Originally posted by zax+Jul 20 2005, 07:45 PM-->
QUOTE (zax @ Jul 20 2005, 07:45 PM)
guys do u think having $1500 is enough to buy a bike with $1000 downpayment and survive for the one month? need help if possible i will be buying it in the beginning of next month....

do add me in my msn too [email protected] [/b]

shld be able to survive...

i survived by buying a 2nd hand bike with only $1100 on hand...

heehee

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by willy83@Jul 21 2005, 05:39 AM

so suay of me to collide into a taxi juz 50m from my blk.. f**king taxi did a illegal u-turn and leave me no time to siam away... there goes my baby for e 2nd time.. ARGH!!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

willy~!!! y so careless again...

haiz..

so injured bohz...

how's ur bike??

got case?

wat the driver said? or he juz drove away?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

so suay of me to collide into a taxi juz 50m from my blk.. f**king taxi did a illegal u-turn and leave me no time to siam away... there goes my baby for e 2nd time.. ARGH!!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

Claim hor yi si!!

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by Avita@Jul 20 2005, 10:33 PM

if the front wheel is not aligned with the mudguard, will it affect our cornering or anything?how much to get it repaired?

yo avita bro... if dat case most prob u get a bent fork.. u buang recently? if u dun do fork press... becoz its slanted, 1 fork will wear off quickly and eventualli will leak or burst.. i did my fork press at 60bux man..

Originally posted by CivicR+Jul 20 2005, 11:52 PM-->
QUOTE (CivicR @ Jul 20 2005, 11:52 PM)
How do U post multiple pics on the same thread, if U notice I have to load my pics of my damage bike one thread at a time. Can it be done in one thread instead?[/b]

Upload the pics into an online storage place like imagestation den in yr post you can add in multiple URL to all the pics if i'm not wrong.

Erm u hit him or he hit u?

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

u can claim frm him de

cause he illageal u turn ma

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by blackheart@Jul 21 2005, 10:10 AM

Though by right accident can only claim damage to bike, not including paintwork? :confused: Not sure thou...

Can mah..

Blame every single old scratches and dents on the accident loh... :D

Charlie's Angels

anyone knows whether the centre farring where the pillion seat lock is can be bought? cause i like nv hear anyone changing it before..

.......................................................................................................................

if the front wheel is not aligned with the mudguard, will it affect our cornering or anything?how much to get it repaired?

yes..my fren change it be4..can be purchase from FJT i believe..

so sianz in Sch~!~!~~!

arggh~!!!!

i wanna die~!!!

Suck it n ride!

thx for concern guys..

[J]; i fuk him upside down lo.. but haiz..

CivicR; shd be alright ba.. big chunk of meat got tore apart @ knee cap there.. and scratches on my right arm..

mightymike; not sure whether goin to ride again.. cos 3 more mths class 2A le..

craz_03; bo bian leh.. he doin illegal U-turn so fast, by the time i wan siam no time liao.. bike not v sure leh.. i wanted to climb over and see but my leg damn hurt.. i use my helmet and throw at his left window..

blackheart; he making U-turn and i hit him on his left front..

Originally posted by willy83@Jul 21 2005, 04:07 PM

thx for concern guys..

CivicR; shd be alright ba.. big chunk of meat got tore apart @ knee cap there.. and scratches on my right arm..

craz_03; bo bian leh.. he doin illegal U-turn so fast, by the time i wan siam no time liao.. bike not v sure leh.. i wanted to climb over and see but my leg damn hurt.. i use my helmet and throw at his left window..

OMG yr knee looks bad... :giddy:

So did you make police report? Inform yr insurance company and got take his particular anot? Use it to claim again him.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by blackheart@Jul 21 2005, 04:11 PM

It's not bad.. It's SUPER bad!!!!

Got see doctor anot? It looks serious. :giddy:

Charlie's Angels

thx for concern guys..

really looks bad.....

hey/..

willy u betta take care...

2 accidents in a short time...

hope u recover fast

Suck it n ride!

So did you make police report? Inform yr insurance company and got take his particular anot? Use it to claim again him.

a guy from tp said dat i i need to go down there and collect my bike and make a police report from there.. i guess they hav all the info..

It's not bad.. It's SUPER bad!!!!

Got see doctor anot? It looks serious.

ya.. picture taken in hospital.. my leg on cast now..

really looks bad.....

hey/..

willy u betta take care...

2 accidents in a short time...

hope u recover fast

thx for concern.. :smile:

Originally posted by willy83@Jul 21 2005, 04:27 PM

a guy from tp said dat i i need to go down there and collect my bike and make a police report from there.. i guess they hav all the info..

btw.. if you wanna make a claim against the other party, you would need to drop by IDAC to file a claim report.

Within.. 3 days after the accident? Not very sure.. But there is a time frame.

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Jul 21 2005, 04:41 PM

btw.. if you wanna make a claim against the other party, you would need to drop by IDAC to file a claim report.

Within.. 3 days after the accident? Not very sure.. But there is a time frame.

tot its 24hrs??

Suck it n ride!

take care man

seems like nowadays SP thread quite a few incidents neh

try to ride safe and :pray: u dont kena any fu.ckdup driver~

anyone knows whether the centre farring where the pillion seat lock is can be bought? cause i like nv hear anyone changing it before

tried LAB? :confused:

thx for concern guys..

your injury looks very bad. Take a good time to recover. If need be, dun buy a 400cc first. Get a X1 or Nuovo like ME!!!... though small bike but saving. So when you have your class2, you can always get your class2 bike. Maybe a 600 is good for you if $ is a concern. Ride carefully. Anticipate your traffic. When you crashed, what did the driver do? I also kena a few times the driver anyhow suddenly cut in and when I horn back, the taxi driver will stare at me like I owe them $$.

Anyway, have a speedy recovery. Dun run about during your recovery.

gd gd... i also JE u which blk?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Yo SP bros.. my baby seems to have problems... i was wondering if u guyz can hlp mi pin point the problem...

Every morning cold start... i use choke start already close choke den bike rpm drop lower and lower liddat den die...so i have to on choke start.. close choke.. see it dying le.. on choke again.. and again for a few times b4 it can idle...

den if i throttle abit.. u can hear the suffocate sound like "bloop bloop bloop" throttle more den engine die le..

haiZ

2nd problem.. i believe u guyz bike cold start in the morning use choke than throughout the day no problem starting liao... no nit choke already.. but recently my baby like everytime start oso cold start liddat.. even juz stop for 3hrs oso got the cold start problem... "bloop bloop" problem..

ani one of u can help mi? or noe roughly wats the problem?

Use Denso Iridium IW27 (2000KM)

I clean the old plug (NGK Platinum) i used last time n put back thinking it might be the new plug problem but oso same leh..

haha.. i also facin this problem.. but wat i normally do is start liao pull choke.. after tat like 2-3 sec then lightly turn trottle.. do it 2-3 times i think can le.. lol..

:btw: any1 knows wats the problem arh??

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy