cams. i pass the line then just nice turn red.. will the cam be as sensitive as we riding pass the line when going straight? if not i can ho sei liao

basically no flash mean you are safe...not to worry

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by craz_03@Jun 24 2005, 10:19 PM

got a prob...

y my gear lever so hard to kick to neutral at stationary position ar?? (e.g junctions, stop line)

isit the engine oil muz change le??

any one can help me??

try adjusting your clutch freeplay...most probably is your clutch too near liao...

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by sarukia@Jun 25 2005, 11:37 AM

haha~! juz wake up...i tink i gt notice a black SP...but nv notice the rider...paiseh~! alot of bikes sia last nite...see until my eyes almost pop out...betta den showroom man~! haha! who normally go malaysia thru 2nd link?? cuz i only knw 2nd link in to payu so maybe nxt time i can ask ur whet wana go a nt...actually wana go in alone sumtime but my fren all advice me nt too cuz v dangerous...hope can mix wif some of u to go in lor...

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Guys..wana suggest hw about coming out wif a team? instead of only having outings? i knw i haven join ur for any outing yet due to my schedule & finance quite tight recently but will try to make it whenever i cud...

PS: Juz a silly suggestion from me...can dun bother abt it...hee~! :sweat:

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@Jun 25 2005, 03:47 PM

Guys..wana suggest hw about coming out wif a team? instead of only having outings? i knw i haven join ur for any outing yet due to my schedule & finance quite tight recently but will try to make it whenever i cud...

PS: Juz a silly suggestion from me...can dun bother abt it...hee~! :sweat:

for?

come out with us first mah, u say here only.. no action.. :(

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6