Originally posted by SzETo_023@Jul 2 2005, 02:02 AM

btw guys... if u all wan. i can organise 1 "Chroming your rims session". Hahaha... That day muz be very free coz that whole dae u'll be doing ur bike!!! Maybe can leave me your names n i c hw's the respond???

Chroming rims legal? :confused:

Btw guys remind u all to to careful abt this having the 'right of way' (Rem this theory in riding sch?). Another vehicle not having it doesn't means it will not just decide to take it from you. So always be alert. Some of us just witness that... :sian:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Just saw another group of bikers at the filter junction of KJE(CCK Drive)... looks like a malay rider had an accident...

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

what happen?? :confused:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Jun 30 2005, 07:19 AM

wow... 3digit sp... okkiez... keep a look out... btw... wads ur contact no.?? in case i saw it... hope u can find it... last time my fren sp kanna stolen for joy riding... found it at another parts of wdls... with netural light on all de way... haha.... but no key... dunno how de culprit do it....

can called me at 98796905.. awin

thks for yer help..

Originally posted by Enotsol@Jul 2 2005, 02:14 AM

Just saw another group of bikers at the filter junction of KJE(CCK Drive)... looks like a malay rider had an accident...

OMG...2nd one in a nite...haiz

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

Originally posted by Andy ar@Jun 29 2005, 02:04 AM

I staying at wdl, will help u keep a look out and mind tell me ur plate number? it will be easier.. hmm btw.. r u fr SOC?

yepz.. ah'm frm SOC

ya too? thks for da lookout den..

realli appreciate ya guys help

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jul 1 2005, 05:39 PM

before you ride off, listen to your idling sound. check your rpm meter too. if the rpm is around 2-3000 range, choke is on. i do these basic checks all the time.

my stupid bike i tink the rpm meter spoil..never move at all.... :mad:

Originally posted by smokegirl@Jul 2 2005, 05:34 AM

my stupid bike i tink the rpm meter spoil..never move at all.... :mad:

cek whether izzit yr cable behind yr rmp came lose.. iz can be screw tight.. dat time my speedo cable out and riding w/o knowing wat speed im at..

found out onli when i got hme.. lucky the cable didnt get caught in the rims..

if not.. :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by willy83@Jul 2 2005, 06:31 AM

cek whether izzit yr cable behind yr rmp came lose.. iz can be screw tight.. dat time my speedo cable out and riding w/o knowing wat speed im at..

found out onli when i got hme.. lucky the cable didnt get caught in the rims..

if not.. :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

:sweat: lol

No more riding, no more passion, become a history!!

Sp outing thread

Garage sales

Honda NSR 150 SP riders

Taxis, the road loser and they simply don care for ppls life!!

my speedo cable snapped along the expressway before... luckily i was on my way to workshop :sweat: ride without speedo cnanot estimate the gear i am at so dangerous :giddy:

Failure is the route to success...

Originally posted by smokegirl@Jul 1 2005, 05:12 PM

yr bike like veri familiar... :smile:

familiar? y lei??

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

junhong n sezto....

had u appeal for ur summon?? i mail liaoz... haha.. my letter 1 whole page sia... my colleagues help me type 1...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

guys... i juz received my inspection letter... dey ask me inspect b4 21sept.... i'm staying in woodlands is there any place near me that dey nv check 100% 1?? wad muz i bring for my inspection? how much muz i pay?? if i fail de inspect wad shu i do next???

sorry for posting so mani qns... cos 1st timer...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Jul 2 2005, 01:21 PM

guys... i juz received my inspection letter... dey ask me inspect b4 21sept.... i'm staying in woodlands is there any place near me that dey nv check 100% 1?? wad muz i bring for my inspection? how much muz i pay?? if i fail de inspect wad shu i do next???

zhang., u can choose to let motorshop settle for u, some shop charg $50.. normally they will ride ur bike down to nearest inspection centre,,,if not u can go down urself, i last time let bikeshop settle for me de.. :cheeky:

No more riding, no more passion, become a history!!

Sp outing thread

Garage sales

Honda NSR 150 SP riders

Taxis, the road loser and they simply don care for ppls life!!

Originally posted by blackheart@Jul 2 2005, 02:10 AM

Chroming rims legal? :confused:

Btw guys remind u all to to careful abt this having the 'right of way' (Rem this theory in riding sch?). Another vehicle not having it doesn't means it will not just decide to take it from you. So always be alert. Some of us just witness that... :sian:

blackheart.... u click my profile c my front rims lahz... if not legal y so many ppl doing it...

:sian: :sian: :sian:

so bored

any1 living in the east?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by SzETo_023@Jul 2 2005, 01:47 PM

blackheart.... u click my profile c my front rims lahz... if not legal y so many ppl doing it...

:sian: :sian: :sian:

U just remove the paint, so it's just the bare metal surface. Close to chrome but it's not.

Real chroming will make the metal surface shiny, which actually it's not allowed cuz it will distract other drivers when their lights shine on it and reflect it back.

Anyway yr's still ok so no problem with the law... :thumb:

Originally posted by spy622@Jul 1 2005, 09:33 PM

some Spore shop did these to an old nsr150rr..the FQ-FP plate aka the Msian nsr150

stupid people with too much time on their hands. under all that fancy plastic is a normal 2-stroke 150cc engine that was assembled in thailand. what's the big****ingdeal? oh i ride my bike for transport in case u wondered why.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

ya... 1 year 1 time b4 u renew yur insurance

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by willy83@Jul 1 2005, 06:59 PM

izzit possible to use normal spray to spray the stomach?

Cannot use normal pain for exhaust stomach. Cos the stomach will very hot if for normal pain will drop pain & rusty. Use high temp pain is the tempreture very hot it still on & protect u stomach didn't get rusty...

willy83 how much u pay for ya paintwork ah?

He painwork not bad oh, i oso like it...

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

if u go different bike shops, they will quote u different pricings ranging from $20 - $50+.. my advise is if u do not have much mods to your bike, just pop down to the inspection centre. then go there act blur like first time there and new to the bike all these, everything also don know. normally can pass one. :goodluck: with your inspection.

.......................................................................................................................

so bored

any1 living in the east?

me, szeto also stay in the east

.......................................................................................................................

izzit possible to use normal spray to spray the stomach?

your stomach there will be very hot so its best to use high temp spray. first u sand off the rust or scratch, rinse with some water then wipe dry.. then spray the part with your spray. but must remember to cover the bike with newspaper if not wind blow the spray then u ho sei liao.. just did my so far so good. the spray stays on to my can n stomach

wat i did was spray a layer of high temp spray colour first then overlap it with normal spray colour cause my high temp spray don have the colour i wanted

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by twowheels@Jul 1 2005, 07:16 PM

my bike 1 kick can start, but after 1-2 second engine will stop, this happen every morning. :giddy: :giddy:

when rpm above 7000, bike become very noisey :giddy: :giddy:

:help: :help:

Is very normal lah. Cos at the morning u engine still very cool & the 2T & petrol haven go in, u kick-start 7 blow 2-3 times & let it warm up 2-3 min that is ok everything...

300+:giddy:

Is 'zhi de' lah, if u sport rims oso same red color wif u painwork then more perfect... :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg