Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jul 24 2005, 05:11 PM

wah kao.. y liddat? u nvr ask the motodiam y jam?

donno also... but will ask them on monday as they don open today...

i juz change the block and piston ($220 2nd hand), pin and bearing ($22), con rod ($60), bearing in the engine($45), oil seal ($40), gaskat ($30).... almost everytime then ride for 2 day then jam again... tink is the workmanship got problem lah.... sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

WHEN THEY CAN'T CATCH U, ITS NOT SPEEDING, ITS JUZ FUN..........

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by mobilone@Jul 24 2005, 05:23 PM

donno also... but will ask them on monday as they don open today...

i juz change the block and piston ($220 2nd hand), pin and bearing ($22), con rod ($60), bearing in the engine($45), oil seal ($40), gaskat ($30).... almost everytime then ride for 2 day then jam again... tink is the workmanship got problem lah.... sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Ask them to check ur Throttle Cable as well Dude :smile:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Guest Desmond_Toh

anyone noe how much air to pump for ur tyres is the best?

Front - 200

Rear - 210, [220-225 If alwayz Pillion]

Originally posted by CivicR@Jul 24 2005, 05:32 PM

Wah major bleeding frm ur wallet bro..

ya loh... pay them so much then do half xxxx job for me.... really disappointed with them... and thx for the advise rain...:smile:

Originally posted by mobilone@Jul 24 2005, 05:47 PM

ya loh... pay them so much then do half xxxx job for me.... really disappointed with them... and thx for the advise rain...:smile:

Allright... Juz b Fiercec wif them so that they would not eat u & ur $$$ up Bro...

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 24 2005, 12:38 PM

hm...during a skid when the front mudguard is in contact w/ the road i guess its possible to have the mudguard kena out of shape as a result looks misaligned

but for yr case its stationary drop...i guess mudguard shape shouldnt be affect bah...

somehow i feel this kind of alignment problem hard to solve leh...unless u get a mechanic thats super dedicated to bring yr bike out for a ride to corners etc to have a feel of it himself...else chances are they are juz gonna do a visual outlook of the forks etc which i feel is alot of wayang

You can ask a fren to help kick ur front tyre to align it..Stationary drop sometimes will make it abit mis-align.Judge it from ur fork, not wif the mudguard..

Guys, got a Question.. my bike's batt like dying recently.. why arh?

symtoms..

My headlight is dimmer then last time..

when stop in traffic juction normally we'll kick to netural gear but the netural light is like dying off like tat.. need to keep on turning trottle to keep the light bright..

And if nv turn trottle, signal light will nt light at all unless i off my headlight..

And normally i on choke will feel more fuel goin in then the light will be brighter but this time i on choke half way then bike die off..

i just change batt 4 mths ago.. any idea why?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Jul 24 2005, 09:04 PM

symtoms..

when stop in traffic juction normally we'll kick to netural gear but the netural light is like dying off like tat.. need to keep on turning trottle to keep the light bright..

And if nv turn trottle, signal light will nt light at all unless i off my headlight..

And normally i on choke will feel more fuel goin in then the light will be brighter but this time i on choke half way then bike die off..

i have a same problem.. juz chang batt last week when i encounter the same thing.. when i ask the mach, he say Sp and phontom use batt quite fast.. :sian:

No more riding, no more passion, become a history!!

Sp outing thread

Garage sales

Honda NSR 150 SP riders

Taxis, the road loser and they simply don care for ppls life!!

So did the problem go away? how much u change?

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by FlameS@Jul 24 2005, 04:51 PM

afternoon everyone. i saw alot of sp this morning at cine....who went for the outing yesterday.

those sp is another grp de

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

symtoms..

make yur ideling higher can le

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

symtoms..

i tink ur rectifier/batt is down...

pray its batt...

but i tink batt can last longer than 4 mths wor..

there is a slight chance of circuits..

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg

Cld it be the rectifier problem?

have a same problem.. juz chang batt last week when i encounter the same thing.. when i ask the mach, he say Sp and phontom use batt quite fast.

Did U ask the mech wat is his definition of fast? BTW wat type of battery U R using wet or dry? Some folks say dry better while mech say wet better.. :sian:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Jul 23 2005, 05:14 PM

ChainLube clean chain? :lol:

Err... Sorry, is use diesel clean chain after that use that kind of chain lube. But i use PJ-1 spray chain, the dirty oso come out. Haha... :sweat:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

symtoms..

Ur batt is indeed dying soon...

