mi new bi any outing.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/watislove.gif

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/176/stealthlogoyc5.jpg

Life is short,

so lets enjoy life.

and stay : )

happy always.!~!~!

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Avita@Jul 3 2005, 11:10 PM

anyone know where i can buy those front light bulbs those 12V 35W ones? cause my light bulbs keep blowing which i don know why also. sometimes my fuse also get blow..

anyone knows which hardware shop got sell those bike fuse and front light bulbs?? cause i know buy there is cheaper than ah boy and i have been to many places but cant find.

front bulb is 12v 30/30w

try using e recommended wattage first

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Morning peepz

Morning saw an accident along commonwealth ave, car and bike...seems like an SP but not too sure as in a rush to work but bike is white/blue paintwork.

For those who's bulb keep on blowing, check yr bulb wattage, etc and also wirings.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

guys help... my bike has valve problems... my valve always get stucked and it has problems opening.. my bike has no power at all when i hit rpm 4+.. so now no choice i got to keep whacking till above 5rpm... does the problem lie with my jet setting or like my mechanic say it may be the valve controller?? sianx... wonder jet setting tuning and valve controller will cost how much... anyone can advise or help??

bgoy i checked my bulbs already. typo error. its 12V 30W

u guys know snowman bike right. her front big bulbs also burn out so there bulbs are just inserted into the big bulbs but without holder so they are dangling. will this blow the bulbs cause i heard if u knock the bulbs onto things, they will also blow.

so in this case the vibrations of the bike may knock the bulbs onto the big headlamp thus blowing the bulbs. can verify?

cause i changed a new original honda socket which connects the bulbs to the bike and of course new bulbs. then blow.. sianzz

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Avita@Jul 4 2005, 10:11 AM

bgoy i checked my bulbs already. typo error. its 12V 30W

u guys know snowman bike right. her front big bulbs also burn out so there bulbs are just inserted into the big bulbs but without holder so they are dangling. will this blow the bulbs cause i heard if u knock the bulbs onto things, they will also blow.

so in this case the vibrations of the bike may knock the bulbs onto the big headlamp thus blowing the bulbs. can verify?

cause i changed a new original honda socket which connects the bulbs to the bike and of course new bulbs. then blow.. sianzz

i'm sure your dangling dosen mean dangling too much right...last time when my headlamp cracked and b4 i changed it i oso fitted bulbs on dangling...it wont suay too much or e vibrations wont cos it to shift out of position 1...dont worry

but i think if ur headlamp has cracks, eventually air will enter and cause the bulbs to turn yellowish and eventually they will fuse so just change e whole headlamp la!!

then u can take out ur white bulb and fit in e yellow bulbs

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by SP[MinG]@Jul 4 2005, 10:06 AM

guys help... my bike has valve problems... my valve always get stucked and it has problems opening.. my bike has no power at all when i hit rpm 4+.. so now no choice i got to keep whacking till above 5rpm... does the problem lie with my jet setting or like my mechanic say it may be the valve controller?? sianx... wonder jet setting tuning and valve controller will cost how much... anyone can advise or help??

this is not a prob..v common

either upshift or open more throttle

UNHAPPY with shell?

you ask for an unbiased answer in the sp thread? lol it's going to be a little difficult to mince our words. i find my bike to be really easy to maintain. never broke down once (unless it's out of fuel). sounds like sh*t (i refer to 2-stroke noise) but runs at a safe and acceptable speed. i didn't choose the krr even though it was more reasonably priced and in better condition because of it's pipe that guarantees rust formation in the shortest time possible unless the owner were to sand and spray high temp paint over it for as many times as he needs to. i can't comment on them performance wise as i bought this vehicle for transport, i don't exactly care if it is able to clear the meter or not

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Both also the same loh.. c u lucky or unlucky only....if u r lucky.. u ride a aprillia oso not problem...:smile:

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@Jul 4 2005, 04:28 PM

guys...dont mind me askin...but which bike is more harder to maintain,sp or krr??? cos i'm quite new and i wanna get a 2nd hand bike which is not problematic...hope u guys can give me an unbiased answer...

maintenance for regular riding both bikes are more or less the same

both SP and KRR have its own problems

SP = clutch housing noise

KRR = pipe rust easily & fuel gauge not too accurate

having riden both bikes before...i would say KRR in generally has lower fuel consumption

used to clock 180KM on a full tank for my ex-SP and my current KRR is able to go 280KM easily on a full tank of size similar to that of SP

appearance wise of course SP wins~ in fact i still do like SP...thats explains why im still bumming ard this thread...its just the fuel consumption that killed me interest to continue owning one

otherwise SP is great bike!

buying a 2nd hand bike is like playing blackjack...u need the luck to get a bike w/ at least okay condition....once u kena a lousy condition bike...be it KRR or SP...both will be costly to maintain

don, i beg to differ... my kips n sp fuel consumption almost e same leh... think its more of wat was done to ur bike n ridin style lor...

anyway... both bikes r veri similar... jus find a gd bike, take gd care n it wil take gd care of u oso

i want to hold those hands once more

and tell her this time i will not let go

to say i love her,

my queen

Originally posted by smokegirl@Jul 4 2005, 06:56 PM

is it normal to have a lot of white smoke when u start yr engine? :pity:

Yes cos the engine is still cold..After which it will be less once the engine is warm up..

Guest doremo

mechanic say my tyre too big.. mine front is 120 den rear tyre is 130

Originally posted by doremo@Jul 4 2005, 07:20 PM

mechanic say my tyre too big.. mine front is 120 den rear tyre is 130

Like what we mention in irc last night, stock size is 120 for rear..OEM IRC tyres 120 will look smaller than Dunlop 120..The tyre u are using now is gonna affect ur cornering and makes ur bike heavy...

Guest doremo
Originally posted by MC28@Jul 4 2005, 07:26 PM

Like what we mention in irc last night, stock size is 120 for rear..OEM IRC tyres 120 will look smaller than Dunlop 120..The tyre u are using now is gonna affect ur cornering and makes ur bike heavy...

mine mezzeler. will tt be dangerous?

Originally posted by doremo@Jul 4 2005, 07:27 PM

mine mezzeler. will tt be dangerous?

Not really that dangerous if u r not those hardcore riders...But it's gonna affect ur fuel comp..Who recommended to u that kind of sizes anyway?

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 4 2005, 07:26 PM

:offtopic: abit ... u all got IRC channel issit?

FORMERLY KNOWN AS DEATHINC2004

If you train hard, you'll not only be hard, you'll be hard to beat.

New MO Thread for Bike Alarms coming soon!

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 4 2005, 07:30 PM

Not really that dangerous if u r not those hardcore riders...But it's gonna affect ur fuel comp..Who recommended to u that kind of sizes anyway?

Hi, newbie here. so what is the official recommended tyre size? and also the pressure?

Originally posted by DeathInc2004@Jul 4 2005, 07:38 PM

:offtopic: abit ... u all got IRC channel issit?

Forum irc channel @ #singaporebikes.com

Originally posted by mike1024@Jul 4 2005, 07:39 PM

Hi, newbie here. so what is the official recommended tyre size? and also the pressure?

From my views, it's only best if u use back the stock sizing which is 120 for the rear.Dont forget this pt..Factory design and tested the bike on that size, so it's something which they deem fit for the bike,thus fitting on that size..

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 4 2005, 07:41 PM

From my views, it's only best if u use back the stock sizing which is 120 for the rear.Dont forget this pt..Factory design and tested the bike on that size, so it's something which they deem fit for the bike,thus fitting on that size..

ok. even more newbie question:

when reporting tyre sizes it is usually 120/85(eg) 17 or something like that.

i remember reading somewhere before that 120 is tyre width in mm, 85 is the sidewall thickness as percentage of width, 17 is rim size.

correct? help me refresh my memory please! :sweat:

Originally posted by mike1024@Jul 4 2005, 07:46 PM

ok. even more newbie question:

when reporting tyre sizes it is usually 120/85(eg) 17 or something like that.

i remember reading somewhere before that 120 is tyre width in mm, 85 is the sidewall thickness as percentage of width, 17 is rim size.

correct? help me refresh my memory please! :sweat:

yes..

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 4 2005, 07:30 PM

but tt particular bike has great pickup and top, smoking us all on e 2nd link

e rider oso has 250km b4 reserve

UNHAPPY with shell?