U can either go n charge ur batt 1st...save some money n get urself a dry cell batt..OR u can go n change a dry cell batt soon..

but i got to let u know,even if u change e batt...ard 1 -2 months later e batt will eventually die off again..so IMO i think changing will be a wiser choice..

Firstly,u should know e use of e choke..its for cold engine use..yeah u r rite..when ur engine is cold,u on e choke more fuel will go in..but once e bike is warmed up,u on e choke e bike will die off..its like tt de..its not a problem dude..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Jul 25 2005, 12:00 AM

Ur batt is indeed dying soon...

U can either go n charge ur batt 1st...save some money n get urself a dry cell batt..OR u can go n change a dry cell batt soon..

but i got to let u know,even if u change e batt...ard 1 -2 months later e batt will eventually die off again..so IMO i think changing will be a wiser choice..

Firstly,u should know e use of e choke..its for cold engine use..yeah u r rite..when ur engine is cold,u on e choke more fuel will go in..but once e bike is warmed up,u on e choke e bike will die off..its like tt de..its not a problem dude..

The wise one has spoken... :goodluck:

Then how much is a gd dry cell?

=============================

another problem.. my rear brake have this squeezing sound... like metal rub against metal?? how do i actually solve it? tried using water spray the caliper but no use leh.. any help?

Originally posted by Junyi@Jul 24 2005, 11:12 PM

another problem.. my rear brake have this squeezing sound... like metal rub against metal?? how do i actually solve it? tried using water spray the caliper but no use leh.. any help?

i tink ur brake pad is finshing le.. u can juz check by bending down and take a look at ur brake caliper there... got two rubber thing that r pressing against ur disc brake. piece of advise... don let the brake caliper rub against the disc as it will damage ur disc and the brake disc is very ex... bro...:cheer:

ok guys, for batt use dry cell. just plug in the battery and there it goes. i using shinko dry cell that cost $25 from planet. i use to have problems with my lights, either when i press horn the whole bike die off unless i throttle hard, my headlights are dim, signal lights not blinking.

these are signs that u need to change your batt. but guys it may be your rectifier that is faulty. ah chong told me that time cause i just change batt, one week later, my batt die again. so i rather spend more change rectifier and batt together. so far now all my lights are briight, horn also very power.magnum 2 hehe..

if your rectifier is faulty, it may damaged your cell too. so if u have the lights dimming quite often no matter u changed your batt, try asking a bikeshop to check if the rect is charging your batt anot..

just my 2cents worth :).. rect cost me $70.. in my opinion, buy the rect and batt yourself and diy. i think its cheaper cause i see the mech change for me that time.. quite easy. just unplug the cables and plug back..

just my 2 cents worth. don flame if i say wrong things hehe

.......................................................................................................................

Not sure if U manage to see the pics of my bike damages, does putting in putty really helps? I have purchase Araldite to glue back the split on part of my saitao. But not sure how to fix the hole on the front part of the saitao.

civicr, my gf dad bought one type of hardener cost $5. very fast harden like rock. that one is good but very smelly cause of chemical reactions. its so strong that i can hold my broken tailboard together. one day maybe u come find me. i try to help u mend back. or u post the hole of your saitao. i see le msg here.

.......................................................................................................................

MC28, i don really know how to check my alignment with my forks. maybe one day can meet up with u let u see or u roughly tell me here. (though its kinda of hard)

thanks and cheers

anyone noe how much air to pump for ur tyres is the best?

pump 200 for the front and 220 for the back(if u pillion often)

i pump my tyres every week. also i let go some air first before pumping in new air..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Junyi@Jul 24 2005, 11:12 PM

Then how much is a gd dry cell?

=============================

try sanding ur brake rotor wit abrasive metal polisher paper, perhaps ur rotor is dirty.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by [J]@Jul 24 2005, 10:40 PM

Err... Sorry, is use diesel clean chain after that use that kind of chain lube. But i use PJ-1 spray chain, the dirty oso come out. Haha... :sweat:

Use maxima loh... :smile:

<u>Past Ride</u>

Oct 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

BMW(Bus,MRT,Walk)

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - CIVIC TYPE R/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

i think i got rectifier prob also

sianzzz

hahahaa

needa change

1) clutch cable

2) rectifier

3) clean pipe

4) clean stomach

5) brake cable

6) rewire the rear brake with light?

7) change engine oil?

8) chain n sprockets

hahaah... gotta go my motortiam service lo....

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ come come

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg